peeps chat chat here !! why neber come out meet de~!~ buai on !

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

hhmmm....wad am i toking xia...duhx

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by S750WP@Nov 10 2005, 10:03 PM

I really doubt your mech creditability, when he says valve clearance no need to do?

If you chose to believe your mech, maybe one day when there is no more clearance on the the valves, you will risk having burnt or bent valve, then you gona pay your mech thousands of dollar to overhaul the engine.

hi actually i m quite curious about the schedule for doing valve clearance. Wad symptoms will require valve clearance and how often to do it?

Hehz...sorrie i quite noob to this valve clearance for G4 cos two mechs also say not necessary for my bike yet... btw, mines a RN model :smile:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Ferrous@Nov 10 2005, 10:41 PM

hi actually i m quite curious about the schedule for doing valve clearance. Wad symptoms will require valve clearance and how often to do it?

Hehz...sorrie i quite noob to this valve clearance for G4 cos two mechs also say not necessary for my bike yet... btw, mines a RN model :smile:

The schedule for valve clearance is every 12000km according to the manual. The symtoms for loose valve clerance you can easily distinguish by the tapping noise. But for zero valve clearance, the worst fear of all, there is no noise at all and you won't know unless you open the valve cover and inspect.

If you plan to ride the bike for long I advise you to check the valve clearance to make sure everything is in spec to have a peace of mind.

I have ever did a valve clearance on another forumer's Bandit 400, some of the exhaust valve clearance is closing up at the lower limit already. You go imagine.

Btw on my gsxr750, guan hoe also says no need to check valve clearance but after pestering him for 2 times he finally agree to do it for me at $65.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by S750WP@Nov 10 2005, 10:50 PM

Btw on my gsxr750, guan hoe also says no need to check valve clearance but after pestering him for 2 times he finally agree to do it for me at $65.

ic...learnt something new today...thanks :smile:

mabbe i will go for a valve clearance soon, so issit $65 at guan hoe for jus the valve clearance check? or will they charge extra if the specs aint in order?

sorry, jus asking cos dun wana be chopped for no reason

Originally posted by Addictive@Nov 10 2005, 08:42 PM

I'm a digger... anyway tt's the price i enquire be4 but same goes for sp or msp model?

Izzit a new set of suspension?? If i want to get one, do you think the price still remain as what they have quote??? Anyone care to share?? Really trying reAl hard to get one good one which can last me long :cry: :cry: :cry: :help: :help:

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Nov 10 2005, 10:30 PM

u got ur R6 liao tats y wan to meeet up is it? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ferrous@Nov 10 2005, 11:05 PM

ic...learnt something new today...thanks :smile:

mabbe i will go for a valve clearance soon, so issit $65 at guan hoe for jus the valve clearance check? or will they charge extra if the specs aint in order?

sorry, jus asking cos dun wana be chopped for no reason

$65 inclusive of everything, gasket and coolant as well, I think its cheaper than own self DIY. Basically the shims hardly worn out, its reusable, so Guan Hoe just swap the correct shim size from his workshop with your bike to get the correct spec.

The shim if you buy on your own cost $8 per shim, imagine a total of 16 shims on the G4. The valve cover gasket already cost $38 and coolant change somemore leh. $65 is very worth spending.

I'll be doing mine next month, as I'll going U.S for a week then.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Nov 10 2005, 11:59 PM

$65 inclusive of everything, gasket and coolant as well, I think its cheaper than own self DIY. Basically the shims hardly worn out, its reusable, so Guan Hoe just swap the correct shim size from his workshop with your bike to get the correct spec.

The shim if you buy on your own cost $8 per shim, imagine a total of 16 shims on the G4. The valve cover gasket already cost $38 and coolant change somemore leh. $65 is very worth spending.

hmmz....

