everybody hope to have 1..but nobody organise...LOLz...should think of somewhere to go...like punggol end...changi(see aeroplane)!! hahahaz....or some prata shop??? keep saying but no1 planning....any gixxer staying north east? hougang serangoon sengkang??

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Yeah ^5! IceZ hehehe...yellow bike sexy hor? hahahaha...

i stay sengkang ah~! aiya...i organise lah...next week...u all try to make it,errr.....venue i still have no idea leh...how about Mr Bean? u all know where is it? orrrr.....hmmm....Changi Village ....u all got any better suggestions? let's organise this together lor...will be better...heeee:cheeky:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Jan 30 2004, 03:33 PM

Yeah ^5! IceZ hehehe...yellow bike sexy hor? hahahaha...

i stay sengkang ah~! aiya...i organise lah...next week...u all try to make it,errr.....venue i still have no idea leh...how about Mr Bean? u all know where is it? orrrr.....hmmm....Changi Village ....u all got any better suggestions? let's organise this together lor...will be better...heeee:cheeky:

I think get the date fixed 1st is upmost priority. Cos we are never short of places to go. But some can't go on weekend. Some cant go on weekday. Some cant stay out tooo late. Some machiam homeless people. For starter. Let see weekday or weekend have better response.. and time slot. Most likely it will be at nite.. at around 10 pm onwards. So let have a poll on weekend or weekday. Dun mistake me to be the organisor. Just doing something so that organiser have easier life.

A. Weekend (10pm onwards)

----------------------

1. Ae86

B. Weekday (10 pm onwards)

-------------------------

then self group lah...not need all meep up rite?lets make it easier..i organise how..my hp num93864864 all u need is sms mi at Gixxer rider(name)can liao...i'll updated to u guys if ani activities.coz mi got 900sms free dun waste!!

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Guest ][ellacious
Originally posted by Ae86@Jan 30 2004, 04:57 PM

I think get the date fixed 1st is upmost priority. Cos we are never short of places to go. But some can't go on weekend. Some cant go on weekday. Some cant stay out tooo late. Some machiam homeless people. For starter. Let see weekday or weekend have better response.. and time slot. Most likely it will be at nite.. at around 10 pm onwards. So let have a poll on weekend or weekday. Dun mistake me to be the organisor. Just doing something so that organiser have easier life.

----------------------

1. Ae86

1. hellacious

i cAn For both !! week ends n week days also Can!!! add me iN!!!

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by IceZ@Jan 29 2004, 06:02 PM

4pm!!buay sai lah..me ns leh...:(...

reg bout the movie on 5th feb..i onli can make it after 6pm.n headless bike.not everyone like to lonbang gal.lol...like me...keke.

coz whoever blow mi on the road i sure chase him like a dog woof!excluded big bike :p.juz jokin lol.btw...juz cum back from guan hoe..anione put his bike there huh?the k3 design(FM plate)his cdi got problem one...:bouncefire:

ya that's my bike. looking for cdi R model now. anyone got any lobang??

pls sms me or call me at 90600707

thanks!!

wont be in spore over the weekend so u might also want to pm/ email me at [email protected]

Originally posted by He@d|3sS^b|k3r@Jan 27 2004, 07:41 PM

i've juz tried tracky's method...coz i 3 or 4 days never touch liaoz,but i've warm up up to ard 15mins...den the idle went to zero...den die off~ how come har? :giddy: anyone got this problem or not? headache manz~!:weep:

hate to say this.. but i got this problem when i didnt ride my bike for a month when overseas.. and now it turn out to be Cdi problem.. wish u luck...

i used to had tis problem...nomatter wat somethime even u ride on the rd around 15min still engine die rite?:),most properly is the menactic coil problem...burn out liao.go guanhor repair before it totalli burn.better change if not gonna pay extra $$$ for towin-hope tis help u out.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

hi guys, i'm pretty interested getting gsx400. But how much is it? Anyone's fren selling his gsx in good condition??If got go motordiam n spotted any good buy can inform me pls.. hehe thanks.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

----------------------

1. Ae86

2.He@d|3sS^b|k3r

1. hellacious

2.He@d|3sS^b|k3r

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

----------------------

1. Ae86

2.He@d|3sS^b|k3r

3.Ah_KiAt

1. hellacious

2.He@d|3sS^b|k3r

3.Ah_KiAt

----------------------

1. Ae86

2.He@d|3sS^b|k3r

3.Ah_KiAt

4.Icez(not always)

1. hellacious

2.He@d|3sS^b|k3r

3.Ah_KiAt

4.Icez

Like father like son

----------------------

1. Ae86

2.He@d|3sS^b|k3r

3.Ah_KiAt

4.Icez(not always)

5.GSX-R

1. hellacious

2.He@d|3sS^b|k3r

3.Ah_KiAt

4.Icez

5.GSX-R

Originally posted by ktkt@Jan 29 2004, 10:40 PM

I've had it set to 1.5k RPM.

When I off the bike and let it cool for sometime, it can't start without me opening the throttle or adjusting the idle screw which when starts, will shoot to 4k RPM.

I'll then adjust as accordingly and when warm, set it back to 1.5k RPM.

After riding the bike, when comes to traffic light, idling will not go back to 1.5k RPM.

Will jump about.... I dunno whether izzit cos the idle screw was loose... gotta

adjust as accordingly.

and it surges irregularly....

Dunno where leaking air if any.... or maybe rich pilot circuit, but the old man never change any jets at all....

happened to me once before as well when i just bought that bike. a carb washed solved it.

if rich pilot circuit, then it would be very easy to start during cold and harder to start when warm. opposite as what u described.

set your idling only when warm. throttle start and hold on to it till warm if u have to.

1.5k idling is abit high :p

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
Originally posted by tealeaf@Jan 31 2004, 06:25 PM

if rich pilot circuit, then it would be very easy to start during cold and harder to start when warm.

My bike is like that, easier to start when cold. When cold, a touch on the switch and it starts. Warm already, need to hold a bit longer and need a twist on the throttle.

This means my carb running too rich? Too much petrol?

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Originally posted by No_regret@Feb 1 2004, 01:57 AM

My bike is like that, easier to start when cold. When cold, a touch on the switch and it starts. Warm already, need to hold a bit longer and need a twist on the throttle.

This means my carb running too rich? Too much petrol?

Yes.... Means your pilot circuit is rich.:cry:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Yo guys, any of u all went down to the torque carnival?

I went over to the motoworld booth and i saw a HJC fullface in metallic red graphics.....fell in love wif it straight away....man it was to beautiful...... asked the guy n he said that it was not available at motoworld.......darn.........anyone was it as well?

Originally posted by tealeaf@Feb 2 2004, 01:35 PM

hows your rectifier liao?

Done, the temperature guage seems to be fine already, no more going up and down after the rectifier is changed. Charging at 12.9V when trottle is correct? Previously was 14+V thats y over charge. Hopefully no more prob.

*^BrEnDoN^*

Originally posted by Arcfire@Feb 2 2004, 01:41 PM

Yo guys, any of u all went down to the torque carnival?

Only went for the movie. HJC seems to be spending alot on advertising, hope that wont cause the price to go up too much.

*^BrEnDoN^*

Originally posted by No_regret@Feb 2 2004, 03:32 AM

If correct setting means more power?

its hard to get the correct settings man... needs alot of trial & error. im lazy hehe, i stick to stock.

besides, there is quite a number jets inside the carbs.

for the above is just the pilot circuit for closed throttle idling to quarter throttle fueling.

u still have other circuits to get correct such as the slide valve, jet needles, main jets etc...

i think ktkt is trying to get more performance from his carbs, and probably will be changing jettings for his carb. maybe u'll like to explore more with him.

Originally posted by No_regret@Feb 2 2004, 05:45 PM

Done, the temperature guage seems to be fine already, no more going up and down after the rectifier is changed. Charging at 12.9V when trottle is correct? Previously was 14+V thats y over charge. Hopefully no more prob.

12.9V sounds ok.

should vary 12+ to 13+ from 4k onwards.

Originally posted by tealeaf@Feb 2 2004, 05:57 PM

its hard to get the correct settings man... needs alot of trial & error. im lazy hehe, i stick to stock.

besides, there is quite a number jets inside the carbs.

for the above is just the pilot circuit for closed throttle idling to quarter throttle fueling.

u still have other circuits to get correct such as the slide valve, jet needles, main jets etc...

i think ktkt is trying to get more performance from his carbs, and probably will be changing jettings for his carb. maybe u'll like to explore more with him.

My carb service by Guan hoe less than 2 months ago. Dont know is it stock setting not leh. :sian:

*^BrEnDoN^*