Peter> always wondered abt those bullbs out there... I would like to know wats the diff between 65/55W and 100/90W? when all is 12V H4 and nvm abt the xx00K stated...

if i take a 100/90W sure brighter but it means draw more current is it? then got something like those househole bulbs save electricity draw less power but produce very high output? :sweat:

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Paiseh> dun think G4 have that... i think the G4 adjusts another way... maybe someone can enlighten me...

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Dec 31 2005, 04:44 PM

Peter> always wondered abt those bullbs out there... I would like to know wats the diff between 65/55W and 100/90W? when all is 12V H4 and nvm abt the xx00K stated...

if i take a 100/90W sure brighter but it means draw more current is it? then got something like those househole bulbs save electricity draw less power but produce very high output? :sweat:

65/55w.......65 high beam. 55 normal beam. So if the spec is 65/55w, the wire can tahan the voltage drawn. If more current been drawn, the wire will be hotter, so its tend to burn the wire of the socket. 12v mean its for all those 12v battery machine. If you install a 24v blub, it won't be bright. install a 12v blub into a 24v machine, the blub will blown. H4 is 3 leg connector headlamp blub.

http://www.narva.com.au/Images/Globes/Pg17/Fig9-13.jpg

H7 is 2 leg connector headlamp blub

http://www.narva.com.au/Images/Globes/Pg19/Fig20-22.jpg

H1 is 1 leg connector headlamp blub

http://www.narva.com.au/Images/Globes/Pg15/Fig1-3.jpg

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Dec 31 2005, 04:45 PM

Paiseh> dun think G4 have that... i think the G4 adjusts another way... maybe someone can enlighten me...

Its also for adjustment for the up, down, left, right for your headlamp blub focus...

Only thing is different is both different brand. One honda, one suzuki. and different model got different adjustment.

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Dec 31 2005, 04:44 PM

So far, i din hear anything about this.

I only hear is spark plug. IRIDIUM POWER has a low required voltage and a high ignitability, resulting in less misfiring and no spark, the outcome being a dramatic improvement in combustion. Engine output is thus increased.

For normal plug, normal voltage and normal ignitability. Result in incomplete combustion.

Something like this lar...

And HAPPY NEW YEAR guys...wish the starting of 2006, will be better than last year and smooth in everything you do.

Yeah.... First one to be back. :cheer:

Wishing everyone a Great New Year ahead, more of the good things, less of the bad things. Can't believe it's already 2 years! :weep:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

I think the GSXR's headlight is pretty good. Just get good quality Phillips bulb (yellow one), not the white color one which is not as bright as the yellow one given the same wattage.

100w doesn't mean it's 2x the brightness of a 50w bulb. Think it's only 1/3 brighter, can't recall. Anyway, the GSX-R doesn't need them.

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

3Days 2Nights Trip To Malacca

New Updated

Date Proposed: 08/01/06 (Sunday), 09/01/06 (Monday) & 10/01/06 (Tuesday)

Location We Be Staying: Garden City Condo, Malacca

Price For Room: Sin$100 (To be shared with the total ppl going)

http://www.impression.com.my/Malaccamain/gdnmkz/malacca_garden_city01.jpg

Leaving Date: Saturday Night 07/01/06

Meeting Point: GP Esso

Meeting Time: 6pm (Confirm)

Rest Point In-Between GP Esso and Malacca: Machap & Pagoh R&R

Comfirm List:

1) Peter

2) Alex aka Paiseh

3) Bing Kuai

4) Tianhao & Adrainneeee

5) Xue

6) Ah_Kiat

7) Joe & Jean

8) Ktkt

ToTal: 10 persons

Pending Till End of The Month (Dec 2005)

1) Raymond

We will try to make this trip as smooth as possible as well as enjoyable & safety wise.

Places might be going, pls refer to page 500 under gsxr thread.

Personal Thing To Bring During Malacca Trip Reminder......

1) Rain Coat

2) Slipper

3) Extra Clothing (as less you wanna buy over there)

4) Toothbrush

5) Hp charger (If you using ur hp oversea)

6) Swim Wear

Pls updated if you know somemore must bring stuff....

Originally posted by TnT@Jan 1 2006, 03:21 AM

Personal Thing To Bring During Malacca Trip Reminder......

1) Rain Coat

2) Slipper

3) Extra Clothing (as less you wanna buy over there)

4) Toothbrush

5) Hp charger (If you using ur hp oversea)

6) Swim Wear

Pls updated if you know somemore must bring stuff....

tink need to bring first aid kit? does anyone have it?

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 1 2006, 04:00 AM

tink need to bring first aid kit? does anyone have it?

i hav..but too bulky...:cheeky:

yah..2more mth gonna be g4 2nd annual...gonna plan an big outing soon... :smile:

how bout a sentosa trip on nxtx2 sun :smile: ...

well...another yr passed..hope everyone enjoy ur life...long live the g4~:cheer:

btw me n ktkt planning to get a g4 soon...keke... :cheeky:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Jan 1 2006, 06:00 AM

i hav..but too bulky...:cheeky:

yah..2more mth gonna be g4 2nd annual...gonna plan an big outing soon... :smile:

how bout a sentosa trip on nxtx2 sun :smile: ...

well...another yr passed..hope everyone enjoy ur life...long live the g4~:cheer:

btw me n ktkt planning to get a g4 soon...keke... :cheeky:

wa!!! confirm going! haha

happy G4-ing!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by smokingjoe@Jan 1 2006, 08:03 PM

Happy New Year To Everybody!!!!!!

u slow la u hahhaah

Originally posted by 168km/h@Jan 1 2006, 11:21 PM

Happy Chinese New Year To Everybody!!!!!!

wa u slower ahhaahhaah :lol:

Happy Chinese New Year~ :sian:

phew..5more days to go~

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

gd morning ................:smile:

when one door of happiness closes,another opens but often we took so long to look at the closed door that we dont see the one which has been opened for us

yoz.here r 2 photos took at my house on last sat(new year)... :cheeky:

Like father like son

another one...

Like father like son

last one..lolx...onli took 3 nia..think jean n th took the most.. :cheeky:

Like father like son