-.-..dunno..as usual...$nt prob..prob no $

heard tat 05/06 R6 can overtake 01

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

alot alot ah...no ppl wan my bike :cry:

the outer ugly plane engine arite got power ever hit 195+ at jb..but slow in recovery...

i dun hv a feel for it is coz kna chop den promise gimme new muffler n paint work nv gif..still hv eh...24 mths of 100+:cry:

Originally posted by daydream@Nov 6 2005, 08:32 PM

alot alot ah...no ppl wan my bike :cry:

the outer ugly plane engine arite got power ever hit 195+ at jb..but slow in recovery...

i dun hv a feel for it is coz kna chop den promise gimme new muffler n paint work nv gif..still hv eh...24 mths of 100+:cry:

Why not go malaysia to do up your bike, I think its comon there so parts should not be a problem and cheaper as well.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

damn suay just drop my g4 when pushing. somemore i was sitting on it still can drop. dunno wat am i doing. lose my footstep completely. lucky thing no scratches only clutch lever abit scratch. but the strange thing is my bike at 1st like off tune liao no power. but after the drop power is back again. anyone can alighten me

Originally posted by -_- maddy@Nov 6 2005, 10:07 PM

damn suay just drop my g4 when pushing. somemore i was sitting on it still can drop. dunno wat am i doing. lose my footstep completely. lucky thing no scratches only clutch lever abit scratch. but the strange thing is my bike at 1st like off tune liao no power. but after the drop power is back again. anyone can alighten me

its a blessing in disguise :cheer:

Originally posted by daydream+Nov 6 2005, 01:26 PM-->
QUOTE (daydream @ Nov 6 2005, 01:26 PM)
:cheer: wow sbf reply v fast lol:cheer:

does it hv common fault ? my fren keep sai ko mi say gsx got dunno wat "CDI" prob dunno wats tt n engine easy to heat handle damn hot true ?[/b]

that's coz gary (s750wp) is a helpful and knowledgeable guy! not every thread in sbf is lucky enough to have such services k ;p

Originally posted by -_- maddy@Nov 6 2005, 10:07 PM

probably some petrol overflow into the carb, which affects how much petrol is going into your cylinders (i think it's too much, which won't burn well). after a while it drains away (through the overflow something), then ur fueling becomes normal again. i think... heh

Originally posted by S750WP@Nov 6 2005, 01:54 PM

What problems on your KR?? FX plate quite new, how much installment left?? Was looking for KR to down grade leh. :smile:

eh gary, no chance that you'd want to swap with my bandit? ;p (plus top-up if needed)

heh, just asking only la. i haven't made up my mind myself.. arh... my brain... :confused:

maddy-lolx...gd mah...i ever heard my frd told me the same incident too.mayb the drop wake* ur little moster up.lolx

bubu united-ur frd g4 clear meter?(240km) u sure...either ur frd mod it or its realli a precious or ur frd big hole(no offend)coz nt every g4 can reach to tat.i do belive ur frd bike able to.coz g4 gt hidden power.

for a stock g4 the average speed is 195-220km depend gt powercut anot.so far i gt onli one frd go 245km(test n proven) but its a mod bike.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 6 2005, 11:15 PM

bubu united-ur frd g4 clear meter?(240km) u sure...either ur frd mod it or its realli a precious or ur frd big hole(no offend)coz nt every g4 can reach to tat.i do belive ur frd bike able to.coz g4 gt hidden power.

for a stock g4 the average speed is 195-220km depend gt powercut anot.so far i gt onli one frd go 245km(test n proven) but its a mod bike.

tats y...maybe he tok big.

i tried so hard wif a standard bike but failed to clear meter....almost gettin dissappointed wif it.

Originally posted by 168km/h@Nov 6 2005, 10:36 AM

any1 know the song that is in the movie chick little ?

wat song is that ?

where can i buy it /

The song title is called Dragostea Din Tei by Ozone. U can download it online or go look for it in cd shop...

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

Originally posted by -_- maddy@Nov 6 2005, 01:13 PM

its when u clutch in gear 1 then the idling will push the bike forward automatically. like the engine got the power to move off kindof feeling. when neutral then dun have liao. must press on my brakes, if not the bike will move forward even clutch in

Bro, U wan a complete solution to ur problem? I'm serious.

