if you are able to get a real cheap g4, you still gota fork out some cash to do it up. only depends on how serious only. when your cash run out & its still sick, you will sell off cheap. but when a good g4 is for sale more than 2k, pple say he mad. so far i dont think anyone here has got a cheap & good g4. cheap as in 1k. so do count your $ wisely.:thumb:

er u see... my money come in per month basis one.. currently on hand i have 2k.. but i dun mind spending to rebuild the bike as i understand its an old bike..

but the thing is expensive also dun mean good.. i spend 2k buy a g4 got prob repair still ok...

if i spend 4k to buy one then still got prob then die liao.. sorry i dun mean to offend anyone i am juz seeing things from the point of a buyer..

aiyo.. ask mi lar... take mi as an example.. i bought a g4 for 1.7k... den gotta change speedometer cable, coke cable, right hang switch, repair front disk cost $200 le... den change spark pluge cap another $200 gone.. change 1side fork $170 gone... still got somethings whic i forget, add up to about 1k... so is up to u to choose... u wanna pay 1k & get a bike wit lots of thing to b change & done or juz 2.3k to 2.4k for a better bike wit less things to change & done... (2.3k to 2.4k is e range i feel is reasonable amount for a gd & less prob g4) hope u will join us soon.... g4 rockss.....:thumb::cheeky:

o smoke pay smoke.. united we grow

1st: FT5705R nsr 150 sp 2nd: FT5043S nsr 150 sp

3rd: FZ9167K yamaha x1 4th: FP5793G s4 vs

5th: FBA2925P cbr 600 rr 6th: FBA7389D yamaha x1

7th: FT8373U nsr 150 sp 8th: FM1102T gsxr 400

9th: FS783C s4vtec 10th: F*3*B yamaha yzf r6

11th: FN3643E cbr 400 rr now: FBD5**8E yamaha x1r

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

buyer: Hi, I'm looking for a GSXR, are you selling yours?

me: how much you wana offer? let me know a price, i consider. less than 2k, i rather keep.

buyer: Let's arrange for a viewing this Saturday at Woodlands if we can agree on price, I'll cut you a cheque, you sign the transfer form and have the bike transferred immediately - if LTA is still open if not, it'll be done on Monday and I'll pass you back your IC when I'm done.

I don't like to waste time, I've got the money ready and the license but have no patience.

So if you're sincerely wanting to sell, call me and we'll try to work something out. If you're just testing market or wanna offer your bike to the highest bidder I'm not your guy.

I'm not like other formers who despite having no license and money, they wanna test bike and ask you to reserve and I'll appreciate the same from you.

My number is xxxx xxxx let me know what time you can make it on Saturday.

Do bring along your log card / book to prove the bike is yours.

to this buyer if you see this post. if you got $$, dont have to pm to just buy a gsxr. go for a rvf. i'm not testing market, never intend to sell. its you who asked me. you are wasting your own time. go post in selling thread, tell pple you got $$, no time, no patience.and dont pm me anymore. anything, just post here.

me: how much you wana offer? let me know a price, i consider. less than 2k, i rather keep.

buyer: Let's arrange for a viewing this Saturday at Woodlands if we can agree on price, I'll cut you a cheque, you sign the transfer form and have the bike transferred immediately - if LTA is still open if not, it'll be done on Monday and I'll pass you back your IC when I'm done.

I don't like to waste time, I've got the money ready and the license but have no patience.

So if you're sincerely wanting to sell, call me and we'll try to work something out. If you're just testing market or wanna offer your bike to the highest bidder I'm not your guy.

I'm not like other formers who despite having no license and money, they wanna test bike and ask you to reserve and I'll appreciate the same from you.

to this buyer if you see this post. if you got $$, dont have to pm to just buy a gsxr. go for a rvf. i'm not testing market, never intend to sell. its you who asked me. you are wasting your own time. go post in selling thread, tell pple you got $$, no time, no patience.and dont pm me anymore. anything, just post here.

from this post...can see that the buyer kinda rude actually...got money doesn't mean big F...as a seller...its natural u want to sell to highest bidder...and now LTA no longer uses log card/"book"...not sure what book he referring to though...as for cutting a cheque...shouldn't it be when the cheque go thru then transfer the ownership...if not what if the cheque got bounced? hey ben..can pm me the buyer's sbf nick? :cheers:

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

from this post...can see that the buyer kinda rude actually...got money doesn't mean big F...as a seller...its natural u want to sell to highest bidder...and now LTA no longer uses log card/"book"...not sure what book he referring to though...as for cutting a cheque...shouldn't it be when the cheque go thru then transfer the ownership...if not what if the cheque got bounced? hey ben..can pm me the buyer's sbf nick? :cheers:
pmed you.

