Originally posted by TheSquid@Sep 26 2005, 03:32 PM

high flow filter. known to some as performance filters.

'cleanable' unlike stock filters.

however.... a lot of details are usually neglected by riders in sg.

wat they do is simple find 1 which is 'suitable' in size, throw in.

some 'smarter' ones will throw in jets, get the valves done up, end can, tune etc.

but hey, wait a sec... is that airbox and the air filter really compatible? *ponders*

i don get u?

On a brink of sanity! :angry:

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by LumRacerX@Sep 26 2005, 04:07 PM

i don get u?

sorry... old man liaao. uttering nonsense. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Mickccm, the oil seal is refering to the gear lever shaft there leaking is it? or fromt the engine cover?

For my case, wHen i got it I also find my bike side stand area there very greasy and stain with black oil. Majiam black forest, So 1 day i went to degrease everything and i found out that there is this rubber seal sealing around from the gear lever shaft to the gearbox...it's inside the front sprocket cover. Most of the time we see there's a lot of black oil on the metal frame above sidestand, I tot it's chain lub oil, but actually, it's the leakage from the gear lever shaft.. However, it's a very minor leakage only.

i don get u?

Wat Ben mean it k&N filter is a performance filter, which allow better airflow than stock air filter. Can be reuse by cleaning it, after certain milage. Putting on this filter might improve performance, of your bike. Sadly is that, there's no exact k&n air filter designed for gk76a, which is gsxr400, so the only way is to find other similar k&n filter designed for other models, to fit on gsxr400. K&N dun like gsxr4 is it?

In this case, the air flow will be different, so in order to accomodate this aftermarket filter, it is ADVISEBLE to send bike for carb tuning to correct the mixture of air and petrol intake, if not the airflow and mixture intake not gum, end up your tuning go haywiring.

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by pasirris@Sep 26 2005, 04:24 PM

:bow: :bow:

my lord, let u see me 'sian chow liao'

kakakakaka :sweat: :sweat:

mickccm: haha ur motordiam tok c*** la. 1 month nv start, just recharge ur battery can liao. Coz da battery dry up liao. My g4 last time in camp, if went out field 5 days or wad, come back also cannot start. Must push start. Once push start liao sit on ur bike rev ur rpm to around 3k n maintain for about 1 mins. Let it charge around.. And for da sparkplugs, call him suck my juicy c*** la.. no need to change wan.

lum: K&T improve ur response n pickup. Actually u fix in liao no need tune also can, just mod da hole size to be da same as stock air filter.That time i fix in nv go tune already can feel da diff liao. For g4 , there's no K&N filter for g4 but we can use katana750's filter coz its " 95% " da same. Fit da airbox nicely, all da screw hole are in place. Just need to mod da hole like wad i told u b4, put tape around it also can, as long as da hole is about da same size as stock. Katana750's hole very big sial can fist fark wan. haha. If u more kiasu, then just bring to K&T tune up ur air/fuel mixture.

Addictive: bro how? Got da seat n throttle tube from jason liao ??

anyone: hey if owner is 23 yrs old experience is 4 yrs, sub rider is 24 yrs old experience 3 years, who must buy da insurance ?? anyone can advice pls..

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

shawn-theres no diff liao...as long as whosever ride most of the time buy loh...

yah he's rite theres no k&n for g4...they use katana750

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Sep 26 2005, 05:16 PM

shawn-theres no diff liao...as long as whosever ride most of the time buy loh...

yah he's rite theres no k&n for g4...they use katana750

Icez: u mean NTUC or all da insurance coy policy is like this liao?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

i don get u?

K&N filter-increase bike performance,can reuse up to 50time.(juz wash n dry)costx2 den stock $70-$80

Stock filter-normal*cannot reuse. $30-$35

simple? :smile:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 26 2005, 05:10 PM

Addictive: bro how? Got da seat n throttle tube from jason liao ??

anyone: hey if owner is 23 yrs old experience is 4 yrs, sub rider is 24 yrs old experience 3 years, who must buy da insurance ?? anyone can advice pls..

Ya all i took from jackson liao, the throttle u try and see can install or not 1st.

as for the insurances, no matter wat, the premium will be based on the 1 with highest premium calculated. That's all. For those lucky chaps, your time is up. Haa No matter how old or how lao jiao is your owner/main rider, ultimately the premium will be calculated based on the least experience rider le. SAD RIGHT? I'm so sad, have to tahan a few more years to gain experience and ncd before i can really afford to get a big bike liao. :sian:

Originally posted by siaopig@Sep 26 2005, 05:51 PM

Hi all, I;m currently looking for a CDI for GXSR model. Pls do pm me your price. Thank you. :cheer:

Wat model r u riding?

for non msp/sp model, the 1 with 2 pin connector u can looks for ~FieryGiX~

msp model the one with 1 big pin connector, u can look for tnt

Both of them got spares.

pics coming up soon!!! wee u wee

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by TheSquid@Sep 26 2005, 03:32 PM

high flow filter. known to some as performance filters.

