Originally posted by ~FieryGiX~@Nov 21 2005, 09:33 PM

Free and easy ride....leh...

I also need to get use to my bike..

For those who dropped their balls along local roads, can go PG there and find new ones...:smile:

nice way of putting. :thumb:

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Lol.... hope can find new ones there den.....

The circuit will be quite crowded on weekends. For free and easy ride, would sugest a weekday. For me, I would have to set it on a thursday because only free on that day.

Originally posted by xue@Nov 22 2005, 03:44 PM

sianz le . .

:sian: .......

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

hi all... i was told by a bike shop tat if i put gsxr750 back suspension it may be too hard considering the weight difference of both bikes... so wat shuld i do? stick with my old suspension and keep bouncing or????

how much they offer u for the 750 susp?coz if the quotation too high..i rather u get a 2nd hand stock susp.btw ur susp cant be rebuild?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

as for the sprayin of header..this is the stuff i refering to...

actualli gt other brand....but i currently using tis. :smile:

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 22 2005, 07:24 PM

as for the sprayin of header..this is the stuff i refering to...

actualli gt other brand....but i currently using tis. :smile:

oh anyway must sand off the rusty pits first before spraying thie galvanised spray right?

Originally posted by Addictive@Nov 22 2005, 07:48 PM

oh anyway must sand off the rusty pits first before spraying thie galvanised spray right?

indeed... :smile: den spray a coat of silver/black/etc hi temp.

Like father like son

Originally posted by R1985@Nov 22 2005, 06:35 PM

hi all... i was told by a bike shop tat if i put gsxr750 back suspension it may be too hard considering the weight difference of both bikes... so wat shuld i do? stick with my old suspension and keep bouncing or????

I am 75kg, I have install the 93 gsxr750 on my bandit and it work very well for me, its slightly harder then the original bandit shock and absorb all road bumps and pits better, making the ride smoother. Even with pillion, the exhaust also wont hit the underneath of the exhaust when going over the highest hump in JB or sg

The bandit shock is similar to the gsxr shock, so if it fit the bandit it will fit the gsxr.

Which shop has the gsxr shock, and how much I'm interested.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 22 2005, 07:21 PM

how much they offer u for the 750 susp?coz if the quotation too high..i rather u get a 2nd hand stock susp.btw ur susp cant be rebuild?

i was down on mon so i ask the boss if he holds the stock suspension as there were 2 scrap gsxr400 in the shop.. den he told me he got alot den some bike he even rebuilt and export.. and he offer me $100 just for the suspension without installation...

nxt day i went down the boss wasnt there so ask the worker to check... he cant find stock 1 but he got a 750 one.... he say give him 1 week to c if he can find stock 400 sus if not den if i wan den can try the 750 one.....

Originally posted by S750WP@Nov 22 2005, 10:36 PM

I am 75kg, I have install the 93 gsxr750 on my bandit and it work very well for me, its slightly harder then the original bandit shock and absorb all road bumps and pits better, making the ride smoother. Even with pillion, the exhaust also wont hit the underneath of the exhaust when going over the highest hump in JB or sg

The bandit shock is similar to the gsxr shock, so if it fit the bandit it will fit the gsxr.

Which shop has the gsxr shock, and how much I'm interested.

hmmmm... shop name is speedy motors at amk industrail park 2... cant rem the building name though... the sus i using now is stock so dont think can rebuilt... so considering the 750 1... as long as it makes my journey more comfy i think i'll get it...

if i m not wrong someone said rf900 sus oso can put on 400 without modification needed... dunno if tats a better choice...

Originally posted by Addictive@Nov 23 2005, 12:50 AM

if carb overflow, means carb float spoilt? anyway does carb float spoilt easily or can be readjust can liao?

carb float might break. but seldom spoil. if overflow doesnt mean spoil. might be out of place only. after while, if it continues to overflow, most prob its spoilt.

one original piece from GH is $52 if im not wrong.

u can get from planet, tink shawn do b4, compatible one, 4 for $20+??

but dun worry la, seldom spoil one

Originally posted by Addictive@Nov 23 2005, 12:50 AM

if carb overflow, means carb float spoilt? anyway does carb float spoilt easily or can be readjust can liao?

Last time I encountered this problem, izit problem like cannot speed over to 100km, relax throttle after a while carb clear but whenever try to speed up like engine choke like tat? When to 1 bike shop, straight away quote me to change the floats but when to GH, old man says no need lah jus reposition back for me. Missed tat old man stories and lecture.

Remember 1 time clear carbon outside his shop, he comments tat the "tua peh kong" at the temple also died, heehee.

FZR150, RS125, VFR400, GSXR400, RXZ135

168 change to TL liao ah?

ehh might be float out of its position. To reposition cost me $10 at K&T. If change float 1 will cost abt $45 x4 . $$$ sial. But was told it da float become yellowish its time to change a new wan.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Nov 23 2005, 11:06 AM

168 change to TL liao ah?

ehh might be float out of its position. To reposition cost me $10 at K&T. If change float 1 will cost abt $45 x4 . $$$ sial. But was told it da float become yellowish its time to change a new wan.

tat time i changed one float at GH is $52 x 4 :giddy:

Originally posted by 168km/h@Nov 23 2005, 12:23 PM

no la .....not yet , I still owns Ah-Long ( nanyang poly )...:help:

haha, me too.. i owe ah long money.. owe OCBC $30k++ :giddy: