Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by josean@Oct 18 2005, 07:28 PM

only carbs can backfire.

EFI can't

its due to the difference in technology.

u need more in depth explaination ?

sorry but.... i need.

coz i've definately seen FI bikes doing backfires.

cheers :cheeky:

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 19 2005, 03:51 AM

The RF900, sport tourer, shock is identical to the 92-95GSXR750 with remote reservoir and fully adjustable. But its pretty ex.

For the 01-03 gsxr600/750/1000 shock, its slightly longer, but they should fit if there is clearance between the tail board and the intergated reservoir.

I'm trying to find out the measurement from the guys at banditalley who modify this shock on the bandit400. They are going quite cheap on ebay US$10-15 somemore its newer and better technology.

Btw are you riding a gsxr750K1?? Can you measure the distance from the top of the rear shock mounting bolt to the top of the intergrated canister??

hello gary.

with all due respect, would like to check smth out with u.

lets say u got the rf900 shocks, somehow managed to fit it into a gk76a.

ignorin all other issues which might occur with the swap.

would like to check wat are you going to do with the front forks.

change it? wats springs are u gonna be using? spring rate?

cheers mate :smile:

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 19 2005, 01:35 AM

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/pics/suzuki-gsxr400-93-bikepics-450160.jpg

Picture of my bike

Just install hugger, headlight (old head light back is badly damage) and chain oiler.

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/pics/suzuki-gsxr400-93-bikepics-450188.jpg

Chain oiler and non original rear shock. Stain on the rear cowling and hugger is water because just wash bike.

Hey S750WP, nice bike u have, that really inspire me to do up my g4. My bike's outlook is like sh!t now. Looking for the following, before sending bike for respray in few mths time.

1) Head Fairing

2) Bottom Left Fairing

3) Wind screen

I have seen K3 EFI haya auto backfire b4. its like a ball of red flame gushing out from the exhuast. he dint do it on purpose.

wonder y.

alex: siaooo liaoooo la my calculus... have to retest liao. :cry: Alex tuition me pls... + yaozhong.. :pray:

Addictive: i think got someone saying he scrap his g4, not dyfie..

another guy , da most latest wan.

I'm scrapping my GSXR4, anyone need a 2nd hand rectifier?

Pls sms or call me at 97983593 to discuss.

Dunno issit just rectifier or wad... give him a call?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 19 2005, 03:01 AM

Yesh the exhaust is modified to high mount. Initially was aching om my neck and shoulder but now I'm getting used to it already but I missed the box where I can keep my rain coat and helmet.

The bike is running quieter compare to the first time when I got it, found some loose bolts here and there which I tighten back.

The tail board was painted matt black, I will repaint the whole bike to yellow/black/white Y2K gsxr600 painwork after all the repair are done.

I found the rear sprocket is shaking after I remove the old and thick grease on the chain and sprockets, took me 3hrs to completely remove the grease and dirt. My guess is the cush mounting has worn off. :cry:

The gear is more difficult to shift now after I clean away the grease on the chain and sprocket, and the rear wheel feels funny too, as its slipping, maybe due to the shaky rear sprocket.

The shock is unbearable too, almost threw me off the bike when going over humps, the preload is adjusted too much resulting insufficient rebound. Now looking at RF900 rear shock and gsxr750 01-03 rear shock on ebay, hoping to get a cheap deal.

When you want to change coolant, I just open my radiator cap the other day and saw the coolant colour has turn brown. :giddy:

dude, u mean k1 to k3 g750 can be fixed on g4? These shocks on ebay are really tempting me with their prices.

Originally posted by TheSquid@Oct 19 2005, 11:08 AM

hello gary.

with all due respect, would like to check smth out with u.

lets say u got the rf900 shocks, somehow managed to fit it into a gk76a.

ignorin all other issues which might occur with the swap.

would like to check wat are you going to do with the front forks.

change it? wats springs are u gonna be using? spring rate?

cheers mate :smile:

Will be using a heavier fork oil on the front, 10w, read from the spec G4 fork oil is only 5w. My front dive and buttom out when going over depression, maybe due to the rear shock rebound too hard or the slightly leaking fork tube.

If got $$, may consider getting the newer gsxr1000 front end and swap on to the G4.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 19 2005, 03:13 PM

Will be using a heavier fork oil on the front, 10w, read from the spec G4 fork oil is only 5w. My front dive and buttom out when going over depression, maybe due to the rear shock rebound too hard or the slightly leaking fork tube.

If got $$, may consider getting the newer gsxr1000 front end and swap on to the G4.

Originally posted by Addictive@Oct 19 2005, 11:16 AM

Hey S750WP, nice bike u have, that really inspire me to do up my g4. My bike's outlook is like sh!t now. Looking for the following, before sending bike for respray in few mths time.

1) Head Fairing

2) Bottom Left Fairing

3) Wind screen

My bike outlook also like sh*t now, there are paint cracks and chip here and there, its just that its not visible on the pic.

Want to get the head fairing as well because the air duct (for ram air) on the right side is missing.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Addictive@Oct 19 2005, 01:40 PM

dude, u mean k1 to k3 g750 can be fixed on g4? These shocks on ebay are really tempting me with their prices.

They will fit as long as there is clearance from the G4 tail board to the canister.

Some minor modification is also needed, grinding the cushion lever and adding spacer and longer bolts to secure the newer shock at the buttom.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 19 2005, 03:13 PM

dude,

can i just suggest that you speak to joshua from bikelab before doing that?

perhaps u might have a change of mind den?

p.s i believe andrew morris has hagon shocks, direct fit into gk76a. maybe u can check?

otherwise, i can find bitubo shocks. direct fit also with height adjuster in.

p.s.s add up the amount i have to pay for either PLUS doing up my front forks and springs,

i rather stick to a working STOCK since u are planning to ride it only for a while.

p.s.s.s my usual load of bullshit. old man liao. like to nag la :cheeky: :cheeky:

so feel free to ignore.

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 19 2005, 03:20 PM

They will fit as long as there is clearance from the G4 tail board to the canister.

Some minor modification is also needed, grinding the cushion lever and adding spacer and longer bolts to secure the newer shock at the buttom.

imagine a human with carl lewis's legs but with a major nerve problem on the right foot.

kakakaka.... its no longer how fast it goes...

sounds more like a problem of havin BALANCE to me. :cheeky:

playing with the oil but not touching on the springs to suit the new rear shocks?

dunno wor.... check with experts better ba? Bikelab!!! kakakakaa

Addictive, can be fix but will be very troublesome. Example like rear hugger block or da battery holder blocking...

ThSquid: ehh i think u duno S750WP's style... he like to buy old bikes n do up other then just ride it... hmm yap, there's a rear shock from bituto can fit directlto g4, but how much will tat be ?Haha if it was cheap there wouldnt be a reason for us to find shock at ebay or elsewhere.

Aiya, i mean if u really wan everything so swee swee,so balance, so stock. U might as well go get a 1st hand bike. Stick to da fully stock condition. Spec 3... go get it. Or any latest class2 bike. There's a g4 with CBR swing arm, CBR rear shock, rs250 rim and etc... He ride till now also no problem. Haha must so 'EXTRA' so 'Outstanding' / so 'professional' go calculate until all da stuff, balancing... measurement until so swee swee meh?

p.s.s.s my usual load of bullshit. old man liao. like to nag la

More like a ah di nagging to a uncle.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

is S750WP the one who changed his bandit rear shock using GSX750 rear shock from ebay??

Originally posted by TheSquid@Oct 19 2005, 03:28 PM

dude,

can i just suggest that you speak to joshua from bikelab before doing that?

perhaps u might have a change of mind den?

p.s i believe andrew morris has hagon shocks, direct fit into gk76a. maybe u can check?

otherwise, i can find bitubo shocks. direct fit also with height adjuster in.

p.s.s add up the amount i have to pay for either PLUS doing up my front forks and springs,

i rather stick to a working STOCK since u are planning to ride it only for a while.

p.s.s.s my usual load of bullshit. old man liao. like to nag la :cheeky: :cheeky:

so feel free to ignore.

Hagon and bitubo shock are out of my league, I have limited dough. The current rear shock on my bike is no longer stock, and paying $50-150 for a used rear G4 shock? what for?? I would rather trial with the newer rear shock from the gsxr750, US$10-15, somemore it fully adjustable for preload, rebound and compression damping. Then slowly do up the front fork.

Btw old man here also. Peace.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Guest TheSquid

kakaka... ya lor ya lor. young boy naggin like old man already. :cheeky:

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 19 2005, 04:52 PM

Hagon and bitubo shock are out of my league, I have limited dough. The current rear shock on my bike is no longer stock, and paying $50-150 for a used rear G4 shock? what for?? I would rather trial with the newer rear shock from the gsxr750, US$10-15, somemore it fully adjustable for preload, rebound and compression damping. Then slowly do up the front fork.

Btw old man here also. Peace.

old man also?! swee la. kakakaka

find 1 day do kopi over a smoke? :smile:

the youngest rider here is Ah nan and myself. we r both 22 this year :cheer: :cheer: yeah!! :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by TheSquid@Oct 19 2005, 03:52 PM

imagine a human with carl lewis's legs but with a major nerve problem on the right foot.

kakakaka.... its no longer how fast it goes...

sounds more like a problem of havin BALANCE to me. :cheeky:

playing with the oil but not touching on the springs to suit the new rear shocks?

dunno wor.... check with experts better ba? Bikelab!!! kakakakaa

Personally I have already did the above mention mod on a Bandit 400, heavier spring on the rear shock and heavier fork oil at the fork, there is no issue of unbalance, infact the handling was much better compare to before.

Well I could have make it even better to visit bikelab to adjust the race sag for me, but I didn't.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by TheSquid@Oct 19 2005, 04:57 PM

old man also?! swee la. kakakaka

find 1 day do kopi over a smoke? :smile:

sure dude, drink kopi can but smoke no lar. :smile:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 19 2005, 04:52 PM

is S750WP the one who changed his bandit rear shock using GSX750 rear shock from ebay??

Yes I did.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Guys how are the fuel consumption on your G4?? Mine seems to be on the low side 17km/l. :giddy:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

S750WP: wah.. seems like tat kata + legendary bandit is challenging many 400cc around ah... haha looks interesting.. when u do up ur g4, i think he going to jio u also. HAHa

Guys how are the fuel consumption on your G4?? Mine seems to be on the low side 17km/l
Change your jet needle la, haha u teach me wan. I from 220 shoot up to 300km then open reserve. if constant 90-100km/hr

TheSquid: da !match is when and where? wah dint noe u also involved. :bouncefire: /me wave gsxr400's flag, "glory glory gsxr400"