Price sounds reasonable, so it's cfm 65 wor?

hmm..ic...do post here if u gg yea...i may wana go down take a look and mabbe do the same..haha...that is if he can service both our bikes concurrently :smile:

Izzit becos you know the lao ban that y so cheap if not i also wanna go and do leh......Anyone can tell me where and their number cos all i know you guys always mention is somewher in paya lebar industrial but eactly wher is not much mention...:sian: :confused: :giddy:

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Nov 10 2005, 10:30 PM

Lucky you din go in JB with me....Super jam loh...But still allright......

=P

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by TnT@Nov 11 2005, 01:25 AM

Lucky you din go in JB with me....Super jam loh...But still allright......

=P

lucky i choose 2nd link today...

go clear carbon... my header gt carbon accumulated from 2 millions year ago...

but didnt really wack the hell out of it... still new to the bike... haven get the 'feeling' yet....

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by mark_kdx@Nov 10 2005, 08:10 PM

hi,i'm a newbie.....heard alot about G4.kind of interested in it and wanting to get newer ones rather than those older one..also ppl say that S4 can easily let G4 smell smoke,issit true?.projectgsxr,u seem very knowledgeable bout bikes,r u a mech?just asking cos curious...just my 2 cents :)

Go this thread to find out more abt g4 n s4...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....opic=90254&st=0

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Addictive@Nov 11 2005, 12:42 AM

hmmz....

Price sounds reasonable, so it's cfm 65 wor?

You go there to confirm with the boss, $65 he quote me 2 years ago on gsxr750wp, shims under the bucket, which is more difficult to do then G4. The cam shaft need to remove in order to access the shims. After install back everything still need to check timing of the chain and adjust tensioner.

For G4 the shims is over the bucket system, much more easy to do, but not worth to DIY because the shims is pretty ex. Unless its Bandit400 lock nut and adjuster then can ownself DIY.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Ferrous@Nov 11 2005, 12:51 AM

hmm..ic...do post here if u gg yea...i may wana go down take a look and mabbe do the same..haha...that is if he can service both our bikes concurrently :smile:

If you going to service your bike at Guan Hoe better make appointment in advance, I was rejected a few times by the boss because only him and another mech service bike only and the shop is always crowded with bikes.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Wilson_cool@Nov 11 2005, 12:52 AM

Izzit becos you know the lao ban that y so cheap if not i also wanna go and do leh......Anyone can tell me where and their number cos all i know you guys always mention is somewher in paya lebar industrial but eactly wher is not much mention...:sian: :confused: :giddy:

I think he recognise me liow because I went to his shop a few times to ask this and that but never service in the end hahaha...

So far I only let him service my bikes twice, valve clearance on gsxr750 and change clutch sleeve hub for bandit400. This is going to be the third service to check valve clearance on gsxr400.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

icez: heyhey.. saw ur topic in s4 thread.. how much u charge for making stock endcan more shiny ??? interested!!

kaoz.. its so unfair.. s4 got so many new design of exhaust endcan ....

Now somemore got tri oval.. Wonder why da cert dint include gsxr400... -_-

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

i saw a fw plate gsxr b4 i get my bike.........his is 94 version 1.....:sweat:

when one door of happiness closes,another opens but often we took so long to look at the closed door that we dont see the one which has been opened for us

Originally posted by Shawn--@Nov 11 2005, 02:10 AM

icez: heyhey.. saw ur topic in s4 thread.. how much u charge for making stock endcan more shiny ??? interested!!

kaoz.. its so unfair.. s4 got so many new design of exhaust endcan ....

Now somemore got tri oval.. Wonder why da cert dint include gsxr400... -_-

lolx..u wan?coz g4 is already chrome type mah...n more complicate to remove.dunno..sms u the price after i revised the price.dun worry cheapcheap.:cheeky:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 11 2005, 08:29 AM

lolx..u wan?coz g4 is already chrome type mah...n more complicate to remove.dunno..sms u the price after i revised the price.dun worry cheapcheap.:cheeky:

cheap for us only or for all?

For us onli la... :cheeky: My wan very easy take out wan.. onli 4 bolt and da holder..

hao lian leh.......