mine $297 aft 10% ncd, 2nd party. ntuc.

wah..how come so cheap?!....mine is $300+ with 5% NCD...3rd party with ntuc..zz

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

btw just out of curiousity is there any legal pipes we can put..? i would prefer full system... because my ori header if pure rust... hahaha... any its not handsome... haha... thanks anyway...

bro.. i dun think there is legal pipe yet... call e shop tat import blue-flame & scorpion pipe... both see its legal oversea bt in sg still not legal... illegal i got... legal dun hav...:cheeky::angel:

o smoke pay smoke.. united we grow

1st: FT5705R nsr 150 sp 2nd: FT5043S nsr 150 sp

3rd: FZ9167K yamaha x1 4th: FP5793G s4 vs

5th: FBA2925P cbr 600 rr 6th: FBA7389D yamaha x1

7th: FT8373U nsr 150 sp 8th: FM1102T gsxr 400

9th: FS783C s4vtec 10th: F*3*B yamaha yzf r6

11th: FN3643E cbr 400 rr now: FBD5**8E yamaha x1r

bro.. i dun think there is legal pipe yet... call e shop tat import blue-flame & scorpion pipe... both see its legal oversea bt in sg still not legal... illegal i got... legal dun hav...:cheeky::angel:

i saw your thread... u are selling 2 types of yoshi... 1 carbon fibre the other is not... the non carbon fibre looks more legal... hehehe... scared ah to use illegal pipe...

ok bro thanks... i heard its around 300 to 600 but i haven called them yet... bought my g4 already... hope to meet u guys soon... from the looks of my new baby, the external is horrible but the engine is not bad...

hey man. i was 19 when i bought my G4 insurance, been riding for a year. the insurance from NTUC cost me 700 +/- .

put pics up! wanna see your bike! (:

Since '08

Honda NSR 150 SP/ Suzuki GSX-R 400 RR/ Honda CBR 400 RR/ Honda CBR 250 RR/ Suzuki EN 125/ Honda CBR 1000 RR/ BMW S1000RR '15

I ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to my command like no other.

i saw your thread... u are selling 2 types of yoshi... 1 carbon fibre the other is not... the non carbon fibre looks more legal... hehehe... scared ah to use illegal pipe...

e non carbon fibre de i sold le den i buy tis carbon fibre de... tis carbon fibre de is more solid den tat non carbon fibre de... :thumb:

hey man. i was 19 when i bought my G4 insurance, been riding for a year. the insurance from NTUC cost me 700 +/- .

put pics up! wanna see your bike! (:

in that case imshould be cheaper i guess... 1 year exp n 21yrs old... btw thanks anyway...

e non carbon fibre de i sold le den i buy tis carbon fibre de... tis carbon fibre de is more solid den tat non carbon fibre de... :thumb:

haha, as long as its not street legal, im trying my best to stay away... if not, once i get the hang of it it'll be very shiok... btw i saw equiptment extreme website they put there that blue flame is legal in singapore already... and that we have to order to get 1... there is 1 guy riding g4 that has alreayd ordered n paid for it too... he is waiting for his shipment... with cert...

izit... tat time i call them they say not legal... they say onli s4 hav legal... mayb u try call dem n order if its legal & post feedback...

guys, for your info. i received pm from this yoshitei saying he wana buy g4. i posted awhile ago there's a buyer very rude, thats him. last week, saw him selling g4, now he pm me again wana buy g4. i think this guy is trying to buy in cheap & sell high. below is his selling thread.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=253862

Hey, I think your comments are very unjustified to the point where I would consider it defamatory.

If you have any grievances with me, you can always either call or PM me and we could work it out.

I called asking for a appointment to view your bike but you kept telling me you were busy. What's your definition of rude?

Do you have any proof I bought my bikes cheap and sold high? If not, I would appreciate it if you retracted your statement.

Hey, I think your comments are very unjustified to the point where I would consider it defamatory.

