hi guys got a problem here,

after sending my bike for tunning and washing of carb , my rpm keeps pulling at 10rpm when travelling, i try on all gears but still the same thus top is now 140km :(

do you guys know whats the problem here?

TZR 125 - Feb 2002 to Mar 2002

KR 150 - Mar 2002 to Feb 2003

CG 125 - Feb 2003 to Mar 2003

GSXR 400 MSP - Mar 2003 to Jun 2004

R1 2001 - Jun 2004 to Jun 2006

X1 Supreme -Jun 2006 - July 2007

SYM GTS200 - July 2007 - Dec 2008

Toyota Vios MSM mobbed - Mar 2007 - Present

Spark 135 - Dec 2008 - Present

Team Brother Bike

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

hi guys got a problem here,

after sending my bike for tunning and washing of carb , my rpm keeps pulling at 10rpm when travelling, i try on all gears but still the same thus top is now 140km :(

do you guys know whats the problem here?

where did u send it for servicing. Most likely they messed up your jetting.. Go back to the shop and get em to fix it.. Should be the carb needles.

Hi bro thks

got it fix yesterday, but now the throttle response not as good as before the problem but better than last time before the card was wash.

Guess my float and needle is going to wrap liao... haizz mech quote me 280 for the whole set

TZR 125 - Feb 2002 to Mar 2002

KR 150 - Mar 2002 to Feb 2003

CG 125 - Feb 2003 to Mar 2003

GSXR 400 MSP - Mar 2003 to Jun 2004

R1 2001 - Jun 2004 to Jun 2006

X1 Supreme -Jun 2006 - July 2007

SYM GTS200 - July 2007 - Dec 2008

Toyota Vios MSM mobbed - Mar 2007 - Present

Spark 135 - Dec 2008 - Present

Team Brother Bike

go look for a second hand one......much cheaper....

hi,i need help!!lol

yesterday i go try my top.after i reach 180+then the rpm bounce back,go up again n bounce back.after tat i ride as normal my 3rd gear got jerk(dunnot spell correctly anot)

the ques is:

1)wat happen to my top?coz my frd can go up to 210++,izi the tunnin pro or cdi?

2)my gear pro izi becoz of engine oil?

can some1 plz sort out for mi.thanx.

lastly,how i noe wat model is my gsxr.its fk plate.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Hey people, I am going to do top-end over haul for my bike. Changing Cam chain, chain tensioner, checking shims, piston rings... Should be opening up the top of my engine to check anything wrong inside..

Anyone wana do it with me?

hi,i need help!!lol

yesterday i go try my top.after i reach 180+then the rpm bounce back,go up again n bounce back.after tat i ride as normal my 3rd gear got jerk(dunnot spell correctly anot)

the ques is:

1)wat happen to my top?coz my frd can go up to 210++,izi the tunnin pro or cdi?

2)my gear pro izi becoz of engine oil?

can some1 plz sort out for mi.thanx.

lastly,how i noe wat model is my gsxr.its fk plate.

1) diff bikes got diff character....juz like pple....ur frens' one can go 210 doesn't mean urs can...maintainence makes a lot of difference in speed n handling. when was the last time u did ur valve clearence n tuning of carbs?

2) Tink the jerking part could haf something to do wif ur carb? u know where the jerking comes froms? does it feel like no fuel or metal clashing that kind of jerk? knowing where the jerk comes from gives u a better idea of wad is wrong wif ur bike. oso could might be juz clutch slippage...one off thing...mabbe...

3) look at ur log card :D

Hey people, I am going to do top-end over haul for my bike. Changing Cam chain, chain tensioner, checking shims, piston rings... Should be opening up the top of my engine to check anything wrong inside..

Anyone wana do it with me?

wah...big $$ sia......

i oni wan to change my chain n sprockets oni.....waiting for my next month's pay.......

Hi bro thks

got it fix yesterday, but now the throttle response not as good as before the problem but better than last time before the card was wash.

Guess my float and needle is going to wrap liao... haizz mech quote me 280 for the whole set

you still interested in my carbs?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

even better than the real thing.....Lsp

u mean the model is Lsp ? wat do u mean by better than the real thing ? wat's the real thing .. but isiit consider very old compare to other model ?

does anyone knoe wat model is a fj plate one ? issit gd ?

hmmm....u intend to buy a Gsxr400?? ur name is not mickey or anything,rite? coz i wanted to sell away mine...a girl called and ask...hope its not u... :sweat: ITS FAKE ONE!! i hope its u... :smile: hehehe

~~BuRn YoUr RuBb3r,NoT y0uR s0u|~~

Dear il4, haahHAHAAHhhhahahhHAHAHhahahhHAHAHAhhahahAhhah.......................HAHhahahahHAHAHhahahHAHAHhahahahHAHahahHAHAh................HAHAHahhahHAHAHAHAhaaahahHAHAHAHAHAHAhhahahHAHAH........

