i stay tiong bahru... okok lo... haha... i got 2 g4 riders number already, yours n another guy name wan... see ah, if u guys free, can have small gathering... more fun... samore g4 bassy n nice... kekeke...

if can org 1 bfore mine bike is sold... by 3 nov??:cheeky:

o smoke pay smoke.. united we grow

1st: FT5705R nsr 150 sp 2nd: FT5043S nsr 150 sp

3rd: FZ9167K yamaha x1 4th: FP5793G s4 vs

5th: FBA2925P cbr 600 rr 6th: FBA7389D yamaha x1

7th: FT8373U nsr 150 sp 8th: FM1102T gsxr 400

9th: FS783C s4vtec 10th: F*3*B yamaha yzf r6

11th: FN3643E cbr 400 rr now: FBD5**8E yamaha x1r

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

good good.

lets do 1. jus let me know when.

Btw i wanna send my bike go grooming. Just got it not long ago, i anyhow wash here and there once only. still look dirty.. who wanna join? any recommendation? i heard rudy (dgapz) is good.

Fellow Gixxers,

I need some help n advice. Sorry a bit noob also. First time use g4.

1) What motor oil best for G4? semi or full synthetic? mine still under run in. after run in change need to change oil liao.

2) My rpm meter not working. any1 got same problem?

Bro Stevo,

u going penang on 8th? i might be interested. pm me details..

good good.

lets do 1. jus let me know when.

Btw i wanna send my bike go grooming. Just got it not long ago, i anyhow wash here and there once only. still look dirty.. who wanna join? any recommendation? i heard rudy (dgapz) is good.

yeah..dgapz is good...have been using their service since they just started at tampines

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

put down your numbers here ah... n when u guys are free... next week friday, 30th of oct sounds good... because i know 31st oct sure people got plans... how about that... we meet next friday...

btw im going to guan hoe monday morning around 9 or 10 am... anyone wanna come..? my bike overheat again... that time he do the bike so far so got for the past 3 to 4 days... now overheating problem again... angry sia...

Fellow Gixxers,

1) What motor oil best for G4? semi or full synthetic? mine still under run in. after run in change need to change oil liao.

Bro Stevo,

pg stands for pasir gudang... not penang...

guys, any of you or your friend got lorry or van? i need it to move a fridge from buangkok & a queensize mattress from jurong, both to wdlands on next sun. i checked with 2 mover company, was quoted $110. looking for lower price. can contact me @ 92476276.

Fellow Gixxers,

Bro Stevo,

bro... advice is dun use fully syn oil... as our bike is old.. tis wat mine mech say.. i personally feel motul 3100 gold is gd so i will recon u tis... not bad... i hav tried OWS 800 (fully) damn lousy feel e oil wear off veri fast... bell-ray semi-syn oso not veri gd.... so far feel motul 3100 e best... :thumb:

put down your numbers here ah... n when u guys are free... next week friday, 30th of oct sounds good... because i know 31st oct sure people got plans... how about that... we meet next friday...

next fri i cant lei... werking aftnoon shift... can meet u guys aft 12mn onli... mine contact is 98586730... :cheers:

btw im going to guan hoe monday morning around 9 or 10 am... anyone wanna come..? my bike overheat again... that time he do the bike so far so got for the past 3 to 4 days... now overheating problem again... angry sia...

bro... if there is a leak uncle chew oso cant find where de... relax... mine bike is wen i put mine bike to spray den e shop found e leak... if not dunnoe until wen den can find... try to look ard urs bike see got coolant leak anot.. bt its hard to find...:cheeky::thumb:

sell bike again??? what bike you getting this time? you change bike like change underwear, bro...:angel:

yup.. selling... haha... dun like tat say lei... boring oredi den change lor... mayb upgard back again... :cheeky: or mayb change to s4, relax... or mayb take spark & go tuas track... r6, 636, cbr6, s4, spark or B.M.W... :cheeky: i oso pending.. wen e new owner take over den consider...:cheers:

guys, any of you or your friend got lorry or van? i need it to move a fridge from buangkok & a queensize mattress from jurong, both to wdlands on next sun. i checked with 2 mover company, was quoted $110. looking for lower price. can contact me @ 92476276.

i think rent a lorry at amk ind park 2 is juz $50 or $60 onli... :thumb: dun ask mi for contact coz i dun hav...:cheeky:

are u looking at renting a van/lorry?..maybe u can try falconair...their rental is $50...not sure if their up their price or not..but no harm trying =)

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

im not a pro at this but, since grass_wanna sell his bike already why not we all have a small meet up... come after 12 also nvm... meet for 2 to 3 hours also at least we know each other n can share opinion...

