• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

wah got gd lobang boh jio!

100W for G4 i tink abit too much liao rite... the normal ones use 60/55W

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 30 2005, 10:16 AM

u wan H4 blue white bulbs? i can get for u. $18 nia. confirm brighter den philips diamond vision, if not same brightness :sweat:

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/1712125770/hlb4.jpg

wattage(W) determines the brightness of the bulb

colour temperature(kelvin K) determines the colour of the light projected by the bulb. for eg, orange, yellow, white, blue, purple(in increasing kelvin)

you can have a white light(at 3200k) but 30W, which makes it very dim

you can have a yellow light(at 2500k) but 100w, which makes it very bright

which means, if u wan bright and got bluish purple color, the best configuration is 100watt, 7000K. however, LTA only allow max of 55watt.. so uaually, wat ppl take is 55watt, 5000K which is the same as philips diamond vision. all abt branding la

icez> lucky its just the fuse!! heng ah!! hehe.. thanks for asking

the voltage for the H4 blub you showing is too high.

Our one is 60/55w. urs is 100/90w. Might burn the scoket.

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

for all those going down to malacca, pls tranfer $10 to my account 153-25708-6 (POSB) asap (money for the room) and send me a sms when you guys tranfer over. Number is 97615890.

And for ice, joe, th, i will collect by hand.

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

guys just to clarify my 2 cooling fans r not working does it affects the performance of the bike? If so...where can i get it fix and at wat price? thx...

Originally posted by TnT@Dec 30 2005, 01:53 PM

the voltage for the H4 blub you showing is too high.

Our one is 60/55w. urs is 100/90w. Might burn the scoket.

hmnn so 55 w shd be ok rite peter????? :confused:

alex say got 55 or 100 w for g4 1......

when one door of happiness closes,another opens but often we took so long to look at the closed door that we dont see the one which has been opened for us

Originally posted by snk@Dec 30 2005, 02:38 PM

guys just to clarify my 2 cooling fans r not working does it affects the performance of the bike? If so...where can i get it fix and at wat price? thx...

the 2 radiator fans is to cool down your coolant when your engine is on and hot during stationally. You need to check one thing first. is the 2 fan motor not working or your fan switch senor spoilt.

If you wanna do direct plus a switch, i could help you do. i do it for my bike last time. when the temp reach high rite, you can manual on your fan to cool down the temp when you idle.

And i can do a check for your motor too....

Originally posted by sp rider 06@Dec 30 2005, 03:00 PM

correct.....our lightlamp blub spec is only 60/55w. You also can upgrade to put 130/100w. BUT...............................firstly, your wiring can tahan the over current drawn by the H4 blub?

Ppl do rewire their lamplamp blub wire to thicker wires to tahan the voltage.

I din say cannot put, is just you have the rish there only.

Its all up to yourself you willing to try or not.

Originally posted by sp rider 06@Dec 30 2005, 03:00 PM

60/55 watt is LTA standard. 90/100watt is super bright, illegal.

anyway, i bought the 60/55watt, temp 5000K (bluish white region liao) for u liao yao zhong, i know u hum ji one :lol: this time they charge me $16 for a pair only keke

Originally posted by TnT@Dec 30 2005, 02:03 PM

for all those going down to malacca, pls tranfer $10 to my account 153-25708-6 (POSB) asap (money for the room) and send me a sms when you guys tranfer over. Number is 97615890.

And for ice, joe, th, i will collect by hand.

ok, transfer u liao.. pls check!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 30 2005, 07:07 PM

ok, transfer u liao.. pls check!!! :cheeky:

Sure.....thanks.......

Originally posted by TnT@Dec 30 2005, 07:14 PM

Sure.....thanks.......

swee la, u huat $10 liao. now my bank left $5.07 :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by Arcfire@Dec 30 2005, 01:34 PM

wah got gd lobang boh jio!

100W for G4 i tink abit too much liao rite... the normal ones use 60/55W

chris u wan anot? i getting again on tue. if u wan let me know

Originally posted by ktkt@Feb 19 2004, 04:38 AM

Hahaha... Too bad you never go.

We had lots of fun!!!

