Originally posted by Addictive@Oct 13 2005, 10:27 PM

all support waterwetter liao ah?

nv support la. trying out nia :cheeky:

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Oct 12 2005, 11:26 PM

I would like to c the oiler if possible.. seen 1 at GH on a bandit, must pump the bottle till e tube full of oil then it will slowly drip out.

I heard the Scott oiler uses the carb to draw the oil so once bike start it will keep oiling...

The Rabbit oiler i dunno how it works though.. I heard of another one which uses a air flow valve in front, near the handle bar, can adjust the flow of the oil...

I'm curious...

I think the oiler which you saw was installed by me. :smile: Btw was is it a red or black bandit?? My oiler design came from loobman

Click here to see the oiler installed on my previous bike, bandit4 and Super4.

For the rabbit oiler it works like the chua's oiler, the oil syringe has 2 ends, one end connect to the dripper and other end connect to a on/off valve and regulator, oil will not flow when the valve is close and oil starts to flow when the valves open.

Mine is simpler no, regulator or valve required.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

i organising this oiler DIY session with my club members as well this coming dec.

we are MO/ing alot of those. with valves.

hope everything turns out well :smile:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Oct 13 2005, 12:08 AM

S750WP: Steady! I wanna order from u ! U mean urs can lube 2 side of da xring ah.. tats cool .. HAHA. Pierre Lobang lai liao.. ! Btw tat time u ride gsxr750 is wad model?

TnT: No need buy for u la, haha 1 bottle can serve a few bikes. I buy 1 bottle we share share...

TheSquid: i think its better that u reply back with a proper advise like saying da condition of tat route of wadsoever. Sort of like a useful information and instead of saying ehh good luck ah/ careful though/ i pray for u. If ur mentality is like this, got nothing to say, feel sad for ur exist.

Yea, my oiler lube both side of the chain, and the oil glides on the sprocket instead of dripping on the chain. I ride gsxr750wp, I use the same shock on the bandit 4.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

i have personally inspected the rabbit oiler on my frens phantom n a super 4

sems like the phantom (150/200), the lub splash everywhere :giddy:

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 13 2005, 10:55 PM

I think the oiler which you saw was installed by me. :smile: Btw was is it a red or black bandit?? My oiler design came from loobman

Click here to see the oiler installed on my previous bike, bandit4 and Super4.

For the rabbit oiler it works like the chua's oiler, the oil syringe has 2 ends, one end connect to the dripper and other end connect to a on/off valve and regulator, oil will not flow when the valve is close and oil starts to flow when the valves open.

Mine is simpler no, regulator or valve required.

According to ur pic, the oiler looks the same.. same position of the bottle.

The oiler was installed on a red bandit.. maybe u did installed it.. but he said he dunno wat oiler it is cos he got the bike with the oiler..

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 13 2005, 11:18 PM

Well, rest assure ur friend is not the onli one facing this prob. This is probably due to wrong adjustment of the air valve.. open too much causing too much oil forced out of the dripper...

My friend suggested if install, then when u going to park ur bike for the night, just b4 u go carpark, some distance away, u on the oiler, then ride slowly and oil the chain... After that, leave the bike to dry for the night..

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 13 2005, 11:18 PM

Check out mine, minimum oil splash to the rims, because the oil glides on the sprocket instead of oil dripping on the chain.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

http://img363.imageshack.us/img363/4751/oiler16xr.jpg

my frens older version of the oiler on a Phantom TA200... with dripper shown

http://img371.imageshack.us/img371/8654/oilerta2007ci.jpg

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Oct 13 2005, 04:08 AM

u wan the hard copy? come collect from me? where u stay? i need to pass Shawn the other copy too..

i stay in seng kang.. how bout u ?? are u going to charge mi for that ? hehe

Quotes from Chris525 about the oiler...

- Semi-auto operation

- Oils the chain as you ride

- A lubricated chain will last longer, also your sprokets last longer

- Better fuel economy over a non-lubricated chain

- Can use any oil you want (fully syn gear oil, fully syn engine oil, mineral oil, chain oil, etc).

- Bikes like S4, Vara125, Phantom all less than 30 minutes installation

- can be fited on many bikes, including dirt bikes, SM bikes, sports bikes and double exhaust bikes like the Vara1000

To explain operation

- There is a oil bottle - 90ml capacity (usually keep under the seat)

- There is a oil resevoir - 5ml capacity (Cable tied to the frame)

- Every 200km, week, or full tank, you pump oil from the bottle to the resevoir.

- Then gravity feed the oil to the dripper.

- From the resevoir to the chain is 20 minutes.

- There is an on-off valve located at the dripper to on/off/control the flow.

- This system will progressively oil the chain.

http://img372.imageshack.us/img372/6973/oiler34yf.jpg

Pic of the Rabbit Oiler kit

http://img372.imageshack.us/img372/903/oiler21aa.jpg

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Oct 13 2005, 11:21 PM

According to ur pic, the oiler looks the same.. same position of the bottle.