.....everheard of OVERHAUL???

anyway,the old bike u refering to doesn't let me down...when i bought it,it had been overhauled...the engine so smooth,it smoother than il4 face's surface.the only account i hav to pay is THIS internet........and yeah,i don deny it had pass thier time,yeah it old and watsoever....but given a choice to choose zxr400 and gsxr400....i definately choose gsxr400 coz the spareparts of zxr400 sure burn a hole in the pocket if the bike(zxr400)were to let me down,and yeah.....ZXR400 isn't that NEW either,who in the correct state of mind would wanna buy a NEW Zxr400...coz if they got a lots of money they would either buy rvf or a class2 bike!!

so the moral of the story,it do not depend on the age of the bike....it depend on how u willing to maintain the bike....heck,sportbike are bound to hav 'hiccups'...if i don wanna spend to much money,then i would definately not choose a sportbike and buy RXZ!

speed thrills smoking kills

dear il4,

wat, when and where?tis is new....u usually reply with emoticons.

treat me to tea?THIS IS COMPLETELY NEW!!wat?u sick huh?kena sars??

ur 'calendar' gonna end soon is it,that why u need to collect as many good deeds as possible?

"impressive impressively dumb"?well,wat can i say,u need to be sumthing to be different and unique...anyway,i don think i am qualified to that title coz u can win me by experience anytime,il4.Coz to me, in internet,dumb people reply with emoticons when people asked a question and in reality,they used sign language!

ur sincerely me

speed thrills smoking kills

Hi, heard many gd comments from u guys on the workmanship of suzuki agent, guan ho. Can i know is it a must to call them to reserve a time slot b4 going down? And what is their operating hours? Thanks alot.

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Hi guys,anione can tell me which wkshop is reliable to repair gsxr400 at singapore?coz i need to repair my bike.anione noe how much? for?

1)washing caburette?

2)open valve?

3)overhauled?

4)tunning?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Hi guys,anione can tell me which wkshop is reliable to repair gsxr400 at singapore?coz i need to repair my bike.anione noe how much? for?

1)washing caburette?

2)open valve?

3)overhauled?

4)tunning?

I am interested to know the price for washing carb and valve clearance, tighten cam chain also.

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Guys for servicing GSXR400RR. Call up Guan hoe. Ask em if they have time to do your bike. Tell em model of your bike what time you going down and what you wana do.

Guan hoe price

1. Servicing Carb( wash and tune) $35

2. Checking valve clearance aka shim $50 excluding gasket and coolant

3. Cam chain tigten automatically by the cam chain temsioner. Replacing complete set of chain and tensioner $200+

From what I know for TopEnd Overhaul

New Cam Chain + Chain chain tensioner $200+

Piston and piston ring $360

Cam gear ??

Gasket $10 per piece

Valves and Shim ??

-------------------------

Total $1200

Guys for servicing GSXR400RR. Call up Guan hoe. Ask em if they have time to do your bike. Tell em model of your bike what time you going down and what you wana do.

Guan hoe price

1. Servicing Carb( wash and tune) $35

2. Checking valve clearance aka shim $50 excluding gasket and coolant

3. Cam chain tigten automatically by the cam chain temsioner. Replacing complete set of chain and tensioner $200+

From what I know for TopEnd Overhaul

New Cam Chain + Chain chain tensioner $200+

Piston and piston ring $360

Cam gear ??

Gasket $10 per piece

Valves and Shim ??

-------------------------

Total $1200

i hope this explains to the punk who believes in buying old bikes to overhual.... a simple topoverhual will already cost 1200.... a complete overhual will be 3000plus dude... let alone suspensions are not even worked out... let's see... 3000 smackeroos... u can buy a newer biker already!!! now where's that wimp who doesn't dare come out for coffee??

Dear il4, haahHAHAAHhhhahahhHAHAHhahahhHAHAHAhhahahAhhah.......................HAHhahahahHAHAHhahahHAHAHhahahahHAHahahHAHAh................HAHAHahhahHAHAHAHAhaaahahHAHAHAHAHAHAhhahahHAHAH........

.....everheard of OVERHAUL???

anyway,the old bike u refering to doesn't let me down...when i bought it,it had been overhauled...the engine so smooth,it smoother than il4 face's surface.the only account i hav to pay is THIS internet........and yeah,i don deny it had pass thier time,yeah it old and watsoever....but given a choice to choose zxr400 and gsxr400....i definately choose gsxr400 coz the spareparts of zxr400 sure burn a hole in the pocket if the bike(zxr400)were to let me down,and yeah.....ZXR400 isn't that NEW either,who in the correct state of mind would wanna buy a NEW Zxr400...coz if they got a lots of money they would either buy rvf or a class2 bike!!

so the moral of the story,it do not depend on the age of the bike....it depend on how u willing to maintain the bike....heck,sportbike are bound to hav 'hiccups'...if i don wanna spend to much money,then i would definately not choose a sportbike and buy RXZ!

u r a sick guy man...

u are just plain lucky to have the bike donw up FOR u hence tok so much..