hmm... ya.. shou b goin back gh on monday morning... any1 wanna tag along...??

what time are u going down..if i can wake up in time..i'll make my way down..u doing ur carb?

hey, i might be interested to go join in :cheers:

wah..now they separate carb tuning and pipe tuning?...last time it used to be together for $40 man...i think if u want to try improve ur fuel consumption/change o-rings + insulators..u can try going down to guan hoe...coz their parts $$ not as ex as k&t and their workmanship fee is more reasonable..no promise though..but of coz..i doubt u'll need to change them any time soon since u juz changed everything :thumb: anyway..did clifford test ride ur bike after he tune it?..usually he'll do that

Yup, he did test ride after he tuned it. Hmm but i'm sure the jetting, pins and floats do play big part of our FC too right? may wanna go down guan hoe to change it when i get my pay.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

what time are u going down..if i can wake up in time..i'll make my way down..u doing ur carb?

hmm... think i will go ard 9pm to 10 pm... yup.. doin mine carb...

hey, i might be interested to go join in :cheers:

gd to heard tat... if u r comin down can give mi a call @ 98586730...:thumb::cheers:

btw... is gh still at eunos or move to kaki bukit le?? e last time i went down earli last month they told mi they moving end of july....o_O

o smoke pay smoke.. united we grow

1st: FT5705R nsr 150 sp 2nd: FT5043S nsr 150 sp

3rd: FZ9167K yamaha x1 4th: FP5793G s4 vs

5th: FBA2925P cbr 600 rr 6th: FBA7389D yamaha x1

7th: FT8373U nsr 150 sp 8th: FM1102T gsxr 400

9th: FS783C s4vtec 10th: F*3*B yamaha yzf r6

11th: FN3643E cbr 400 rr now: FBD5**8E yamaha x1r

eh i dun get it. so many things done to bike for pwr etc but no track junkies here? :(

comecome. someone organise a trip down lei

i'm oso interested but till now havent really got the time to do it.:(

check with you, now dont have to wear full track suit animore, rite? whats the minimum requirement?

hmm... ya.. shou b goin back gh on monday morning... any1 wanna tag along...??

wah... heard u like tat say kinda stress for mi oso... pending.......

cool bro... i goin track in aug wit mine frenz for e 1st time... im all ready...:cheeky: woohoo... goin to try & play....:thumb::cheers:

hmm... think i will go ard 9pm to 10 pm... yup.. doin mine carb...

gd to heard tat... if u r comin down can give mi a call @ 98586730...:thumb::cheers:

btw... is gh still at eunos or move to kaki bukit le?? e last time i went down earli last month they told mi they moving end of july....o_O

cool, bro. you go gh @ nite???:angel: do update us where gh move!!

check with you, now dont have to wear full track suit animore, rite? whats the minimum requirement?

i think now can wear jeans + boots + upper body armored jacket + gloves..that should be the minimum requirement right? :cheeky:

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

2dae went to gh & get e carb service & float change... total spending $300.. for all urs info all parts r orginal & 1 set cost $54... 1 carb rubber seal or gasket cost $8.. the service i get fro dem is real good... tell him wat problem he will sure check, do or feedback to u de... bt sad to say they dun tune well.. so if wan better tune find a better place... trust mi tat they wont chop u on e parts price... :thumb::thumb: wen urs turn goin ben?? or u heard e price dun wanna go le... :cheeky:

and full face :p

yayyyyyy... when gng down, let us know in advance?

then i can go do a tire change etc

mayb we can org 1 meet up session & discuss wen to head e track 2gether??

2dae went to gh & get e carb service & float change... total spending $300.. for all urs info all parts r orginal & 1 set cost $54... 1 carb rubber seal or gasket cost $8.. the service i get fro dem is real good... tell him wat problem he will sure check, do or feedback to u de... bt sad to say they dun tune well.. so if wan better tune find a better place... trust mi tat they wont chop u on e parts price... :thumb::thumb: wen urs turn goin ben?? or u heard e price dun wanna go le... :cheeky:

yeap..thats one good thing bout guan hoe..their parts are definitely original and one of the cheapest as compared to other bikeshops..so did guan hoe move to another place or still at eunos ave 3?

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

$300 is you change everything inside? can just change the gasket? cos mine is leak petrol. how much they charge you labour? who do for you? boss or the malay guy? i think track session is still far for me.:( still looking for 2nd hand cheap armour jacket... i cant buy so easily, must trick my wife buy 1 by 1...:angel: i've got the fullface alrdy. gloves torn alrdy so gg to get new 1 liao. she wont allow me to spend so much on track.. bluff her for daily use!:pray: Edited by ben2306
wad size are u wearing bro?

have a spare dainese mamba. used to be for my wife.

dont know leh.:angel: maybe M maybe L. haha. becoz i go gym 1. then now stop for weeks as 2 busy so mayb now M, mayb when go back gym for weeks may change back to L.:faint:

yeap..thats one good thing bout guan hoe..their parts are definitely original and one of the cheapest as compared to other bikeshops..so did guan hoe move to another place or still at eunos ave 3?

