Originally posted by phill@Mar 4 2006, 11:14 AM

ani 1 know wad problem will cause by a (not so round rim) . cos the rim seem like its being press back aft accident.

i wonder is this the problem to my shaky handle bar (upon braking)

If your rim is warped, it will not only cause the handle bar to vibrate during braking, the front will also vibrate during ride. Other factor can cause the front to be unstable.

Do the following check to confirm.

First check and make sure your front tire has the correct air pressure, 29psi. Then jack up the front, use a reference and place it close to the rim, spin it and check the gap between rim and reference, if the gap is not constant, rim is warped. Do the same wise for the tire to check if its deform. When you spin the wheel take note if its turning smoothly and not binding, if its not smooth could be your wheel bearing worn out (make sure your brake are not binding the disc when doing the test) Next grap the fork and thrust it in and out, there should not be any movement, if not your steering lock nut may be loose or the bearing worn. Finally turn the handle bar left and right, make sure its smooth and there is no adnormal noise or binding to check the steering cone bearing.

After you done all the check, lower the bike and remove the jack. Put a small cable tie on each fork tube (chrome part) close to the dust cover. Hold the brake and pump it. Then check and compare the cable tie distance between each fork to see if the cable tie has move the same distance. If not your fork may be binding.

And you have mentioned your bike has accident before, the frame might be bent hence causing the bike to be unstable. This will be a difficult to check though.

If you looking for a used rim to replace can look for this guy nick Sky at garage sale. He has alot of spares from his scrap G4.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by TnT@Mar 1 2006, 08:44 PM

you got my number? 97615890

hey peter...that time i sent to repair the headlights the mech shun bian do the fans for me le...thx anyway...

when kopi? lolx

Originally posted by phill@Mar 4 2006, 11:14 AM

ani 1 know wad problem will cause by a (not so round rim) . cos the rim seem like its being press back aft accident.

i wonder is this the problem to my shaky handle bar (upon braking)

shaky handlebar upon braking could be due to warped front brake discs as well...

if its warped, it will cost ard $560 for jus the part alone to replace, not including installation charges.

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by smokingjoe@Mar 4 2006, 04:59 PM

meet up at kallang kfc tonight at 10pm .

anyone interested pls call or sms me @92993418

Onz.....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by smokingjoe@Mar 4 2006, 04:59 PM

meet up at kallang kfc tonight at 10pm .

anyone interested pls call or sms me @92993418

another last minute outing . . . . just came back from there le. Seems like the chairman is very bz nowadayz , now who is the deputy-chairman ? no outings very bored le .e.e.e.e.e.e.

Originally posted by 168km/h@Mar 4 2006, 11:02 PM

another last minute outing . . . . just came back from there le. Seems like the chairman is very bz nowadayz , now who is the deputy-chairman ? no outings very bored le .e.e.e.e.e.e.

Tonite Kallang KFC beri quiet. Not much bikers around.

Tonite outing

1) Peter aka TnT

2) Joe & Jean

No more liao....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

tats not outing lor... tats a 3-some... lol

:cheer: yeah!! guys, finally after such a long wait.. I am finally getting my bike le..

waited 1 week plus lor.. finally they have the bike registered liao.. tml or tues will be getting the bike le... hopefully it will be good to me.. see u guys next time..

does anyone know the fuel consumption of r6??:confused:

Originally posted by CrossOver@Mar 4 2006, 10:23 AM

The $2300 is inclusive or insurance+transfer fee+some more hidden cost or wat??

Bike price onli... Add insurance $440

Down payment 500

and everymonth will be $110 for 2 yrs suming up to 3k +

Originally posted by S750WP@Mar 4 2006, 09:58 AM

Selling mine at 1.8K, external so so, but internal all do sui sui liao. Suspension also upgraded.

Still schooling

Wan to buy but no cash in hand sorry... :cry:

Originally posted by mickccm@Mar 5 2006, 09:07 AM

:cheer: yeah!! guys, finally after such a long wait.. I am finally getting my bike le..

waited 1 week plus lor.. finally they have the bike registered liao.. tml or tues will be getting the bike le... hopefully it will be good to me.. see u guys next time..

does anyone know the fuel consumption of r6??:confused:

friend that time i saw a 06 R6 at unity...i overheard there is quite a few probs 1st is the EO sensor too sensitive ...2nd the shims keep making noise and lastly when u ram during idling there is a weird sound after it...so i advised u to check throughly before u take over the bike...have a gd ride...hee...

Originally posted by TnT@Mar 5 2006, 02:57 AM

Tonite Kallang KFC beri quiet. Not much bikers around.

Tonite outing

1) Peter aka TnT

2) Joe & Jean

No more liao....

lolx...sorry actually i wanted to go ...but i promise to join my friends earlier anyway nice to see u guys there...

Originally posted by Arcfire@Mar 5 2006, 03:51 AM

tats not outing lor... tats a 3-some... lol

Ops.....

I dun wanna get invole in the 3-some can?

Just went to a wedding escort from STOC from Singapore to Malaysia GP then back to Singapore. Quite fun.

Originally posted by snk@Mar 5 2006, 11:09 AM

friend that time i saw a 06 R6 at unity...i overheard there is quite a few probs 1st is the EO sensor too sensitive ...2nd the shims keep making noise and lastly when u ram during idling there is a weird sound after it...so i advised u to check throughly before u take over the bike...have a gd ride...hee...

huh?? ohh no.. that doesn't sound too gd... hhmm.. but how do i check?? i have no idea leh.. and i thought i have to run in first b4 i can ram the engine... then how?? any advices??:giddy:

How to detect if the rectifier is gonna give way?

When I just got my bike, the low-beam will only switch on one headlight. High-beam will switch on both.

Within three weeks of changing the bulb, the bulb which lights up upon low beam kinda blown. Then I was using high-beam all the way till yesterday, one of the high beam bulbs blew as well.

Is this a case of a gone rectifier?

Anyone please?

Many thanks.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

Originally posted by TnT@Mar 5 2006, 01:20 PM

Just went to a wedding escort from STOC from Singapore to Malaysia GP then back to Singapore. Quite fun.

wa lan, chio :lovestruck:

Originally posted by slackBike@Mar 5 2006, 09:30 AM

Down payment 500

Wah... sound like a ripoff to me.

1stly, never dealt with the motorshop b4 so cannot comment on the reliability of the shop.

2ndly, 2 weeks for the warranty is abit short. Mine had at least a month of warranty.

3rdly, the insurance for the bike sounds a tad too high.. how old are you?

Unless you are sure that you can get an agreement in black n white from the shop stating the items that are under the warranty and those that are covered. But still may be a losing situation when problems crop up. So beware.

Must be beri be careful when you buy this bike from bikeshop. a lot of hidden cost.

Originally posted by Naz@Mar 5 2006, 04:05 PM

How to detect if the rectifier is gonna give way?

When I just got my bike, the low-beam will only switch on one headlight. High-beam will switch on both.

Within three weeks of changing the bulb, the bulb which lights up upon low beam kinda blown. Then I was using high-beam all the way till yesterday, one of the high beam bulbs blew as well.

Is this a case of a gone rectifier?

Anyone please?

Many thanks.

Use multimeter to determine.

Not really the rectifier problem, most likely your headlight wiring screwed somewhere. Sent to Jimmy at Mayo St he will diagnose and fix for you. His shop is opp the mosque.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by slackBike@Mar 5 2006, 09:30 AM

Down payment 500

6 years ago, shop at Sim Drive quote me FM plate G4 for $3.9K machine price only.

The power one is at katong, $5.8K machine price for a FL plate G4, black smoke purring out somemore when rev throttle.

Price of G4 from bike shop never seems to drop.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by slackBike@Mar 5 2006, 09:31 AM

Still schooling

Wan to buy but no cash in hand sorry... :cry:

No problem, my bike is tentatively sold, doing transfer this thurs. Now looking for skipper 125.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification