Originally posted by abgNERD@Oct 10 2006, 06:35 PM

i bought mine for 1.7k....

so far so good.....i'll be going down guan hoe on friday lah to make sure.

i'm still kinda mad i could have gotten a similar bike for 1k....and now 1.2k....

however, no complaints about my current ride. just need to find a nice name for her.....

Ic....so does your bike happens to be black and yellow ??...which is sol dby ANDY?....am just keeping track of those bikes that are being sell off...especially those tat has gd offers or in gd shape....SO by the time am able to get mine...will just try my luck if these bikes are still available...

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

abgNERD: just need to find a nice name for her.....

haha found a name yet?? i cel mine 2nd wife..hehe

Arcfire: dono leh..last time not like this wan..but after an acciden, than change le..so i scare got problem

Love God Love riding Love Speed Love Me

Originally posted by abgNERD@Oct 11 2006, 06:35 PM

heh nope....i bought my bike from yahoo auctions

mine red with a lil black. eh you guys share your paintwork lah i wanna see. maybe respray can get ideas...

yo there bro.. u got a pict of ur bike now?

btw, where u stayin? if west side can meet up..

Its better to think for a minute than to talk crap for an hour. Better talk crap for an hour than to keep quiet the whole day..

http://bp3.blogger.com/_RTzjYu56kOg/Rdx49hUX0gI/AAAAAAAAAI8/SizsclGI_YQ/s400/my+rides.JPG

its all about the journey...

Originally posted by khaidir@Oct 11 2006, 10:21 PM

yo there bro.. u got a pict of ur bike now?

btw, where u stayin? if west side can meet up..

hey there....i can see tat you really take care of your bike....Its nice ....clean & shiny.....most definately an owner who "loves" his machine.....BUt then againnnn....AINT we all here??....hehehhe

Blood : last time i rode sp so i named her nursarah. NSR = NurSaRah (geddit?) but i am struggling to think of a malay name that starts with G...much less GSX. The ones I come up with sound obscene

Khaidir : i live in boon keng, near kallang mrt...but i do to sch in the west (NIE). can always meet up and jio me go JB payu. eh ur paintwork simple but works ah! I like it...esp the shine!

mine looks good on screen, but there are chips and stuff on the paintwork

who else wanna share paintwork? i wanna see....

Originally posted by abgNERD@Oct 12 2006, 09:44 AM

Blood : last time i rode sp so i named her nursarah. NSR = NurSaRah (geddit?) but i am struggling to think of a malay name that starts with G...much less GSX. The ones I come up with sound obscene

Khaidir : i live in boon keng, near kallang mrt...but i do to sch in the west (NIE). can always meet up and jio me go JB payu. eh ur paintwork simple but works ah! I like it...esp the shine!

mine looks good on screen, but there are chips and stuff on the paintwork

who else wanna share paintwork? i wanna see....

yo bro.....looking at yur paintwork....i guess....the paintshop painter was trying to be creative or the previous owner wanted a design tat is just different.....nevertheless i think the red and white. combinations is nice...Could help if u pasted a few stickers to make it look abit sporty....and maybe change the screw colors....Just my tots.....

ya bro..i like ur bike paintwork sian...real nice..

about the chips and stuff on the paintwork..can do like polabears say..use sticker to cover..and u can add a sticker tat say.."view bike from 5 steps away only"

than can't c the chips of part le..hehe

if malaysia petrol..jio me also leh.. :cheeky:

Love God Love riding Love Speed Love Me

Originally posted by Blood[A]@Oct 12 2006, 12:56 PM

ya bro..i like ur bike paintwork sian...real nice..

about the chips and stuff on the paintwork..can do like polabears say..use sticker to cover..and u can add a sticker tat say.."view bike from 5 steps away only"

than can't c the chips of part le..hehe

if malaysia petrol..jio me also leh.. :cheeky:

Not a bad idea...for a new sticker lable....hmmmmm.....

Abgnerd-actually rite....what you can do instead of having the rims in black...you cld high-polish it.....let it come alive abit ....or spray some bright colors....so your bike will look like its alive....

Sat better lah..... aren't we supposed to have a dinner on sat???

Originally posted by Addictive@Oct 13 2006, 12:49 AM

anyone interested in a g4 nite's out on fri or sat? Gathering... Suggesting somewhere in the south or central.

hmmmm....dinner is a gd idea....but am quiet tied up tis weekend....really do want to meet up wif u guys....

Hi guys...need some help..do anyone know how much for gixxer suspension??and also how much do you guys spend in maintaing ur bike?(EO,spark plugs,tuning carbs,etc?) also, any problems with clutch of gixxer?heard that if it is hard need to change some thing near the gear box isit??:help:

Thanks in advance!:thumb:

Originally posted by polabears@Oct 12 2006, 10:18 AM

yo bro.....looking at yur paintwork....i guess....the paintshop painter was trying to be creative or the previous owner wanted a design tat is just different.....nevertheless i think the red and white. combinations is nice...Could help if u pasted a few stickers to make it look abit sporty....and maybe change the screw colors....Just my tots.....

yeah stickers always does the work... but not too many stickers beb, once i saw this wave that had too many stickers all over the place and its looks like some bike with warts lor..

abgNERD: never really thought of naming my g4 with a malay name, but the NurSaRah name was cool lah.. hehe.. can only think of GianSeX ah.. keke

BoyDan: cost of maintaining based on what u mentioned

EO: 3 x $20 (r4) = $60

plugs : 4 x $12 (NGk CR8GP) = $48

carb wash/tune = $80

clutch plates = ard $120

not sure abt the suspension though..

Got a question to all of you, how do you make your rims super shiny?

and about the makan, what ever the plans, juz drop me a msg at 90695449 (khai) and i'll be right over if i'm available. chioz

Its better to think for a minute than to talk crap for an hour. Better talk crap for an hour than to keep quiet the whole day..

http://bp3.blogger.com/_RTzjYu56kOg/Rdx49hUX0gI/AAAAAAAAAI8/SizsclGI_YQ/s400/my+rides.JPG

sorry guys wats the avg milage for our bike ah? someone told me it was 220km w/o reserve - but that day i went in to JB my milage 230 but not even 13L pumped. I need rough est so i can get ready to switch to reserve.

btw i still a bit blur abt the fuel tap thing. wats pri? where's the reserve?

polabear : like i said, i love the paintwork but needs touching up. stickers and screws sound like a good idea, but i'm thinking more on the lines of moulding a new tail - i think the back portion of the bike makes it look fat lah.

blood(a) : i like that 5-steps-away sticker! hahaha

addictive : sigh fasting month i cannot really join u guys for dinner. After raya make sure call me k. actually raya we all meet up wear baju kurung and songkok and take picture amacam!

khai : eh alamak, tt's the same name i came up with :cheeky: another option is Gwensek

btw i tht carb wash and tune at GH was $35-38 around there? if wrong then i must save again, i didn't have enough time to go down this week.

and i read clutch plates OEM $65 so two means about $130 as khai quoted

Lastly, i going down GH on monday. anyone wanna join? and if u guys need prices and stuff to ask, let me know i ask for u. I got quotes from the forum but some of them are like 3 years old seh.....

ps snk who's paintwork nice? thks for sharing pics guys, next we must meet up for viewing lah.

Originally posted by abgNERD@Oct 13 2006, 09:09 PM

sorry guys wats the avg milage for our bike ah? someone told me it was 220km w/o reserve - but that day i went in to JB my milage 230 but not even 13L pumped. I need rough est so i can get ready to switch to reserve.

btw i still a bit blur abt the fuel tap thing. wats pri? where's the reserve?

polabear : like i said, i love the paintwork but needs touching up. stickers and screws sound like a good idea, but i'm thinking more on the lines of moulding a new tail - i think the back portion of the bike makes it look fat lah.

blood(a) : i like that 5-steps-away sticker! hahaha

addictive : sigh fasting month i cannot really join u guys for dinner. After raya make sure call me k. actually raya we all meet up wear baju kurung and songkok and take picture amacam!

khai : eh alamak, tt's the same name i came up with :cheeky: another option is Gwensek

btw i tht carb wash and tune at GH was $35-38 around there? if wrong then i must save again, i didn't have enough time to go down this week.

and i read clutch plates OEM $65 so two means about $130 as khai quoted

Lastly, i going down GH on monday. anyone wanna join? and if u guys need prices and stuff to ask, let me know i ask for u. I got quotes from the forum but some of them are like 3 years old seh.....

ps snk who's paintwork nice? thks for sharing pics guys, next we must meet up for viewing lah.

ave FC for my bike was 17/l .. goes 220-230 b4 reserve

fuel tap: on - normal use; reserve- self explainatory; pri - something abt allowing fuel to be flowing continuously . for mine reserve is pointing to the left, on is down and pri is pointing to the right.

washed and tuned my carb at bikeworkz n paid $80 for that. $35-38 at GH? soo cheap ah? the task looks aradous man..

for the plates, i changed 8 plates altogether (or was it 6.. hmm). $160 includes the gasket and 3.5 bottles of r4.

abt the lines at the tail.. i do agree that the b4 arse looks fat. having lines does give it the impression that its elongated. y dont u rewrap your rear seat like mine. Make it have the line effect.. did mine for $28 (front) + $20 (rear) at a shop beside LAB.

Yo bros.....i happen to see a 1-seater fixed on a G4 last saturdayat a bike shop in Eunos....quite chio and sleek...plus the design of the bike is nice too.....it looks superb....if it belongs to anyone here or if anyone here knows who the owner of this G4 is....Thumbs Up for the owner.....What impressed me is the 1-seater does not look cheapo like those i can see on a KR or RXZ or S4 and Fireblade....

Khai-"Got a question to all of you, how do you make your rims super shiny? ".....the answer is lotsa-lotsa-lotsa....elbow grease.....ehhehehe ....but of coz wif some autosol or metal polish from turtle wax.....Then again....you can doa high-polish or chrome it up...........Nevertheless....maintaining it requires lotsa tender loving care daily and almost everytime when u park your bike....

Originally posted by TheSquid@Oct 16 2006, 09:33 AM

i miss my bia-tch...

Nice bia-tch you had there..