If you have any grievances with me, you can always either call or PM me and we could work it out.

I called asking for a appointment to view your bike but you kept telling me you were busy. What's your definition of rude?

Do you have any proof I bought my bikes cheap and sold high? If not, I would appreciate it if you retracted your statement.

i never ever post that i'm selling my bike. its you who started saying you wana buy. i pmed you if price is low, what for i sell? below is the pm sent. & previous post i stated "i think" & we've never contact each other on phone. hope you know who is who before you post. if you are not happy, ask mod to ban me...

Hi, I'm looking for a GSXR, are you selling yours?
how much you wana offer? let me know a price, i consider. less than 2k, i rather keep.

Let's arrange for a viewing this Saturday at Woodlands if we can agree on price, I'll cut you a cheque, you sign the transfer form and have the bike transferred immediately - if LTA is still open if not, it'll be done on Monday and I'll pass you back your IC when I'm done.

I don't like to waste time, I've got the money ready and the license but have no patience.

So if you're sincerely wanting to sell, call me and we'll try to work something out. If you're just testing market or wanna offer your bike to the highest bidder I'm not your guy.

I'm not like other formers who despite having no license and money, they wanna test bike and ask you to reserve and I'll appreciate the same from you.

My number is 81XX XXXX let me know what time you can make it on Saturday.

Do bring along your log card / book to prove the bike is yours.

i didn't want to post the pm out but i think that's the only way to clear things out.

Edited by ben2306
chill ah, small problem only... if he cheats he'll never last long... if he does not cheat then just relax... btw yoshitei where did your get your parts from when u rebuilt your previous g4..?

Brought them back with me when I returned from the UK.

They still have lots of parts for 400cc sports bikes.

But if you're in Singapore, I guess mail order is the only way to get things done.

i never ever post that i'm selling my bike. its you who started saying you wana buy. i pmed you if price is low, what for i sell? below is the pm sent. & previous post i stated "i think" & we've never contact each other on phone. hope you know who is who before you post. if you are not happy, ask mod to ban me...

i didn't want to post the pm out but i think that's the only way to clear things out.

Ok, so you found that sentence rude. To that I do apologize.

Unfortunately for me, I had the experience of waiting at bike shops and LTA while bike owners who didn't turn up, didn't bother to call or answer calls. One of them is still selling his RS250 on this forum - this fella stood me up 3 times. And I am sure you wouldn't be pleased if you were in the same situation. A natural reaction would be to come here and shout it out to the world what happened, but I didn't see the need to.

By the way, if you're familiar at all with bikes, you would know how much APE or even factory Suzuki hardware cost. Prices on APE hardware aren't too far away from that of Yoshimura. Try to work out the parts cost before you make a statement that I buy low and sell high.

Edited by yoshitei

NEED HELP!!,

Any bros out there know where to get a second hand or service the Rear Sup for our GSXR. mine just started to leaking and now i am bounding like a crasy guy :(

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t160/goodspeed79/DSC02427.jpg
yoshitei, even if you are rich never go round pm pple like this. maybe those guys cant stand the way you pm, thats why they purposely play you out.

Making such attacks on me after I've acknowledged my error reflect on your maturity for someone born in the 1970s.

Look, if you're so unhappy with me why don't we meet up and talk it out like adults? I can drive down to Jurong and we could chat over coffee.

It beats bickering like kids in public.

Edited by yoshitei
NEED HELP!!,

Any bros out there know where to get a second hand or service the Rear Sup for our GSXR. mine just started to leaking and now i am bounding like a crasy guy :(

Take a look a Planet, I was there last month and I think I saw a couple that may require reconditioning.

Making such attacks on me after I've acknowledged my error reflect on your maturity for someone born in the 1970s.

Look, if you're so unhappy with me why don't we meet up and talk it out like adults? I can drive down to Jurong and we could chat over coffee.

It beats bickering like kids in public.

its just an advice. ok, maybe i'm wrong to post w/o proof. pls dont waste your time on me. i'm never unhappy.
Take a look a Planet, I was there last month and I think I saw a couple that may require reconditioning.

Bro what is planet hp no? thanks.!!!

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t160/goodspeed79/DSC02427.jpg
Bro what is planet hp no? thanks.!!!

Bro, there's something called Google.

By the way, I was there last month and not sure if they may still have it.

By the way, most of this shocks are pretty much standard, if you need to get an after market replacement, you need to ensure your eye to eye is similar else you'll mess your suspension settings.

Also, if an aftermarket shock is needed, check to ensure the shock don't rub against the lower cushion lever. You're gonna kill yourself in the corners with that.

3007 Ubi Rd 1 #01-430

Singapore 408701

Phone: 67474740

Its been quite awhile since I post something in this thread. Anyway bro yoshitei first impression counts and from the way you posted your PM to bro ben,

"Let's arrange for a viewing this Saturday at Woodlands if we can agree on price, I'll cut you a cheque, you sign the transfer form and have the bike transferred immediately - if LTA is still open if not, it'll be done on Monday and I'll pass you back your IC when I'm done.

I don't like to waste time, I've got the money ready and the license but have no patience."

seems that you are rushing him to sell his bike to you when in fact he did not even post his bike up for sale. For some people, your second sentence makes you sound like an arrogant fella who thinks he owns the world. However my mama always tells me not to judge a book by its cover, always read the content first.:cheeky:

Anyway since you already apologised to bro ben then all is well. Hopefully bro ben don't bear any grudges :thumb:.

Just to clear the air I'm not siding anyone here. Just hope the matter resolves amicably thats all.

PS: bro yoshitei, most, if not all transactions made in here are COD (cash on delivery). Preferred mode of payment by all private sellers.:D

Oh yeah just some info there are no aftermarket shocks available for g4s that can fit perfectly (correct me if I'm wrong) as you need to make some modifications to fix the aftermarket shocks to the bike. And there are pros and cons. As such I was advised by my mechanic to get a brand new original shocks for my bike. Cost me about S$500+ including installation. G4 original parts can really put a hole in your pocket! :faint:

PS: bro yoshitei, most, if not all transactions made in here are COD (cash on delivery). Preferred mode of payment by all private sellers.:D

I've came across a couple of sellers here who tried to sell me bikes not registered under their names. Suppose I paid cash, and the owner (brother or cousin) insisted that they did not agree to sell, I'll loose both money and bike and have to start a lengthy process to recover my monies.

A cheque is just to protect both buyer and seller, legally speaking, it's an offense to issue a dud check. So as a seller, I have no reasons to pull a fast one here.

On my last bike, I issued the cheque and the owner left the bike at my place. We when down to LTA the next working day and just before the transfer, I paid him cash and took the cheque back.

I'm protecting my interest here... No point getting cheated then coming here and crying out to the world.

Oh yeah just some info there are no aftermarket shocks available for g4s that can fit perfectly (correct me if I'm wrong) as you need to make some modifications to fix the aftermarket shocks to the bike. And there are pros and cons. As such I was advised by my mechanic to get a brand new original shocks for my bike. Cost me about S$500+ including installation. G4 original parts can really put a hole in your pocket! :faint:

Most after market shocks I've seen will need more clearance from the lower cushion lever. Most people will grind it down a little.

My neighbor back in Belfast, UK managed to plug and play a Hagon shock. For me, I used a FOX and grind the lower cushion lever a little.

If it's just leaking oil, new rubber seals would fix the problem. But the matter is "IF" the bike shop you patronize is capable of doing that.

woo hoo, just got my G4... damn the posture is different... hahaha... well, engine sounds ok ok... btwe few question, the Petrol switch, what means what ah..? on means on.. res means reserve... and whats the other 1..? i dont know which to use for what... n damn it, how do i open the seat..?