Time : 10.30pm

Venue : Most probably kallang mac

Where and what to do : We go with majority

Nick / Name / Contact No. / Time of arrival

1.xXxAmiRxXx / Amir / 85118111 / 10.30pm

hey grass_jelly, mineral oil can use anot..? its thicker than fully oil right..? btw my bike now still in workshop, my head block the gasket blow... coolent leak into my engine... haiya... kena 250plus at least...

bro... advice is dun use fully syn oil... as our bike is old.. tis wat mine mech say.. i personally feel motul 3100 gold is gd so i will recon u tis... not bad... i hav tried OWS 800 (fully) damn lousy feel e oil wear off veri fast... bell-ray semi-syn oso not veri gd.... so far feel motul 3100 e best... :thumb:

next fri i cant lei... werking aftnoon shift... can meet u guys aft 12mn onli... mine contact is 98586730... :cheers:

bro... if there is a leak uncle chew oso cant find where de... relax... mine bike is wen i put mine bike to spray den e shop found e leak... if not dunnoe until wen den can find... try to look ard urs bike see got coolant leak anot.. bt its hard to find...:cheeky::thumb:

yup.. selling... haha... dun like tat say lei... boring oredi den change lor... mayb upgard back again... :cheeky: or mayb change to s4, relax... or mayb take spark & go tuas track... r6, 636, cbr6, s4, spark or B.M.W... :cheeky: i oso pending.. wen e new owner take over den consider...:cheers:

i think rent a lorry at amk ind park 2 is juz $50 or $60 onli... :thumb: dun ask mi for contact coz i dun hav...:cheeky:

are u looking at renting a van/lorry?..maybe u can try falconair...their rental is $50...not sure if their up their price or not..but no harm trying =)
thanks, guys. i've manage to find liao.

im not a pro at this but, since grass_wanna sell his bike already why not we all have a small meet up... come after 12 also nvm... meet for 2 to 3 hours also at least we know each other n can share opinion...

2. glass_jelly / Des / 98586730 / depend on date..

hey grass_jelly, mineral oil can use anot..? its thicker than fully oil right..? btw my bike now still in workshop, my head block the gasket blow... coolent leak into my engine... haiya... kena 250plus at least...

bro... is glass_jelly... not grass_jelly..:cheeky: hmm... i not sure mineral oil gd anot... ask urs mech...

Wah got meet up ah... When ah? Only info I got from the threads are Time:10.30pm Venue:Kallang Mac Date:30th or 31st?

Anyway Kallang Mac & KFC is a very well-known place for forummers to organise outings especially on Friday nights so not sure will be crowded or not.

Oh yeah I'll be getting my bike tomorrow from bike shop if all goes well only thing is my bike under lay-up so cannot ride most probably use my x1r ! So if can confirm the date would be good :thumb:

PS: xXxAmiRxXx sorry to hear you are having quite a few problems with your G4 if you want I can recommend you my mechanic who was an ex-mechanic for a very well known bike shop and now he have his own shop. PM me for details aight

I also in. me anyday except friday.

3. jnlh2010 / jeffrey/ 90480505 / anyday except friday nite.

Date : I was thinking 30th Oct Friday, because Sat night is 31st sure got people wanna go out halloween and i dont wanna clash with that... Sunday night, 1st Nov i also dont mind but monday u guys working so dont wanna trouble u all... any suggestion..?

1. xXxAmiRxXx / Amir / 85118111 / 10.30pm (Bike in wrkshp so might come with tzm)

Wah got meet up ah... When ah? Only info I got from the threads are Time:10.30pm Venue:Kallang Mac Date:30th or 31st?

Anyway Kallang Mac & KFC is a very well-known place for forummers to organise outings especially on Friday nights so not sure will be crowded or not.

Oh yeah I'll be getting my bike tomorrow from bike shop if all goes well only thing is my bike under lay-up so cannot ride most probably use my x1r ! So if can confirm the date would be good :thumb:

PS: xXxAmiRxXx sorry to hear you are having quite a few problems with your G4 if you want I can recommend you my mechanic who was an ex-mechanic for a very well known bike shop and now he have his own shop. PM me for details aight

ok bro, hope to meet u up. can get more info from u... btw my bike the Head block gasket blow, so my coolant water go in my engine... so temp go high up in just 1 to 5 minutes regardless of riding or stationary... i taking my bike tomolo also... wednesday from guan hoe kaki bukit... hope its the last of my problems... my tzm also gasket problem... suay suay suay sia...

Date : I was thinking 30th Oct Friday, because Sat night is 31st sure got people wanna go out halloween and i dont wanna clash with that... Sunday night, 1st Nov i also dont mind but monday u guys working so dont wanna trouble u all... any suggestion..?

1. xXxAmiRxXx / Amir / 85118111 / 10.30pm (Bike in wrkshp so might come with tzm)

4. LuckyThirteen / Ah Im / 98504296

bro.. fri i can bt aft 12mn.... let mi noe...

hi bros...

any 1 encounter difficulty in starting bike their G4 in the morning or after 1-2 days never ride?

how to fix ar? any advise will help.

thou g4 is veri easy to start in e morning.. if urs hard to start i oso dunnoe y le...

bro.. fri i can bt aft 12mn.... let mi noe...

thou g4 is veri easy to start in e morning.. if urs hard to start i oso dunnoe y le...

if u wanna come late, no problem... those that reach first can chit chat first or something... or maybe head down to some makan place n wait for u... seems like only 4 or 5 are responding... anyone else have other g4 friends... non g4 also can join, more people more fun... jeffrey, u coming..?

hi bros...

any 1 encounter difficulty in starting bike their G4 in the morning or after 1-2 days never ride?

how to fix ar? any advise will help.

my bike is different, when cold or 1 to 2 days never start, it will start in 1 press... but if its hot or very very warmed up, it takes 2 to 3 press... i think its the setting not good... i heard from many old timers or ex g4 users they say if bike done properly its a 1 time can start regardless of cold or hot, rain or shine and even if just wash n wet...