agree wit u bro... they still at eunos... if wanna go down give dem a call...:thumb:

$300 is you change everything inside? can just change the gasket? cos mine is leak petrol. how much they charge you labour? who do for you? boss or the malay guy? i think track session is still far for me.:( still looking for 2nd hand cheap armour jacket... i cant buy so easily, must trick my wife buy 1 by 1...:angel: i've got the fullface alrdy. gloves torn alrdy so gg to get new 1 liao. she wont allow me to spend so much on track.. bluff her for daily use!:pray:

yup.. i change everything inside & e gasket... e gasket is about $8... if 4 = $32+/-.. is e boss tat do for mi... he noe mi well.. lol.. ever since e 1st day i do mine bike there... urs bike do by him oso?? u noe whic carb leaking?? if u noe tat even faster & cheaper... can juz change e leaking 1... i hav get everythin for track.. awaiting for mine 1st session...:angel:

i've called gh, they rest on mon so most likely i'm going on tues.

u mean next monday they rest?? thou they werk office hrs de??

sunday boss's b.day mah. btw, i'm gg down on fri morning..:thumb:

oo.. ok.. ic...

where can i find exhaust pipe for gsxr 400? alot place seems to remove their stock already..

ride safe play when theres no one..

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs750.ash1/164147_1879018014895_1224627836_2288376_4890403_n.jpg

where can i find exhaust pipe for gsxr 400? alot place seems to remove their stock already..

equipment extreme..blue flame exhaust..$690 if i'm not wrong..includes installation + tuning

Slow rider lives longer

equipment extreme..blue flame exhaust..$690 if i'm not wrong..includes installation + tuning

blue flame?? legal or not??

not sure bout that..must check with equipment extreme :cheeky:

Slow rider lives longer

i'm a new baby gixxer rider, just got it, 6 aug.

can i have any general information you guys have about the bike?

such as full tank capacity and avg mileage?

mine seems to be arnd 15 lit, around 230 km..

and the fuel **** seems rather confusing.. there's PRI, RES and ON..

anyone can shed some light? greatly appreciated (:

Since '08

Honda NSR 150 SP/ Suzuki GSX-R 400 RR/ Honda CBR 400 RR/ Honda CBR 250 RR/ Suzuki EN 125/ Honda CBR 1000 RR/ BMW S1000RR '15

I ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to my command like no other.

i'm a new baby gixxer rider, just got it, 6 aug.

can i have any general information you guys have about the bike?

such as full tank capacity and avg mileage?

mine seems to be arnd 15 lit, around 230 km..

and the fuel **** seems rather confusing.. there's PRI, RES and ON..

anyone can shed some light? greatly appreciated (:

full tank is 16 litres inclusive of 3 litres reserve...as for mileage..i've seen range from 180km to 330km......as for the fuel knob...res = reserve...pri = prime..meaning to flood ur carb with petrol

Slow rider lives longer

hey, seems like many of you went to Guan Hoe to service your g4s. Any of you got their number? Needa enquiry on something... thanks

67465910..thats their number..just in case u need the address..its at eunos ave 3 blk 1043 no. 148

Slow rider lives longer

full tank is 16 litres inclusive of 3 litres reserve...as for mileage..i've seen range from 180km to 330km......as for the fuel knob...res = reserve...pri = prime..meaning to flood ur carb with petrol

thanks for the speedy reply, gr4vity. forgive more of my noob questions.. but i previously owned an SP, which only had RES (meaning USE ALL THE PETROL till its DRY), ON (meaning use ALL petrol but don't touch reserve tank) and OFF (which means no fuel flows at all).

so how does this compare to the Gixxer? i presume ON is the same as the SP, meaning drink fuel but stop b4 the reserve fuel tank, and RES being drain the whole petrol storage dry.. but when do I use prime? is it the normal setting?

and also, the mileage you mentioned.. 180km - 330km.. is it inclusive of reserve?

Since '08

Honda NSR 150 SP/ Suzuki GSX-R 400 RR/ Honda CBR 400 RR/ Honda CBR 250 RR/ Suzuki EN 125/ Honda CBR 1000 RR/ BMW S1000RR '15

I ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to my command like no other.

thanks for the speedy reply, gr4vity. forgive more of my noob questions.. but i previously owned an SP, which only had RES (meaning USE ALL THE PETROL till its DRY), ON (meaning use ALL petrol but don't touch reserve tank) and OFF (which means no fuel flows at all).

so how does this compare to the Gixxer? i presume ON is the same as the SP, meaning drink fuel but stop b4 the reserve fuel tank, and RES being drain the whole petrol storage dry.. but when do I use prime? is it the normal setting?

and also, the mileage you mentioned.. 180km - 330km.. is it inclusive of reserve?

just leave it @ on. petrol will stop flowing when you off the bike. look for my previous post, i got post b4. prime, heard its to flood the carb with petrol. mileage, mine only 180km b4 res. dont take FC as a too big issue, wait you will start finding ways to improve it. but in the end, nothing seems to improve...