Originally posted by spyke@Oct 29 2005, 03:21 AM

halo....im new here.anyway i just pass my 2a so i want to know more bout gsxr.my friend told me problem bike.want to get more info onthis bike from u guys.

Tell me which bike after 10 yrs no problem one? We all also want! my point of view is, u wan to spend 2k on bike and 1k on touch up or 7k on bike and 1k on touch up?

I guess ur fren didnt tell u RVF got problem? or CBR400R_ got problem then? u cant compare uncle to teenage kid right? uncle old got limits, teenage kid young can chiong now.. But if u exploit the uncle u will get something more than the kid.. :smile: U have to be more specific in which area u lookin into. u cant get something CHEAP, FRESH, BIG BREAST at the same time lor.. o_O Basically the problems of this bike is common amongst all old bikes, wear and tear.. I would say all the problems can be solved. even if ur engine is kaput, u can build it, prob is u wan to go that far..

No hard feelings.. We've heard many comments abt G4, we're used to it. But rest assured any bike will have their own problem. new or old.

P.S. If ur hard working enuf u can start reading this thread from the 1st page on... wont take u too long..

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Oct 29 2005, 04:03 AM

Bro, I posted a reply to ur previous prob, have u gone back thru the posts?

To check ur EO level, there is a small window on the right side of ur bike. The at the side near the bottom or jus below where u top up ur EO. U have to straighten the bike to check the EO level. Its not going to be black, if it is! GodSpeed to u! go change ur EO!

And like many of us has advised u to check ur plugs if they are faulty jus by using water or if u wan u can also tap the headers with ur finger. (dun place ur hand there! do it like how u check the kettle if its hot) the header that is cold shows that that particular plug is gone. When ur Carb is not washed n tuned b4, its common to have plugs dyin due to overflooding of the cylinder.

I strongly advice u to give the plugs a try! check it out. u may be running on the remaining 1-3 of the 4 plugs now, continue and soon u might c fuel leakin out of ur carb and worst, non of the plugs work. Happy pushing ur bike.. :thumb:

Dun worry thats the worst case scenario i can think of. jus give it a check k dude. There is only one wife in this world that will take care of u as much as u take care of it. U input rubbish it will give u rubbish, input good stuffs and u will find it giving u a good time. Wat is it? The Horse u take onto the road daily....

yoz, actually i did see ur post ytd.. regarding the checking of the spark plugs part, actually i don really know how to check.. i understand the way to check it, it's just that i donno wat is meant by header of the exhaust.. and checking of the 4 parts.. i think later i will go and check again and see if i can figure it out... btw i just washed the carb last mth too... when i had the spark plugs changed.. i hope it doesn't take such a short time for it to get dirty.. :sweat: thanks for ur advices.. i'll see if i can find out abt the spark plugs and get back to the thread agaain...

pierre-nice description..lolx.but old man also chiong hor....keke

spyke-yup..all thing are almost possible wif vitamin M.

latest version is FP plate.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by spyke@Oct 29 2005, 05:19 AM

thank you for the comments.i think i will get a gsx400.can the tail be change to other tails like r1 or etc....give me some tips......

can. sure can. got money can liao :cheeky:

but no point la. :smile:

unless u wanna ride it for 3-4yrs. :thumb:

however, ride it for 6months first.. and if u tink u r going to ride it for at least 2-3yrs, den worth spending the money :smile:

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by Ferrous@Oct 28 2005, 08:49 PM

hi so issit true that jus the discs alone costs $400?

Or does it include installation costs elsewhere and also brake servicing?

why dun u try calling KS to check?

i believe it cost more than $400 for the brake disc x 2. w/o installation.

cheers :smile:

hey guys, i think i will do wat seems to be the best thing... that is to send my bike to planet later.. hhahahaa :cheeky: rather than mi here being such spider hahha..

pierre: thanks for the advices, i think i know where to check for the spark plug liao hahaha...

any wish mi :goodluck: hopefully, planet will give mi good news, and not that my bike going to die hahaha... see ya guys... update later when i m done with the repairs...

Originally posted by mickccm@Oct 29 2005, 12:25 PM

hey guys, i think i will do wat seems to be the best thing... that is to send my bike to planet later.. hhahahaa :cheeky: rather than mi here being such spider hahha..

pierre: thanks for the advices, i think i know where to check for the spark plug liao hahaha...

any wish mi :goodluck: hopefully, planet will give mi good news, and not that my bike going to die hahaha... see ya guys... update later when i m done with the repairs...

micky:wad time u going planet? I might drop by.. damn boring.

Icez: tonite i scare i cant join u guys liao leh.. my passport full liao no space to chop stamp. :weep: Nb singapore petrol damn $$$ sial :cry:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Oct 29 2005, 12:30 PM

Icez: tonite i scare i cant join u guys liao leh.. my passport full liao no space to chop stamp. :weep: Nb singapore petrol damn $$$ sial :cry:

i anytime also can... u telll mi wat time u wanna go lor... i am fine with any timing... :smile:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Oct 29 2005, 12:30 PM

Start riding at 50km/h all the way.

Heh Heh

mickccm: where u wash your carb at previously....dunno wtf they r doing!! Most likely your bike will be fine, i dun see much problem there since u can still start and get engine running. It's all within the carb-->plugs problem or worst case scenario might be cdi problem. But overall, don't worry get your bike fixed up and u will enjoy the moment g4 can give u.

btw, how much would a paintwork like this cost? and where would be the recommend place?

go HKL respray. i have seen them respray fairing bikes.

the paintwork is superb i must say. But abit ex. but wat u get is quality. :smile:

Originally posted by Addictive@Oct 29 2005, 12:48 PM

Start riding at 50km/h all the way.

Heh Heh

mickccm: where u wash your carb at previously....dunno wtf they r doing!! Most likely your bike will be fine, i dun see much problem there since u can still start and get engine running. It's all within the carb-->plugs problem or worst case scenario might be cdi problem. But overall, don't worry get your bike fixed up and u will enjoy the moment g4 can give u.

btw, how much would a paintwork like this cost? and where would be the recommend place?

hahaha... hopefully... thanks a lot.. but now i scared later got prob even making my way there... i scared later the bike half way die on mi then i donno wat to do liao.. hopefully i can make it all the way there... :thumb:

btw, i also looking for respray.. saving up for it.. hopefully can get it done soon.. coz i think my paint work a little screwed up liao... so sianzz...

yo addictive, i forgot to add in my previous post where i washed my carb.. it was at asphoon bukit merah... they charged mi $85 for that lor... i was chopped i think... next time will onli go planet liao... okok.. mi going to planet now... see ya guys ard... ciao~

Originally posted by mickccm@Oct 29 2005, 01:27 PM

yo addictive, i forgot to add in my previous post where i washed my carb.. it was at asphoon bukit merah... they charged mi $85 for that lor... i was chopped i think... next time will onli go planet liao... okok.. mi going to planet now... see ya guys ard... ciao~

go Guan Hoe or planet

i only got good experience with guan hoe.

and seems like im the only one who got good experience with guan hoe

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Outing to kick joe bike~after tat to be confirm~

date:29th Oct

time:8.oopm

plz kindly place ur name below if u're joining..thanx

1. IVAN

2. PETER

pending list

Not going list:cheeky:

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

i was at planet todae and i saw 2 Gixer and one K1750(i think) Any owner identify yrself :sweat: Gixer 400, one is black and orange and the other one is all sky blue in color...Any owner belong to what i describe??? :smile: :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by Wilson_cool@Oct 29 2005, 10:09 PM

i was at planet todae and i saw 2 Gixer and one K1750(i think) Any owner identify yrself :sweat: Gixer 400, one is black and orange and the other one is all sky blue in color...Any owner belong to what i describe??? :smile: :smile: :smile:

hey.. i think the all sky blue is probably me.. paint work looks quite old rite? and a few stickers here and there?? i believe the 750 u saw was shawn coz i was there with shawn... wat abt u??

pierre: my bike settle liao... went to planet in the afternoon and had it fixed... changed 1* spark plug... now back to normal.. but some how still feels like it isn't how it felt like in the past.. prob the tuning gone a bit liao... anyway, at least it is back to gd riding condition...

icez, shawn and also the rest of the ppl from the forum... thanks a lot for the advices you have given and helped mi...

Dear all,

Today we were stopped at a rd block in msia towards spore direction. I was clocking Ice speed.. which means we were speeding n speed was above 200km/hr. When both of us stopped at the rd block, they let us off.

However, the rest (5 of them) all kana. And raymond the odd one out kana the most. :sweat:

den we head towards Esso. Ice n I shook each others hand n say "heng ar~"

Shortly after, Ice, collected 10RM from me, he told me to share the fine the rest kana. total of RM200.

I was like "phark!" in my heart la.. ice really showed the one for all and all for one spirit. tat makes me respect him even more. jialat, i keep por-ing him. lolz

anyway ice, ur speed was very very very constant at the beginning, 195km/hr for a very long time den suddenly 196 den 195 for a while..

den downslope 201km/hr max. I tink on ur meter shld be 206 max. tink ur super 4 is the fastest super 4

lolz. take care guys.

Best regards, Alex

Originally posted by mickccm@Oct 30 2005, 02:01 AM

icez, shawn and also the rest of the ppl from the forum... thanks a lot for the advices you have given and helped mi...

y only mention ice n shawns name. y nv mention my name? boo~~ :sweat: