Originally posted by Wilson_cool@Nov 1 2005, 10:56 PM

Anyone will be goin thru teh 1st link to payou tml nite??? or when??:sian: :confused: :smile:

wed night right? count me in...

gotta go in top up ciggy anyway.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

hello when are u guys going in for petrol or outing .. can count me in yea... ?? hehe

jus got g4 but alot of things to learn ... :p

1)Riding should be a passion, not a fashion,

so dont out of rage and get engage and end up in bandage!

2) Ride with care, the roads not fair

Originally posted by snk@Nov 1 2005, 02:14 PM

hey guys do u all know where to get the r1/r6 tailboard for gsx? and how much does it cost?

I was also wonder can mod the tailboard to reach the compartment or put up the pillion seat?

thx.

if u dun mind 2nd hand matt black color one, can go Planet look for ah chong...jus tell him the GSRX400 "sharp backside" one...

he jus scrapped the bike and selling its parts, i casually asked him he qouted S$400+...but when he said the catch is that u mus saw off certain part of ur rear to make the "sharp backside" fit, i not interested aredi

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Ferrous@Nov 2 2005, 12:30 PM

if u dun mind 2nd hand matt black color one, can go Planet look for ah chong...jus tell him the GSRX400 "sharp backside" one...

he jus scrapped the bike and selling its parts, i casually asked him he qouted S$400+...but when he said the catch is that u mus saw off certain part of ur rear to make the "sharp backside" fit, i not interested aredi

wah saw off? i was wondering i wanna cut the sharp tailboard to fit my pillion seat back. lolx...k thx for the info i'll go take look.

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Nov 2 2005, 12:00 AM

Since u r so interested in doin the tail board modding. Prepare abt 2k-3k. There is a place in Ubi that does it and he's v famous for doing it. u go back thru the threads and u should c someone mention it. Think it was Shawn who mentioned it..

From what i know there are many out there who has done it but it seems after mod u cant have the pilion seat. u have to share seat with ur pillion. When i was at GH, Mr Han mentioned to me abt his customer who had it done cos he had the passion for the bike and he intends to keep it for life.

p.s. I've nothing against anyone who want to do the tailboard, my advice u have the money then go ahead.. but i think u should take care of ur rear sus and front forks 1st and ur brakes.. jus my personal opinion.

hmmm...so ex ah...i thought it might cost arnd 100-200+ haha...okie thx for the info.

Goin to payou by 1st link

date:02112005(Wednesday)

time:2330

location:(Shell petrol station: 1st petrol kiosk on the left after City square

from the main road)

plz kindly place ur name below if u're joining..thanx

1) Wilson_Cool

I would get the ball rolling and any program later will then be decided at the meetup place..:sweat: :sweat: :cheer: :lovestruck:

Timing have change as there might be a heavy jam but die die stuck in there pls fill up the lists above to lemme know and call me @90661812 to lemme know yr status. Those not in the lists will not be entertained to wait for you at the petrol kiosk for the benefits for the rest who is waiting as well....:sweat: :sian:

from the main road)

1) Wilson_Cool

I would get the ball rolling and any program later will then be decided at the meetup place..

Timing have change as there might be a heavy jam towards Jb. Pls kindly fill up the lists above to lemme know and yr contact number If die die stuck in the jam, pls call me @90661812 to lemme know yr status. Those not in the lists will not be entertained to wait for you at the petrol kiosk for the benefits for the rest who is waiting as well....

welcome to the fantasy of G4..hope u enjoy ya ride...

S750WP-did i see wrongly?old?haha...theres no age limit my frd...ride wif pride dun ride like bride.even my neighbour whos 57 yr old..riding an 01 R1 now..nt kidding

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

hahaa.. he's going back to bandit club.

Ehh tonite cannot make it sial... my passport still not ready.. must wait till next tuesday. NB. Duno can hiong anot, coz my booklet still got a few page which onli got 2 chop. :sweat:

Btw wads payou ???

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by paiseh@Nov 2 2005, 02:02 AM

when going in? i wanna see there got wat acessories

alex, there r no acessories in tat shop, juz bring parts n he will install for u. just a small shop.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Nov 2 2005, 06:31 PM

Ehh tonite cannot make it sial... my passport still not ready.. must wait till next tuesday. NB. Duno can hiong anot, coz my booklet still got a few page which onli got 2 chop. :sweat:

Btw wads payou ???

payou mean pak u, shawn, if u got time help me buy grounding wire, blue colour wire n the wire clip. thanks.

