Originally posted by Naz@Jan 5 2006, 01:57 AM

Are there aftermarket road legal exhaust pipes for G4?

I saw one G4 slapped with a Yoshi end can on garage. That legal?

theres is not such legal muffler for gsxr400....

yes there r some rider using legal* yoshi on G4 but i still nt sure how they registor.

those yoshi* tat slip onto G4 is custom make (extention) from super4 list.

hope tis help :cheeky:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by IceZ@Jan 5 2006, 05:46 AM

Planet at Ubi...(but the standard dropped) all the pro pengz to another wkshop...pm me for details :)

Originally posted by IceZ@Dec 29 2005, 05:54 AM

Darkvadar-sure not..haha...wanna see me buang* again huh(choy~)

stan-kuku u so buzi tat no time to join us? keke juz kidding.2more mth gonna be 2nd yr annual liao...~

ya lor...sianz... :weep:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by TnT@Dec 30 2005, 06:39 PM

the 2 radiator fans is to cool down your coolant when your engine is on and hot during stationally. You need to check one thing first. is the 2 fan motor not working or your fan switch senor spoilt.

If you wanna do direct plus a switch, i could help you do. i do it for my bike last time. when the temp reach high rite, you can manual on your fan to cool down the temp when you idle.

And i can do a check for your motor too....

peter in house mech liaoz ah??? :smile:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by TnT@Dec 30 2005, 10:32 PM

Our G4 family is always tight together one. Sure will have a outing every mth one.

But you could see mostly with different bike liao. Still a handful of ppl riding G4.

n a few cars oso... :sweat:

but i oso nv ride G4 last time...mi 1 supa4... :cheeky:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by IceZ@Jan 3 2006, 06:33 PM

last one..lolx...onli took 3 nia..think jean n th took the most.. :cheeky:

kuku ben tryin 2 act cute ah!??!? :giddy: :cheeky:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Could be ur setting run out

GuanHoe at eunos(specialise in suzuki)...4get the address liao...project gsxr plz help him...

Planet at Ubi...(but the standard dropped) all the pro pengz to another wkshop...pm me for details :)

ice ah beng stil wrkin @ ching there anot?? :confused:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Hello everybody~ Anyone miss me? hehehehe....

For those fellow bikers going Malacca trip...Be very careful hor...i pray safety for u guys, and hor...buy something back for me for this cute biker~ kekekeke... muack~! kidding*

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Jan 5 2006, 11:13 AM

Hello everybody~ Anyone miss me? hehehehe....

For those fellow bikers going Malacca trip...Be very careful hor...i pray safety for u guys, and hor...buy something back for me for this cute biker~ kekekeke... muack~! kidding*

who wil miss u sia???i dun!!! :lol:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Could be ur setting run out

GuanHoe at eunos(specialise in suzuki)...4get the address liao...project gsxr plz help him...

GuanHoe is at Blk 1043 Paya Lebar Ind Park.

BTW, not true leh.. Legal Exhaust didnt come for G4, but mine is meant for a G4 k... 1st Batch USA Carbon Fibre... :sweat:

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

Originally posted by stanboy@Jan 5 2006, 09:42 AM

jean like stoning hor??? :lol:

I think getting married must be very stressful.. think i dun get married le... haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by Wilson_cool@Jan 4 2006, 09:22 PM

If onli have 300 bucks on hand,which shld i do 1st?? Tyre or rear suapension??:confused:

U can do both if ur lucky, Tyres c which one u get.. GPR70 costs abt 230-270 front and rear.. I dunno wat price u got..

I got my rear sus at 70, plus linkage bearings 100.

hope this can help u decide..

Originally posted by IceZ@Jan 5 2006, 05:52 AM

theres too many part to look out for....wat u need is check the

forkseal

cdi

rectifier

coolant

engine

etc....due to the age...wear n tear stuff otherwise...

most common n ex parts is CDI-cost ard $400+(as wat ktkt mention)

try go for a 2nd hand...

yes..it easi to find the parts IF* u noe where to get...eg scrapyard,wkshop sbf form.etc... :smile:

plz do ask more if u need help.cheers

hi, i wonder can u enlighten me how to check this CDI thing if it is working properly? and whats this CDI used for? i never rode a 4stroke before..

http://www.jdmcivic.com/v4/images/mainimage.jpg
Originally posted by stanboy@Jan 5 2006, 10:01 AM

ice ah beng stil wrkin @ ching there anot?? :confused:

no..he pengz liao....now wkin at bikeworkz,kaki bukit there...

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by Addictive@Jan 5 2006, 05:19 PM

I was wondering if anyone here keen to go scrapyard(defu lane, or any other place) one of these days to look for parts..

Anyone interested?

i wan to go

Originally posted by IceZ@Jan 5 2006, 03:54 PM

no..he pengz liao....now wkin at bikeworkz,kaki bukit there...

o...so nobodi we noe wrk there liaoz lor...

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by stanboy@Jan 5 2006, 06:11 PM

o...so nobodi we noe wrk there liaoz lor...

I think left with ah chong that everyone will know. But really lah, their standard really drop a lots and charge quite high $$$ for old bird who go there often.....

:nono: :faint: :nono:

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by stanboy@Jan 5 2006, 09:34 AM

peter in house mech liaoz ah??? :smile:

no lah.....what i can help, i sure help.....

But what i cannot help, no one able to move me....

:eek:

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Singapore Bikes Forum Anniversary 2005

Date: 14 / 15 Jan 2006

Timing: 10am to 6pm

Venue: Marina South Car Park B

There will be free gifts and lucky draws prizes to be won. Andy will fill you guys in on what are the goodies available for these two days.

Hope to see you guys there to give us your support.

Anyone wanna go also?

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 5 2006, 07:52 PM

DIY HID.. anyone knows how? Gary know how?

Maybe you could take a shot of ur connector, then i figure out?

Let's look at the diagram from left to right. When you turn on your headlight switch, it puts 12V across the relay coil which in turn closes the contacts. The contacts switch in 12V from the battery to turn on the ballast, which in turn ignites and powers the HID bulb. Pretty simple concept.

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload3/1/2/1686025213/hid_wiring.gif

something like tat