U have to 1st change a new set of clutch plates and slip disc (~$200) then change the whole hub / clutch housing (~$300)

For the complete info on this, pm squid, he changed the whole set. so his problem is solved completely. I only changed my clutch plates and slip discs so sometime will still jerk forward.

Originally posted by bubuunited@Nov 6 2005, 11:34 PM

tats y...maybe he tok big.

i tried so hard wif a standard bike but failed to clear meter....almost gettin dissappointed wif it.

No doubt G4 is maxed ard 220, U can still improve it a little, well maintained bike should be able to give u 230 (it will be slow from 200 onwards)

Change a Yoshi Exhaust, Remove the Red zone limit, Wide bore ur G4, put in Jet kit stage 1-3, + K & N Air filter.

This is abt how much u need to mod to give u that much to clear 250 i guess.

Used to think of puting jet kit but realised its not worthed it.. but would like to meet ur friend leh... 240... let him smoke me out ...

Originally posted by paiseh@Nov 6 2005, 12:27 PM

well tuned carb can last for at least 9 months considering the age of our bikes

Actually u cant judge the tuning... It depends on how the rider rides his bike.. if he whacks the bike everyday, tuning will surely go off..

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Nov 7 2005, 12:25 AM

Actually u cant judge the tuning... It depends on how the rider rides his bike.. if he whacks the bike everyday, tuning will surely go off..

So what can be done and what not be done to improve performances........:sweat: :sweat:

I looking for beta engine responese but not fully mod in my bike.........:confused: :smile:

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Nov 7 2005, 12:24 AM

No doubt G4 is maxed ard 220, U can still improve it a little, well maintained bike should be able to give u 230 (it will be slow from 200 onwards)

Change a Yoshi Exhaust, Remove the Red zone limit, Wide bore ur G4, put in Jet kit stage 1-3, + K & N Air filter.

This is abt how much u need to mod to give u that much to clear 250 i guess.

Used to think of puting jet kit but realised its not worthed it.. but would like to meet ur friend leh... 240... let him smoke me out ...

remove red zone limit...define?wats tat animal?

Originally posted by TheSquid@Nov 7 2005, 12:24 AM

u appear to like quoting me wor. :sweat: :sweat:

u mean i quote wat u said to me or i like to quote u?

let me add on something keke...wif dyno jet,racing carb,fiberglass full farring,4to 1 header,italian 47 spocket.remove mirror,reconnect wif bigger wire,all light off,idinium sparkplug.tune by the GP mech.think 280km also can...juz look at the GP bike..a 125cc can go more den 250 loh. juz kidding.

Like father like son

Originally posted by bubuunited@Nov 7 2005, 12:44 AM

remove red zone limit...define?wats tat animal?

There is a product by DAYTONA, CDI PROGRESSOR.

I dun reccommend using this as it will spoil ur engine once u enter red zone or ur rpm.

It simply removes the rev limit. u can rev fully till end of rpm or which ever ur engine can take.

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 7 2005, 12:45 AM

let me add on something keke...wif dyno jet,racing carb,fiberglass full farring,4to 1 header,italian 47 spocket.remove mirror,reconnect wif bigger wire,all light off,idinium sparkplug.tune by the GP mech.think 280km also can...juz look at the GP bike..a 125cc can go more den 250 loh. juz kidding.

wahliao...u wan me to die young ah :sweat:

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 7 2005, 12:45 AM

U r right... but! end of the day u spend so much. Use the money and spend on a legal bike wo mod also can hit 300....

Use the same amount of money to do up the big bikes, woah! u get 350 to 400?

Originally posted by bubuunited@Nov 7 2005, 12:47 AM

wahliao...u wan me to die young ah :sweat:

U must be able to judge wat u need and wat u wan lor... u wanna upgrade bike then dun need spend money to make this bike go faster.. 2a max abt 250 after mod.. maybe 280 like ice said.. but bike can take dowsnt mean its willing to take u there with it...

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Nov 7 2005, 12:44 AM

u mean i quote wat u said to me or i like to quote u?

quoting me as an example

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Nov 7 2005, 12:50 AM

U must be able to judge wat u need and wat u wan lor... u wanna upgrade bike then dun need spend money to make this bike go faster.. 2a max abt 250 after mod.. maybe 280 like ice said.. but bike can take dowsnt mean its willing to take u there with it...

if i wanted to go as fast as 250-280.i rather haf a class2 bike instead