The oiler was installed on a red bandit.. maybe u did installed it.. but he said he dunno wat oiler it is cos he got the bike with the oiler..

That bandit was my ex bike, I sold it in the mid of this year, the bike has got a gsxr750wp shock on it. Got belly pan, windshield and a large givi maxia52L box installed too rite??

Planning to get the same shock and installed on my gsxr4 if its available on ebay. Preload, rebound and compression all adjustable and somemore can be rebuilt.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Hi guys... my friend found these mesh jackets in PRC... a real GEM OF A FIND!!!

Below attached are the original pics from Joe Rocket website as comparision, he can't spot any difference. (Can you?) The supplier claims that they are authentic Joe Rocket jackets.

Please take note that not all colours as stated in the Joe Rocket website is available. Basically what you see is what you get.

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/Jackets/JR_AlterEgo.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/Jackets/JR_GSXR.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/Jackets/JR_Rasp.jpg

These jackets are priced at SGD186.00 Only!!!!!!

Very Limited stock only... once gone, no more liao... only L and XL in size...

Wah..let me be the guinea pig huh...but nvm..keke...

regardin bout rabbit pump..sounds intresting..especially for those travel for long distance.anione here tried?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

PowerTrip Jacket... supplier like dun have black for this version liao, only left with red (which I think is for the ladies)... :confused:

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/Jackets/SBF_PT_Jacket.jpg

Price : SGD127 (RMB585)

Okie guys, I know u guys and gals are busy preparing for your exams... and not really interested in buying things... but a good friend of mine (based in China) came across these gloves by chance and they are disappearing FAST!!!

We were informed that the gloves are authentic branded goods!

(*Any experts can help to check the authenticity of the gloves? We are not experts and can't tell the difference :roll:)

So don't miss this oppotunity to get yourself a pair!!

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp1.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp2.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp3.jpg

The gloves are all going for A MERE SGD21.00ea!!!!!!!!!!

goosh!the jacket looks cool~

joe rocket is a gd n comfort jacket...used to hav one.. :)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp5.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp6.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp7.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp8.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp9.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp10.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp11.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp12.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp13.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp14.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp15.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp16.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp17.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp18.jpg

http://usera.imagecave.com/SGFatBiker/CheapGloves/GlovesGrp19.jpg

Originally posted by TheSquid@Oct 13 2005, 08:45 PM

u two wanna share a bott or get 1 each?

if only 2 person then still ok la. after flushing, still got sufficient left

for future flushes and the top up which is recommended once ever few mths.

sorry mayb i nv realli read ur post..how much huh? :confused:

btw i gonna try flush my coolant wif water jet n some vinegar...

Like father like son

sorry guys, page 456 will take the longest time to load in gsx400 thread history.

just wanna share some stuff with u guys here. :smile:

ice, im buying the rsap jacket red color one. nice anot? but i scared not comfy . :sweat:

haha.. da glove i order da E1 already...

Alex: ur fren lobang, tat rabbit stuff can onli oil 1 side onli right? I think i will go for S750WP's kangtao, can oil 2 side wan. Btw da jacket expensive sial.. $$.. pocket 1 hole already :weep:

my fren told me abt the cold start problem b4. but he not sure is it becoz his bike old or wat.. would like to try out.. maybe let ice try liao den hear his feedback

Cold start SUPER easy wan... somemore it wont heat up tat fast (at traffic jam or caauseway evening traffic, and once ur bike start running, da temp cool down damn bloody fast.

snk: wah sure anot... caltex coolant better than waterwetter? o_O

ah^king: haha saw ur g4 parking near my place, bedok north fellow...

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Oct 13 2005, 11:57 PM

haha.. da glove i order da E1 already...

Alex: ur fren lobang, tat rabbit stuff can onli oil 1 side onli right? I think i will go for S750WP's kangtao, can oil 2 side wan. Btw da jacket expensive sial.. $$.. pocket 1 hole already :weep:

thejacket considered cheap liao compared to other jackets liek clover or dainese

all over $300!! :giddy:

keke

ya, the oiler tat we will be doing is only 1 side. but b4 tat i ahve to use eng oil n toothbrush clean up the sprocket n chain first b4 doing the oiler.

keke

we will be doing in NTU

wanna join us?

hey guys... i noticed u guys talking abt oiling the chain, i am quite curious abt wat oil is required to oil the chain or is any oil ok?? like the normal lub oil we use for bicycle... and also there is something else i wld like to find out... my friend sat on my bike yesterday, then he lost balance, the bike fell on it's right side... when i held it up, there was wateron the floor. on the rear seat that area?? was anything hurt in the process of the fall? and also i got a really stupid question, can someone tell mi where the coolant is?? coz i donno where to top the coolant when necessary... thanks a lot...

WaterWetter Order List

1) Peter aka TnT

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what i read from the acticer last time, the feedback not bad too.....Just dun have the chance to buy or try it out. Now what i using is Merz coolent which is for car one.

TheSquid, pls let us know how much...Thanks

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)