Originally posted by Junyi@Dec 10 2005, 11:37 PM

i buy already like tat..

And dunno y i ride tat time find it hard to bend.. as in i wanna turn left i find theres someting blockin the way leh? also wats the tyre's PSI? Can some1 help me look out fo rthe stand? thx

And also why when on the move got this houling sound? from the front part of the bike?

Wats ur previous bike? If ur refering to the bike not going down with ur body when u lean on it, its probably due to

1. Fear cos handling new bike (400cc + heavier)

2. Sports bike and roadbikes are different.

Phamtoms alike will turn the handlebar automatically when u lean on it to the direction u want the bike to go. Sports bikes handlebars will not turn that much, if it does its very little. u have to lean the bike like figure 8 when u want to u-turn or go either ways.

Tyre psi is 29 front and 33 rear for solo. 32 and 36 for pillion. I usually pump 32/36

as for the side stand foot assist lever, u can go to sin kwang to weld a small stub to it. wont cost much.

lastly, wat houling sound? u mean going at speed below 80 on 6th gear got this howling sound is it? personally, i think its the part of the power bend where the valve is neither opened or closed situation... maybe someone can enlighten u and me on this if i'm wrong.. try to meet up with a few of the guys in this forum, they would be glad to help u out..

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Junyi> call dyerfix at 96834026, he's got a bike to scrap and i'm sure he's wiling to let go of the side stand.. say pierre intro u one.. he's a very nice guy willing to help u out. :goodluck:

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

Thx alot guys.. morning too..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Any of you guys know of any place or who scrapping

K model GSX 400 ? I need the front rotors. Thanks for ur

help.

Bikes Own:

Phantom TA200 (Present)

TZR250 1KT (Present)

RGV250 Pepsi (Present)

i called him le... but too bad no more.. =.= sad case..

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 11 2005, 04:57 AM

shawn and yao zhong, u guys are great man. nice outing !!! :lovestruck:

when one door of happiness closes,another opens but often we took so long to look at the closed door that we dont see the one which has been opened for us

yesterday 1st time went planet to check my headlight.......went at 9am scared alot of people.....ah chong check for me n found that the light switch is fused.......his favourite phrase came out i guess ta ma de.....hahaha.....small problem..funny man.....change chain n sproket .....n clutch cable and a new switch ......i would say their attitude are nice n they wouldnt anyhow ask u to change this or that......no need change he will tell u as i ask him check my bike parts..........:smile:

when one door of happiness closes,another opens but often we took so long to look at the closed door that we dont see the one which has been opened for us

Originally posted by Junyi@Dec 10 2005, 09:08 PM

This part broken le.. hard to find the stand when parkin.. any1 got spare?

small problem...try ask mech to weld a metal for ya. :smile:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

loOKing forward to malacca trip...!! but so late...cannot earlier ma? Lolx

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Dec 11 2005, 08:02 PM

loOKing forward to malacca trip...!! but so late...cannot earlier ma? Lolx

i will be booking from friday - tues, so if you want to go early, by all means man

vroooooooooooom

Originally posted by Addictive@Dec 10 2005, 09:13 PM

hoho....tt's bad

I only know a place call planet that has a couple of scrapped g4

perhaps u can try ya luck there. SHouldn'tcost tt much for a side stand

is this place a motor shop? if it is.. any1 got their number? cos wanna call and ask.. thx guys for helpin me..

Guys, got a problem.. i once post sayin my turning like got problem..

i know how to phase it le.. when i am makin a turn(just a small little bend) speed is normal.. considered slow.. When i started to turn in my bike also starts to push me to straight.. causing me goin near to the side of the road..

Example: turning left filter, my bike will push me to right.. why is tat so? is it a problem with the bike or its a G4's spec?

someone pls enlighten me.. riding SP too..

Originally posted by Junyi@Dec 12 2005, 12:50 AM

Guys, got a problem.. i once post sayin my turning like got problem..

i know how to phase it le.. when i am makin a turn(just a small little bend) speed is normal.. considered slow.. When i started to turn in my bike also starts to push me to straight.. causing me goin near to the side of the road..

Example: turning left filter, my bike will push me to right.. why is tat so? is it a problem with the bike or its a G4's spec?

someone pls enlighten me.. riding SP too..

steering cone. if not front fork, most likely buang b4 den dint fix it well. :sweat:

if where to fix it.. how much for steering cone and a 2nd hand fork?

Originally posted by Junyi@Dec 12 2005, 01:15 AM

if where to fix it.. how much for steering cone and a 2nd hand fork?

as mentioned. Planet motors. :sweat:

oh ok.. thx

morning guys.. heng arh.. the turning pro solve liao.. its due to tyres.. thx for ur help guys..

Originally posted by Junyi@Dec 12 2005, 01:55 PM

morning guys.. heng arh.. the turning pro solve liao.. its due to tyres.. thx for ur help guys..

I think it's becoz of the wrong air pressure on tires...glad tt it's solved.

Originally posted by Gixxer-Babe@Dec 12 2005, 05:59 PM

Peter

kiat

kevin

ben

ice

chris

tianhao

maowang

are you guys able to be joe's brother on our wedding day? =)

can i perform strip dance tat day? :cheeky: like tat noneed to order theex dishes...coz all sure throw out.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

wow new member junyi look so frdy n active...lolx...welcome to the world of G4.hope u enjoy ur rite* for 1st week..lolx.

Like father like son