Highlight of the evening was a catfight among some girls who we dun know dancing next to us. One girl jumped onto the other and hair pulling screaming etc followed.... Hellacious had to pull the one girl away. Me also had to pull another girl away. :lovestruck:

G4 to the rescue! :cheeky:

Next thing we know, we had the spot light shining on us, bouncers followed up to

invite those trouble makers out.

Anyway, we kept dancing after that. (That was abt 2.45am liao)

The fight carried on outside till abt 3am. Hellacious saw one of the bosomy girl's top

being pulled down and did a Janet Jackson!!! :giddy:

Along the way back, everyone was road-racing.

G4 Founder did a wheelspin... cool sia....

Anyway, suggest this Sat outing dun try anything funny cos being a weekend....

So everyone must switch to safe mode.....

Next week again!!! :bouncefire:

I'm still doing my G4 homework..Can't help laughing reading this one by KTKT..

Is he still riding a G4?

I reckoned only ICEZ is still around from the old pages?

Quite "tight" ah this G4 family! :cheeky: :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

Originally posted by Naz@Dec 30 2005, 10:14 PM

Is he still riding a G4?

Our G4 family is always tight together one. Sure will have a outing every mth one.

But you could see mostly with different bike liao. Still a handful of ppl riding G4.

Originally posted by TnT@Dec 30 2005, 06:47 PM

correct.....our lightlamp blub spec is only 60/55w. You also can upgrade to put 130/100w. BUT...............................firstly, your wiring can tahan the over current drawn by the H4 blub?

Ppl do rewire their lamplamp blub wire to thicker wires to tahan the voltage.

I din say cannot put, is just you have the rish there only.

Its all up to yourself you willing to try or not.

ok thanks for the info...........:smile:

when one door of happiness closes,another opens but often we took so long to look at the closed door that we dont see the one which has been opened for us

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 30 2005, 07:01 PM

60/55 watt is LTA standard. 90/100watt is super bright, illegal.

anyway, i bought the 60/55watt, temp 5000K (bluish white region liao) for u liao yao zhong, i know u hum ji one :lol: this time they charge me $16 for a pair only keke

i GOOD citizen............not like u .........hahaha.......i shall update the legal authorites abt your bike ok......... :lol:

anyway thanks for helping me buy......get from u next week........:cheer:

Originally posted by sp rider 06@Dec 30 2005, 11:08 PM

i GOOD citizen............not like u .........hahaha.......i shall update the legal authorites abt your bike ok......... :lol:

anyway thanks for helping me buy......get from u next week........:cheer:

haha, fuk u, u hum ji kia. lolz :lol:

Originally posted by TnT@Dec 30 2005, 06:39 PM

the 2 radiator fans is to cool down your coolant when your engine is on and hot during stationally. You need to check one thing first. is the 2 fan motor not working or your fan switch senor spoilt.

If you wanna do direct plus a switch, i could help you do. i do it for my bike last time. when the temp reach high rite, you can manual on your fan to cool down the temp when you idle.

And i can do a check for your motor too....

cool kk nxt mth i look for u..cos this mth broke liao....sob...thxs...

Hmm...does not cost much also....

You just need a switch that all.....I will do the checking of the fan and do some simple wiring and attach the switch.

Simple???

Maybe you need to wait until after 100106. As i will be quite buzy for the malacca trip stuff.

Originally posted by TnT@Dec 31 2005, 02:59 AM

Hmm...does not cost much also....

You just need a switch that all.....I will do the checking of the fan and do some simple wiring and attach the switch.

Simple???

Maybe you need to wait until after 100106. As i will be quite buzy for the malacca trip stuff.

wat are the impt things tat we have to bring? coz this will be my first time touring.

Originally posted by Naz@Dec 30 2005, 10:14 PM

Is he still riding a G4?

Me still around.

Brings back alot of memories reading and recollecting that night's event.

Kekeke....

Happy New Year to Every one!!!

Steamboat buffet tonight! :lovestruck:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

wa so good steam boat! my favourite!! too bad i cant join u guys tonight.. work!! :cry: :cry: enjoy the nite!! cya guys soon!!

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/1955148401/s.jpg

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/761709156/w.jpg

anyone tried this b4?