Originally posted by DarkVader@Dec 17 2005, 01:50 PM

hey shawn, today u not working?

heyhey peter, nope.. i fri and sat off.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by mickccm@Dec 17 2005, 02:36 PM

hey.. the steel hose pipe u mentioned, is it the 4 that is linked to the spark plug area?? the one in front ?? the thing now is, there has onli been 2 incidents of leakage, this morning when i rode to camp, it has been parked there till now, and no leakages... so i don actually know wat exactly is the prob also..

can u enlighten mi on whether it is a big prob?? thanks a lot...

i think after u ride and stop, try n check ure bike see which part the coolant leaking. or check ur spare coolant, back seat, if spare coolant too full, it will over flow too.

Originally posted by DarkVader@Dec 17 2005, 03:54 PM

i think after u ride and stop, try n check ure bike see which part the coolant leaking. or check ur spare coolant, back seat, if spare coolant too full, it will over flow too.

hey.. actually, my spare coolant tank is empty... the prob is onli leaked 2 times be4... once a couple of weeks ago, and once was yest... this morning when i came to camp, the journey was abt 15-20 mins, after i have parked at the place for some time, i went and checked but there was no leak... so i am not sure abt where is leaking also.. i really donno how to go and check whether it is leaking or not.. i think prob next week will go to planet and ask ah zhong to check for mi... thanks for the help though... at least u ease my mind...

Originally posted by snk@Dec 16 2005, 11:11 PM

ice i want the manual!!! hehe when u free?

hey snk, so u getting the manual from ice?? if u r, can i like borrow and make a copy of it?? coz i also wld like to know more abt the bike... thanks a lot...

Guest DR Guru
Originally posted by -_- maddy@Dec 17 2005, 10:19 AM

can i check out with with your. why my g4 when never ride for a few days then when i ride again the power become like power cut like that. very slow no power and the engine become like very rough. got that rough sound when rev, normal is can hear the pipe sound one. isit must ride everyday? i just wash carburator and change EO only leh. y like that one???

It bcos that u leave ur bike stationery for few days w/out starting it, the eo will sink to the bottom piston dry up, few days later u start the bike piston sure rough, same thing like if u exercise daily suddenly rest for few days then u get back to traning again will feel the stress there.

Mickmccm> There are many ans to ur qn, which ever the ans is, only the mech will know. As wat they always reccommend, go to Planet. look for Ah Cong. Cheap & good repair. Or look for the mech u trust.

Top up ur coolant to half the tank. then go for a ride preferably in the morning or night, c wats the temp of ur coolant. if its low, as in less than a quart, then it should be ok. go for dist abt 20km if possible. park the bike and c if there is any liq flowing out. after the bike cools off, check the reservoir again, if the coolant is still in there, then ur bike is healthy. if its dry, fear not, ur radiator is doin its job by taking in fresh and cool coolant to cool off the radiator.

In this case, go get ur radiator fluched and check the coolant cap, probably ur coolant cap is old and rusty, cant keep the radiator pressured so temp keeps going up and coolant is lost. No worries, so long as u dun ride till ur bike temp rises to red zone, ur still fine. ask a mech check for leaks and change the coolant. Afterall, even if u find the problem, u still have to get parts and find a mech to change it unless u know how to change.

jus my 2cents worth, :goodluck: :thumb:

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

i left my bike for days w/o starting, didnt c that prob... sure the EO will b stuck below, but if the piston is not worn out, the EO will be drawn up and lube the piston. unless there's scratches, the EO will fall back down too fast and carbon deposits will be stuck on the piston causing it to jam. What kinda rough sound r u refering to? we cant judge unless we are mechs or we heard the sound..

If ur temp is working fine, exhaust no white smoke, u r quite safe. sometimes, parking in the rain although its covered, moisture will still get under the covers and be found near the spark plugs. moisture + spark = incomplete combustion, therefore no power. if ur bike sounds funny but after some time, as the bike warms up, the sounds turns normal, then its jus moisture and old bike having rhuematism.. :cheeky:

jus my personal view, no offence. :sweat:

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Dec 18 2005, 02:06 AM

Mickmccm> There are many ans to ur qn, which ever the ans is, only the mech will know. As wat they always reccommend, go to Planet. look for Ah Cong. Cheap & good repair. Or look for the mech u trust.

Top up ur coolant to half the tank. then go for a ride preferably in the morning or night, c wats the temp of ur coolant. if its low, as in less than a quart, then it should be ok. go for dist abt 20km if possible. park the bike and c if there is any liq flowing out. after the bike cools off, check the reservoir again, if the coolant is still in there, then ur bike is healthy. if its dry, fear not, ur radiator is doin its job by taking in fresh and cool coolant to cool off the radiator.

In this case, go get ur radiator fluched and check the coolant cap, probably ur coolant cap is old and rusty, cant keep the radiator pressured so temp keeps going up and coolant is lost. No worries, so long as u dun ride till ur bike temp rises to red zone, ur still fine. ask a mech check for leaks and change the coolant. Afterall, even if u find the problem, u still have to get parts and find a mech to change it unless u know how to change.

jus my 2cents worth, :goodluck: :thumb:

hey hey... thanks for the advices... i just came home from camp.. when i reached home, there was no leak, from my camp back to my home is abt slightly less than 20km, so i guess there isn't too much of prob now.. anyway, to put my heart at ease, i think i will be going to planet soon.. maybe abt 9+ 10 hahaha... go early hopefully will have less ppl...

Originally posted by 168km/h@Dec 12 2005, 11:39 PM

3Days 2Nights Trip To Malacca

Date Proposed: 08/01/06 (Sunday), 09/01/06 (Monday) & 10/01/06 (Tuesday)

Location We Be Staying: Garden City Condo, Malacca

Price For Room: Sin$100 (not RM)

Proposed Leaving Date: Either Saturday Afternoon to Evening or Sunday Early Early Morning

Meeting Place: GP Esso

Meeting Time: To Be Confirm

Rest Point In-Between GP Esso and Malacca: Either YongPeng Or Pagoh R&R

1) Peter aka TnT & SuSu

2) Alex aka Paiseh

3) Bing Kuai

4) Tianhao & Adrainneeee

5) Xue

6) Ah_Kiat

7) Joe & Jean

ToTal: 10 persons

Pending Till End of The Month (Dec 2005)

1) Kevin

2) Shawn

3) Raymond

4) MaoWang (JianWei)

We will try to make this trip as smooth as possible as well as enjoyable & safety wise.

Places might be going, pls refer to page 500 under gsxr thread.

no "mats" going huh?

Originally posted by bubuunited@Dec 18 2005, 06:19 PM

no "mats" going huh?

I dun think so ler....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by Addictive@Dec 18 2005, 09:25 PM

tonight jb anyone?

shawnie: when u free, I wanna take the cool aide from u! Spare coolant also almost empty liao I gotta flush sooner or later again.

Pierre: When your new bike coming in?

new bike??? did i say i getting new bike? think u heard wrongly.. :sweat:

Haven decided which to get yet.. spoilt for choice but no money to support my choice. From what i know now insurance 1st party for a >1000 cost abt 2600 for a suzuki...

Originally posted by bubuunited@Dec 18 2005, 06:19 PM

no "mats" going huh?

this sentence abit sensitive leh... :sweat:

3Days 2Nights Trip To Malacca

Date Proposed: 08/01/06 (Sunday), 09/01/06 (Monday) & 10/01/06 (Tuesday)

Location We Be Staying: Garden City Condo, Malacca

Price For Room: $100sin

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/realtors/images/housepix/UP2906.jpg

Proposed Leaving Date: Either Saturday Evening or Sunday Early Early Morning

Meeting Place: GP Esso

Meeting Time: To Be Confirm

Distance From GP Esso To Malacca: 205KM

Exit: Ayeh Keroh

Rest Point (R&R): Machap (73km From GP) & Pagoh (145km From GP)

1) Peter aka TnT & SuSu

2) Alex aka Paiseh

3) Bing Kuai

4) Tianhao & Adrainneeee

5) Xue

6) Ah_Kiat

7) Joe & Jean

ToTal: 10 persons

Pending Till End of The Month (Dec 2005)

1) Raymond

2) Shawn

3) Ivan

We will try to make this trip as smooth as possible as well as enjoyable & safety wise.

Places might be going, pls refer to page 500 under gsxr thread.

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by ichiro@Dec 18 2005, 10:35 PM

you can be the first!

hmm...let me tink bout it...maybe ask my fren tag along den i'll consider

wait u all bully me become translator over there

Maybe for the Next Trip......

Penang Bridge

http://www.plus.com.my/penangbridge/images/bridge1.jpg

http://www.plus.com.my/penangbridge/images/bridge6.jpg

http://www.plus.com.my/penangbridge/images/gallery/f_202.jpg

Toll For Motorcycles is RM1.40

Originally posted by bubuunited@Dec 19 2005, 07:33 PM

Sure....Either by end of this mth or early Jan 2006 (Before the trip) let me know.

Originally posted by snk@Dec 13 2005, 11:42 PM

hey peter nice to see u at planet...hehe....btw ur license plate no. chio eh...so do u still have the pillion seat for gsx?

Yea....It still with me...

Originally posted by Addictive@Dec 18 2005, 09:25 PM

tonight jb anyone?

shawnie: when u free, I wanna take the cool aide from u! Spare coolant also almost empty liao I gotta flush sooner or later again.

Pierre: When your new bike coming in?

addictive: this whole week working... maybe u can give me a call on Fri to confirm. ya still got alot at home. haha.

Pierre: got so ex meh insurance? get da white busa la.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

ah nan, this wed 2nd link petrol cum eat dinner / supper. how? msg me again okie?? ermm.. around 10pm swee :thumb:

Originally posted by bubuunited@Dec 19 2005, 07:33 PM

we all know abit of malay :cheer:

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 20 2005, 12:50 AM

we all know abit of malay :cheer:

no use if u know...u muz understand..lolx.

aku boleh chupkup malayu siket..keke...paiseh tektek kejik sia~lawah bomban aku cinta~

Arsick Mak YoYo~Arsick Mak YoYo~

sorry ..my malay also 1/2 pill of water.:cheeky:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son