Originally posted by S750WP@Nov 2 2005, 08:36 PM

I believe the gsxr400rp (ass up/hands down/head up) riding posture is much tougher than the R1. My neck ache and becomes ver stiff after each ride. R1 should be more comfy than G4 I guess.

Erm, I rode raymond's R1 that time, felt its much more comfy.. when i rest my upper body on the tank it fits nicely.. U r probably tall like me... ard 1.78? i feel that the G4 is too long and it stretches my body and the tank is too low for me to rest on.. But for those who are slightly shorter like my previous owner, or Addictive, they should feel more comfy on G4... (no hard feelings...) :sorry:

Cos they can rest on the tank more easily than us... more aerodynamic... I cant even keep my head behind the windshield completely...

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

alex-watta!damn gay!

yah...u'll feel uncomfortable while ridin..but after sometime u'll get use to it... :smile:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

here is the ghostly image we caught a yr ago? quite long lah...some of them still wanna see...so HERE IT IS! (right side of the pic is the jap soldier,look closely! the cap n no left arm!) we caught this at krangi Res... as for the biker is jackson.

(photographer = Vincent)

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Nov 3 2005, 05:07 AM

Erm, I rode raymond's R1 that time, felt its much more comfy.. when i rest my upper body on the tank it fits nicely.. U r probably tall like me... ard 1.78? i feel that the G4 is too long and it stretches my body and the tank is too low for me to rest on.. But for those who are slightly shorter like my previous owner, or Addictive, they should feel more comfy on G4... (no hard feelings...) :sorry:

Cos they can rest on the tank more easily than us... more aerodynamic... I cant even keep my head behind the windshield completely...

I'm 1.75m, my ex bike gsxr750wp is also more comfy than G4. I face the problem as you, so I have to bend my body close to the fuel tank and lift my head up to see the road in front which cause stiff neck after a long ride.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Nov 3 2005, 05:02 AM

If i'm not wrong K&N air filter brand new for Katana 750 which supposed to fit for our bike is going for $150 onli or maybe lower. used to be able to get $70 brand new at ah boy, but now no more... I would think $100 is on the high side, unless condition damn good, cos if they never take care, like anyhow wash, it spoils the filter elements, therefore the filter is gone... sand might go into the engine.. :goodluck:

ic...haha...thanks...looks like i hafta bargain wif them for a better price :cheer:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

can do doggie style easily also..

Originally posted by Addictive@Nov 3 2005, 12:06 PM

can do doggie style easily also..

:nono: :nono: :nono:

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

wat to do? being short also got topic to talk abt, be it riding g4 or doggie.. but sian thing is definitely got problem mounting on k5(except g1) and before, mounting are so high for me, without lowering default suspension settings.

ah shrucks.... but anyway k6 bikes mounting are lower than k5 and earlier version, rekindling my interest!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

i thought guys who r taller shld be more comfy? haha...i'm a of the shorter dude i always have backaches ...not much of neckache ...haha...i thought g4 needs longer arms lolx...

i thought guys who r taller shld be more comfy?

ya lor, at least for me. 1 of da reason i pick gsxr400 is bcoz of its long tank and have to bend forwards looks more like riding sportbike. Seriously u call me ride CBR or RVF, i might as well get super4. Coz end up my riding posture will be like my body is vertical. Coz da handle to too close and high for me liao. I think rvf should be just nice for addictive. I mean da posture. Even last time i rode kips, i had my handle bar converted to upside down inverted, to make it lower.

Gary: haha i wanna lower my fork for gsxr750. Like abit high liao not comfortable for me. But i scare when going through hump, da fork will suspend till hit da stebel horns :sweat:

Ferrous : he gave u tat price is 2nd hand or 1st hand? Seems like u really kana carrot leh. Tat time he sold me $30 for a very good condition K&N filter leh. ur $100 is brand new? Btw last time got a guy call ah^king. He went around searching for K&N filter. He can onli find it at Eversuccess, Quoted $120 for a katana 750.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Nov 3 2005, 02:55 PM

Gary: haha i wanna lower my fork for gsxr750. Like abit high liao not comfortable for me. But i scare when going through hump, da fork will suspend till hit da stebel horns :sweat:

I was thninking of doing the reverse, to get the top triple tree to alighn with the fork and adjust the clip on handle bar higher.