haha, he pm like old timer pattern!!

aiyo who huan tio our ben !!! we go smoke him

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

Wah bro like that no need pm me this guy nick just expose it here in the thread guys like this should be taught etiquette. Cheque? He got to be kidding got money just bring cash ah Saturday bank close half day ask him make aeroplane with his cheque. Log card? Now all computerised already can check through internet. Bro if you don't wanna expose his nick in here can PM me thanx. Hmmm wonder why he PM you since you didnt post any thread to sell your bike :dot:

hi anyone selling their g4 or knows where i an get one???

i b v honest my budget is only ard 2k....

if u all got shop intor can let mi know also..

thanks,...

well with 2k I don't think you can get a good condition G4 unless the seller doesnt mind selling you his G4 at a cheaper price. For me the price range of G4 should be about 2.5k-3k depending on what the owner has done to the bike. Even shops don't sell it that low. Before I got my bike from a fellow forummer I went G4 hunting at shops and the cheapest machine price I could find is already 3k. And guess what? The bike can't even start! So my advice to you bro is to keep searching for a good condition G4 and at the same time save up a lil more. No offense intended bro just my 2 cents worth of opinion. :thumb:

it all depends on what needs to be replace cos some parts all hard to find & ex. like engine, fork, rotor. rotor i changed 2nd hand for 1 pair alrdy $200. sparkplug cap set $190+. tires 1pair $230. forkseal $60. just these normal wear & tear alrdy $600+. if reali rebuid a g4 will cost you @ least thousands. recently i got a frend member here oso just found a $900 g4, spend $2k in jb to rebuild its engine. anyway, gd luck to you. hope you join the g4 family soon.

noobzrider selling his g4, did you go view it?

yup i sms him to view on fri liao.. coz i in ns so hard to find time to go viewing...

haha and glass jelly ur sp is in my camp now..

haha.. ye huo... u know andrew ee ke ping rite.. he told mi about u also..

yup i sms him to view on fri liao.. coz i in ns so hard to find time to go viewing...

haha and glass jelly ur sp is in my camp now..

haha.. ye huo... u know andrew ee ke ping rite.. he told mi about u also..

izit.. u oso in keat hong?? yup.. i noe andrew... he told u about mi?? wat he told u sia??

hmm... wonder hu is tis guy....

izit.. u oso in keat hong?? yup.. i noe andrew... he told u about mi?? wat he told u sia??

i told him i wanna get a g4 he said he got a fren also got a g4 then the orange and black sp is ur one...

haha he said ur sp v fast.. keke.. racer si boh.

i told him i wanna get a g4 he said he got a fren also got a g4 then the orange and black sp is ur one...

haha he said ur sp v fast.. keke.. racer si boh.

oo.. ic... mine sp wher got fast... i dunnoe how to play bike de... juz noe how to ride... get urs g4 & join us....:thumb:

anyone can tell me how to i know if my fuel is running low?? i didn't see any fuel meter on the bike. i just got my GSXR400 :D

open urs fuel tank n see low... got reserve oso mah... wen no petrol goin in den turn to reserve lor... tat wat i do...:cheeky:

anyone can tell me how to i know if my fuel is running low?? i didn't see any fuel meter on the bike. i just got my GSXR400 :D

since u're new to the bike..i suggest u top a full tank...then reset the mileage...ride normally till u hit reserve..then check the mileage on the tripmeter...that mileage + another 40-60km should be how far ur bike can travel with a full tank..so in future u want to know whether u still got petrol or not...check ur tripmeter

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

thanks for the tips. was adjust myself to the siting posture.. this bike is not like my krr.. bent down really low.. back hurts and palm hurts coz all body weight on the palm.. any tips like what to adjust or buy to make the ride more comfortable? by the way.. is the anyway to fix a 3rd party (digital) panel for this bike ah?

i've seen a gsxr400 with digital speedo...so i think its possible...tips for a more comfortable ride ah..i think i remember seeing someone written in this thread...u ride at 140km/hr...u'll feel more comfortable..lol...apparently cause when u ride at that speed..the wind is able to push ur body backwards so u won't feel the strain on ur palm and ur neck...lol

Slow rider lives longer

i now facing a problem... everytime in the morning.. i have trouble starting up. i understand that the sport bike need to warm up. but everytime i start it after a long period of time, est 5- 6 hour in carpark. it start a while and then dies off.. after that quite hard to start liao.. got 1 time even try up to 30 min before can start up. my mech had help me change the batt liao to a new one today. i ride back to office and then when go home. same thing happen. i notice the rpm is very close of 0. can the rpm be adjusted one like my ex krr?? so that once i start it.. it stay at a constant rpm. i think too cold and rpm too low.. therefore it dies off.

u can adjust the rpm using the knob located underneath ur carb...the knob is in the middle

Slow rider lives longer

u can adjust the rpm using the knob located underneath ur carb...the knob is in the middle

how does it look like? do u mind show me a pic where it might be located? no need to be actual though coz i also dunno where is the curb.

this morning still experience the same problem. 1st start run fine and then dies off. 2nd , 3rd, 4th start very hard to start liao. turn on the choke.. after 2, 3 tries manage to start.. is it normal and may i know where the location to top up coolen? i wash the bike yesterday and then go office park then go home after work. i notice that the engine got hissing noise.. and notice that water is drip from bike to the ground.. i touch it.. it is warm, and smell like water.. i am not sure if the coolen compartment/component got leakage.. and notice that my temp reaches half the meter when i go home.. is it normal?

Edited by lemont97
how does it look like? do u mind show me a pic where it might be located? no need to be actual though coz i also dunno where is the curb.

this morning still experience the same problem. 1st start run fine and then dies off. 2nd , 3rd, 4th start very hard to start liao. turn on the choke.. after 2, 3 tries manage to start.. is it normal and may i know where the location to top up coolen? i wash the bike yesterday and then go office park then go home after work. i notice that the engine got hissing noise.. and notice that water is drip from bike to the ground.. i touch it.. it is warm, and smell like water.. i am not sure if the coolen compartment/component got leakage.. and notice that my temp reaches half the meter when i go home.. is it normal?

the rpm knob is @ the center of the carbs. you tune it to ard 1k only when its fully warmed up. otherwise, it will go up till 1.3 - 2k when its hot. i've never pull choke before. i dont tkin it needs to pull choke. where you stay??

i stay in toa payoh. if u can guide me (a noob in GSXR as i just own it for a few day) and give me some clash course on how to maintain this baby.. i don't mind come to you :D pm me your address and contact if you can give me some advise if we can meet up for some remedial lesson :p

i have ask the sale person to see if can adjust the fork to be a bit higher so don't have to bent so low.. and also the handle wider so when U - turn, easier.. did a U turn, full lock to right and my hand is kinda touch the bike already. feel uncomfortable.. but the sale person say cannot adjust one.. is it true?

now i can still go back to the bike shop to do adjustment FOC if manage to find where goes wrong.. i quite noob in bike especially 2 year in riding a automatic scooter.. better to fix it before anything goes wrong. the bike shop quite nice too say if anything wrong just come back to them and he will fix it for me until i satisfy.. of coz can't abuse this priviellge la.. told him that if the performance working condition wise at least can fix until can work right.. if external i need changes i don't mind paying.. gam bor? lol..

i stay in toa payoh. if u can guide me (a noob in GSXR as i just own it for a few day) and give me some clash course on how to maintain this baby.. i don't mind come to you :D pm me your address and contact if you can give me some advise if we can meet up for some remedial lesson :p

i have ask the sale person to see if can adjust the fork to be a bit higher so don't have to bent so low.. and also the handle wider so when U - turn, easier.. did a U turn, full lock to right and my hand is kinda touch the bike already. feel uncomfortable.. but the sale person say cannot adjust one.. is it true?

now i can still go back to the bike shop to do adjustment FOC if manage to find where goes wrong.. i quite noob in bike especially 2 year in riding a automatic scooter.. better to fix it before anything goes wrong. the bike shop quite nice too say if anything wrong just come back to them and he will fix it for me until i satisfy.. of coz can't abuse this priviellge la.. told him that if the performance working condition wise at least can fix until can work right.. if external i need changes i don't mind paying.. gam bor? lol..

fiy, all bikeshop says that. they open shop, never scare pple go bk to them say this that spoil. they will drag till your 1mth warranty finish then charge you $$. my no is 92476276. today i'm free aft 6pm, aft today gota wait till next week liao. fork & handle dont think can adjust much, u-turn you gota make it wide unlike normal bikes, try keep to the left side of the lane, will be easiler. the posture is like that, you gota get use to it. sms me, we'll see how loh as its raining nowadays, i dont like to ride in the rain, rather stay @ home...

yo...ben , how r u ? long time no see , when 1 2 come LAB lim kopi ???:angel:

sms-ed u.. :D awaitinkg your reply :D thanks bro!