Originally posted by Ferrous@Nov 2 2005, 12:30 PM

$400? He quote me $100 tat time leh.. issit tat mat black g4? Tat tail very flat wan? Wad lao.. tat 1 chui wan leh... so ugly. :puke:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by DarkVader@Nov 2 2005, 06:38 PM

payou mean pak u, shawn, if u got time help me buy grounding wire, blue colour wire n the wire clip. thanks.

ground wiring i already got it liao at home.. but its red colour wan.. U wan? I might need abit onli. Wan to ground my plugs area. U wan?

Originally posted by Shawn--@Nov 2 2005, 06:31 PM

Btw wads payou ???

Hey shawn no nid hiong one lah, although my passport din finish but there were a few times they chop onli 2 times on one page and so teh next time i went in, i purposely slot the white card wher the 2 times chop is and thus true enuff,in the end they still chop it 4 me. So i believed is that as long as there are space enuff for 3 chops per page, it shld be able to pass thru one lah, mai tu liao....:sweat: :sweat: :cheer:

And just for some clearance for teh benefits to those who dun know what is payou=pump petrol........:cheeky:

Originally posted by Wilson_cool@Nov 2 2005, 07:07 PM

And just for some clearance for teh benefits to those who dun know what is payou=pump petrol........:cheeky:

I thought is Pagoh sia......

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by Addictive@Nov 2 2005, 10:55 AM

hey u selling as whole bike to who? if bike shop, i would like to change parts with u + top up of coz..

Sell to private of course, if sell to shop probably get back peanuts. Meanwhile I have no hurry to sell. Btw what parts you looking for??

I already spent $200plus getting used parts from the other 2 scrap gsxr400 in garage sale. Try to look for nick Sky and Dyerfix.

Things which I bought

right brake disc

headlight

Mirror

Clutch lever

Choke cable

Rear hugger

Left and right rear set

Left and right foot peg

Complete set of ignition coil

And thanks to Lumracer for the rider seat.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 2 2005, 05:43 PM

welcome to the fantasy of G4..hope u enjoy ya ride...

S750WP-did i see wrongly?old?haha...theres no age limit my frd...ride wif pride dun ride like bride.even my neighbour whos 57 yr old..riding an 01 R1 now..nt kidding

I believe the gsxr400rp (ass up/hands down/head up) riding posture is much tougher than the R1. My neck ache and becomes ver stiff after each ride. R1 should be more comfy than G4 I guess.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

from the main road)

1) Wilson_Cool

Sorie due to bad weather, i have decided to cancel this PA YOU meeting....:cry: :cry: :cry: Drench all teh way from Tuas to my home sia.....

Originally posted by TnT@Nov 2 2005, 08:13 PM

I thought is Pagoh sia......

What is 'PAgoh'

Tot everyone know what is PAyou leh???m sure ICez shld know rite??

Very difficult to understand meh???:sian: :confused: :sweat: :giddy:

:faint: lmao~

payou aka pump petrol

pagoh aka eat n eat n eat

squid-alrit...gonna plan outin to jb akan soon. :smile:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by Shawn--@Nov 2 2005, 06:40 PM

$400? He quote me $100 tat time leh.. issit tat mat black g4? Tat tail very flat wan? Wad lao.. tat 1 chui wan leh... so ugly. :puke:

issit? haha, anyways, i more interested in spending cash on internals than cosmetics...yea, i agree v ugly...but still considered "sharp backside" ma...

Btw, he qoute me $100 for KNN air filter? cheap or ex?:confused:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Ferrous@Nov 3 2005, 02:50 AM

issit? haha, anyways, i more interested in spending cash on internals than cosmetics...yea, i agree v ugly...but still considered "sharp backside" ma...

If i'm not wrong K&N air filter brand new for Katana 750 which supposed to fit for our bike is going for $150 onli or maybe lower. used to be able to get $70 brand new at ah boy, but now no more... I would think $100 is on the high side, unless condition damn good, cos if they never take care, like anyhow wash, it spoils the filter elements, therefore the filter is gone... sand might go into the engine.. :goodluck:

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

Originally posted by Ferrous@Nov 3 2005, 02:50 AM

Good idea to spend on internal than cosmetics.. :thumb:

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity: