• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by Shawn--@Oct 19 2005, 05:31 PM

S750WP: wah.. seems like tat kata + legendary bandit is challenging many 400cc around ah... haha looks interesting.. when u do up ur g4, i think he going to jio u also. HAHa Check your jet needle la, haha u teach me wan. I from 220 shoot up to 300km then open reserve. if constant 90-100km/hr

TheSquid: da !match is when and where? wah dint noe u also involved. :bouncefire: /me wave gsxr400's flag, "glory glory gsxr400"

He big bore his block and bigger piston, now bike more powerful liow. I am glad to take on his friendly challenge after I do up my bike, but it will take at least 6mths because not much $$ and got so many things need to repair.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Guest TheSquid

??? u mean the drag between kata and snakeman ar?

dunno when wor... they nvr say.

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 19 2005, 05:39 PM

He big bore his block and bigger piston, now bike more powerful liow. I am glad to take on his friendly challenge after I do up my bike, but it will take at least 6mths because not much $$ and got so many things need to repair.

S750WP:

big bore his block and bigger piston
wah... still say everything stock.. haha ke siao.. Btw his bandit already very tip top already ah.. I rem last time he did a top overhaul or overhaul da engine?? Sial bhp59 unleash...

TheSquid: snakeman is tat SiaoLiao ah? Da earliest wan is wad bike match with wad bike??

hey kata wanna join us? me and rpm got a friendly match this coming weekend..

RVF^DES...

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by Shawn--@Oct 19 2005, 05:45 PM

S750WP: wah... still say everything stock.. haha ke siao.. Btw his bandit already very tip top already ah.. I rem last time he did a top overhaul or overhaul da engine?? Sial bhp59 unleash...

TheSquid: snakeman is tat SiaoLiao ah? Da earliest wan is wad bike match with wad bike?? RVF^DES...

eh... i only know of 1 match i was asked by to join in.

think its the one between siao_liao (RVF) and kata (GSF).

kata got big bore kit ar? kakakaka notty boy still say his is stock!

stock 59bhp at crank

wonder how much is his at wheel now after the big bore... kakakaka.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Oct 19 2005, 05:45 PM

S750WP: wah... still say everything stock.. haha ke siao.. Btw his bandit already very tip top already ah.. I rem last time he did a top overhaul or overhaul da engine?? Sial bhp59 unleash...

TheSquid: snakeman is tat SiaoLiao ah? Da earliest wan is wad bike match with wad bike?? RVF^DES...

After he did the top end overhaul, he whack till the piston seize I think, so he overbore the block bigger, polish and install the next bigger size piston. Engine is still stock and not those oversize big bore kit. From what I know stock bandit is only 53bhp, only the older version is 59bhp.

RVF400 also 53bhp while the older version VFR400 59bhp. GSXR400 pre 1993 model is 59bhp and RP onwards 53bhp. This is due to the japanese domsetic limitation.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

S750wp..u r rite...but sad is..higher horse power doesnt mean faster..sob*..eg. older version for g4 is 59hp/12500rpm..n newer is 53hp/siao liao..i forget is 11000 or 11500rpm..keke

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

yoz...gt something to share wif u guys...I gt a frd who wk at sticker shop

eg.u can copy those pic u like online n save to file...She can convert the pic to sticker.n guess wat...its almost 1/2 the market price.Those who intrested can pm me.n its nt those cheapskate...gd quality.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by Shawn--@Oct 19 2005, 05:31 PM

HAHa Change your jet needle la, haha u teach me wan. I from 220 shoot up to 300km then open reserve. if constant 90-100km/hr

Just wana to know find out is it normal for gsxr400 fuel-mileage to be so bad. Will be opening the carb soon to check what is worn.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

carb component quite ex...i change everytime in my carb at unity which cost about 300+ all the stock jettings. phew i almost choked when i saw the bill lolx.

Originally posted by snk@Oct 19 2005, 07:56 PM

carb component quite ex...i change everytime in my carb at unity which cost about 300+ all the stock jettings. phew i almost choked when i saw the bill lolx.

Do you know what is change, $300 I assume they change many parts??

Parts quote by KS, ownself DIY

Float $140 ($35 ea, sold in a set of 4 only)

Jet needles $8ea

Pilot Jet $7ea

Main Jet $7ea

Air/fuel mixture screw $8 ea.

Piston valve $120 ($30ea, sold in a set of 4 only)

Needle valve or emulsion tube $20ea

To tell you the truth, the main jets and pilot jet hardly wear out unless screw up by your mechanic who use improper tool to remove or overtighten.

Normally the part which wear out parts are the o-rings and the moving parts e.g jet needle, emulsion tube, piston valve and valve needle on the floats.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

yawnz...cold days recently...rAIning too!! all riders take care and safe riding!!

peng long neber tok here!!

came by say hi!!

everyday after work sleep!!!

sibei tired!!

dun blame me and say me buai on ar..

especially icez!!!

(downstair to wash bike now)

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by IceZ@Oct 19 2005, 07:10 PM

eg.u can copy those pic u like online n save to file...She can convert the pic to sticker.n guess wat...its almost 1/2 the market price.Those who intrested can pm me.n its nt those cheapskate...gd quality.

i wan do my club sticker!

Originally posted by Addictive@Oct 19 2005, 11:30 PM

750, juz wondering do u have any idea how much do KS sell the 2 black tubes which EO flows from bottom to the engine on top? and how to change it? is it difficult?

That is the engine oil hose $98 for both hose, if no obstruction from the carb should be easy to change with socket and ratchet set, no need to drain engine oil.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

i've got a tooth cavity. It has been with me for almost 2 yrs n recently the pain is unbearable

:cry: :cry:

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 20 2005, 12:45 AM

i've got a tooth cavity. It has been with me for almost 2 yrs n recently the pain is unbearable

:cry: :cry:

:offtopic: :offtopic:

but sayang.....

dun cry

papa pat pat

hi guys.. im a new gsx rider riding RP-mod. jus interested to know the diffs between the mods like L-mod, RR, RP..etc.. guess this topic has already came up but gonna be damn sian to scan thru 400+ pgs. haha. i think im the youngest now at 21 here.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-9595.jpg

nsr150-nsr125-gsx400

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Oct 19 2005, 10:00 PM

yawnz...cold days recently...rAIning too!! all riders take care and safe riding!!

peng long neber tok here!!

came by say hi!!

everyday after work sleep!!!

sibei tired!!

dun blame me and say me buai on ar..

especially icez!!!

(downstair to wash bike now)

we won't lar.....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Hello onglai84, Welcome to the club...

enjoy your stay here and look forward for u in our frequently organised outing one of these days! Enjoyed the ride G4 had given u so far? I bet she would...

Originally posted by IceZ@Oct 19 2005, 07:10 PM

Wah...gd stuff... lidat i oso wan to make stickers liao...

Originally posted by Arcfire@Oct 20 2005, 03:40 AM

Wah...gd stuff... lidat i oso wan to make stickers liao...

icez: able to make it n print on a T shirt??

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

sori...onli sticker...also availble those dan bigbig one..especially for cars...

to whom may concern...tis sticker are nt those paper kind...its waterproof...there~the one i paste on my bike one...tats the material.

hmm..btw was wondering wheres my thread at garage sale*think kana deleted..mayb the webmaster r also selling...lolx.

nvm...if so...well water dun offend river.tis lobang onli for u guys :smile:

Like father like son