'cleanable' unlike stock filters.

however.... a lot of details are usually neglected by riders in sg.

wat they do is simple find 1 which is 'suitable' in size, throw in.

some 'smarter' ones will throw in jets, get the valves done up, end can, tune etc.

but hey, wait a sec... is that airbox and the air filter really compatible? *ponders*

*Bang Bang.. Squid shoot me ah?

I'm not doing the jet kits and filter liao lah.... Humph..

The Air box and the K&N filter (Katana 750) can fit the air box but restricted air flow still

If wan to do Air pod or pod filter, must cut the box and retain the front part of the box to fit the filter...

Abv 2 info is wat i got from my mech when i wanted to change the air filter.

If u do not have the mod pipe, then no point leting the engine breathe in so much but cant breathe out enuf.. Thats wat he told me.. Then again, maybe my mech not knowledgeable enuf.. must go ask master...

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Sep 26 2005, 06:36 PM

pics coming up soon!!! wee u wee

I'm waiting........:cheeky:

I still need to pass the print flim to be process......need to wait....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Btw must add this, last night or this morning i went in to JB with Benedict, Nigel, Kevin and Nigel's friend. Then we watched F1 race.. got food got race.. no need go KL somemore.. Can pump petrol after that and return to SG by5..

Nice meeting up guys.. But Ben late as usual.. Humph thought its not ur fault.. *Bang* Bang* haha :cheeky:

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

so how!! chio BOR!! lolx

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

hey guys... thank for the reply... but i think i kena chop liao.. he told mi that i nid to change coolant pipe.. which is the whole metal pipe i think.. they say found a second hand one for mi $80.

They help mi service i think is wash carb... and he say someting abt tuning.. $85

Battery $70

spark plugs 4*$10

tow $30

donno if it is as serious as he said it was... but the leakage was quijte bad... coz everytime i stopped at a place for some time.. there wld be a small pool of oil there... when i went and saw my bike this morning... there was quite a big pool of water and oil... more of water though.. i think it is the coolant part that was leaking... the sound when starting the bike is like an old man coughing... typical low batt sound i think.. he told mi that the batt was quite old... and seems tobe unable to retain it's charge... stuff like that.. but i think the next time i will go to the place that you guys recommended... guan ho rite??

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Sep 26 2005, 06:45 PM

so how!! chio BOR!! lolx

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 26 2005, 06:54 PM

da trip looks exciting..... :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

its fun.......really fun.....

Originally posted by mickccm@Sep 26 2005, 06:47 PM

hey guys... thank for the reply... but i think i kena chop liao.. he told mi that i nid to change coolant pipe.. which is the whole metal pipe i think.. they say found a second hand one for mi $80.

They help mi service i think is wash carb... and he say someting abt tuning.. $85

Battery $70

spark plugs 4*$10

tow $30

donno if it is as serious as he said it was... but the leakage was quijte bad... coz everytime i stopped at a place for some time.. there wld be a small pool of oil there... when i went and saw my bike this morning... there was quite a big pool of water and oil... more of water though.. i think it is the coolant part that was leaking... the sound when starting the bike is like an old man coughing... typical low batt sound i think.. he told mi that the batt was quite old... and seems tobe unable to retain it's charge... stuff like that.. but i think the next time i will go to the place that you guys recommended... guan ho rite??

yah...go Guan hoe @eunos...Planet@ubi also can...they more reliable.

the cheapest i can help ya is...

tunning-guanhoe$40

coolant pipe-planet $60

batt- BanHong@amk ind pk2 $50

spark plug-Planet $8 ngk8ek...DIY $6

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Sep 26 2005, 07:50 PM

yah...go Guan hoe @eunos...Planet@ubi also can...they more reliable.

the cheapest i can help ya is...

tunning-guanhoe$40

coolant pipe-planet $60

batt- BanHong@amk ind pk2 $50

spark plug-Planet $8 ngk8ek...DIY $6

thanks for the help... haI~, if onli i had done this earlier... the bad thing now is the guy at the bike shop is doing my bike le.... don think i can change it liao... next time i will go to the places u recommend mi... thanks...