I believe the 92 gsxr750 K&N air filter should fit the G4 as well because they have the same design at katana 750.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Ferrous : he gave u tat price is 2nd hand or 1st hand? Seems like u really kana carrot leh. Tat time he sold me $30 for a very good condition K&N filter leh. ur $100 is brand new? Btw last time got a guy call ah^king. He went around searching for K&N filter. He can onli find it at Eversuccess, Quoted $120 for a katana 750.

he say 1st hand buy katana 750 + workmanship for modding total $100 lehz...haha..but nida wait until he free den do...haiz

Originally posted by S750WP@Nov 3 2005, 04:27 PM

I believe the 92 gsxr750 K&N air filter should fit the G4 as well because they have the same design at katana 750.

hmm..interesting...will it be cheaper den the katana or will the performance be any different?

hehz...sorry i m quite noob in these air filter stuffs:cheeky:

ya lor, at least for me. 1 of da reason i pick gsxr400 is bcoz of its long tank and have to bend forwards looks more like riding sportbike. Seriously u call me ride CBR or RVF, i might as well get super4. Coz end up my riding posture will be like my body is vertical. Coz da handle to too close and high for me liao. I think rvf should be just nice for addictive. I mean da posture. Even last time i rode kips, i had my handle bar converted to upside down inverted, to make it lower.

No money get rvf leh.. I like G4's posture can't resist it!! Backache and wrist pain are inevitable, but one will get used to it. Took me abt 3 to 4 mths before my body can fully adapt to my baby without any problem or achings.

Er, Rode on a rvf before, and find honda bike seems to be too upright! Dun like it at all.. Honda riders may want to take out their exhausts and hit me right now! Better zhao 1st!!

ICE..................................................

I AT HOME NOW.......I DIN GO OUT.............

:smile: :smile: :smile:

a**hole.....i reach there at 3.34pm liao...then 4pm msg me you be 30min late...

I go home first loh...

hahahahah

o_O :nono: :faint:

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

coz someone late..nvm...nxtime bah..in the end nv meet sofie wor...lolx..sat jio her go jb makan loh...keke

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

UPDATED!!!

TRIP TO JB/Perlin makan...

Locaton:GP esso

Time:8pm

Date:5th Nov(tis sat)

each of ya juz need to bring RM10-20 depend wat u eat.excluding petrol...

1. :smile:

2.andrew

3.squid

4.jianwei

5.tianhao

Like father like son

Izzit normal that when teh engine is running hot, is very hard to kick to neutral???:confused: As when i come to a stop on my 1st gear and want to kick to neutral liek very hard...ask my mech say is normal for suzuki bike....Dun know true or not?

Originally posted by Wilson_cool@Nov 4 2005, 12:56 AM

Izzit normal that when teh engine is running hot, is very hard to kick to neutral???:confused: As when i come to a stop on my 1st gear and want to kick to neutral liek very hard...ask my mech say is normal for suzuki bike....Dun know true or not?

ya very normal, even u change to a better EO, sometime when da engine is warm, also hard to kick neutral. Sometime u must rev abit then tap.

But tat time after i change my clutch plates, then very easy to kick neutral wan. I think its wear and tear thing ba. I find g4 pattern is like, when da engine is very hot or wad, then da bike behave very unusual.. Like clutch biting point become less, power reduced abit...

So i love riding at night. Haha.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by mickccm@Nov 4 2005, 01:28 AM

yo guys, does anyone know how to top up engine oil?? iis it possible to DIY? can someone teach mi how??

can DIY but dun get caught. coz u need to dispose ur EO safely. lolz

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 3 2005, 11:51 PM

coz someone late..nvm...nxtime bah..in the end nv meet sofie wor...lolx..sat jio her go jb makan loh...keke

Sat i cannot make it, got a wedding in malaysia to attend...Maybe after i came back spore, then i meet you guys.

Originally posted by mickccm@Nov 4 2005, 01:28 AM

yo guys, does anyone know how to top up engine oil?? iis it possible to DIY? can someone teach mi how??

ya.. very easy wan. U wan to top up even easiler.. just open tat cap, then top liao lor. But must have 1 more fren help u straighten da bike then u look can check da level.