CB250 Nighthawk, Following  

17 members have voted

1. 1. CB250 Nighthawk, Following

• Coe sufficient
    • Modding potential
    • Parts availability
    • Plugs change frequency
    • Engine oil type and change frequency
    • Lifespan of original parts
    • Flexibility of cheaper parts use
    • Moifying potential
    • Able to use any grade of petrol fuel
    • Potential for 4 rounds of COE
    • Easy to pass inspection
    • Low road tax
    • Daily ride potential
    • Low fuel consumption
    • Ease of maintenance
    • Ease of riding

Yeah bro manbai..i noe wat to do..but honestly i did apek grounding all plus eo and stuff..wow bro hairi ur spec 3 power sia 400km also cn reach..like revo sia..yeah spec 2 really bad fc..honestly i did 90% of internal stuff on my bike..even planet cnt seem to figure out the prob..all ah chong told me was..engine wise no problem..and advice me on not opening vtec often..i always ride 80km-90km/h..my bike performance wise is damn awesome lah..only the fc onli..hope u guys cn help me out..one more ting i wanna ask is hw much the broquet fuel thingy..hw much is it and where cn i get it?

I did tried PA frm EE.. Dnt seem to feel any diff..

These are just additional add-ons..

It don't really work out for me tho.. Just my opinion ..

How much more can I bang for since mine already in the 400km range. Per tank till last drop. :cheers:

Rather than spending on that stuff, better to use the money on more important things that have proven to make your bike more road-worthy..

Like changing a proper Chain&Sprocket, wheel bearing , brake pad n ect..

Do use the recommended STOCK Chain&Sprocket size.. Honda make that particular size so that our bike have a decent pick-up/top.. No other fancy shyt like 520 conversion or Up/Down your sprocket size

• Replies 2.5k

U want performance, u have poor FC

U want good FC, your throttle will abit play apart n ect

I'm using FP60 from Racewerk for my fuel thingy..

It does seem to work out for my bike.

Then again, don't expect miracle immediately.. It takes time for u to notice

I selling vtec 1, 2 , 3 speedometer.

1 set for each model.

Original Honda , not cheong one which give problem later part.

sms me 9875 9408(Derek) i whatapps u picture.

Yeah bro manbai..i noe wat to do..but honestly i did apek grounding all plus eo and stuff..wow bro hairi ur spec 3 power sia 400km also cn reach..like revo sia..yeah spec 2 really bad fc..honestly i did 90% of internal stuff on my bike..even planet cnt seem to figure out the prob..all ah chong told me was..engine wise no problem..and advice me on not opening vtec often..i always ride 80km-90km/h..my bike performance wise is damn awesome lah..only the fc onli..hope u guys cn help me out..one more ting i wanna ask is hw much the broquet fuel thingy..hw much is it and where cn i get it?

my spec2 same fc as u... i just live with it after ... at least it dont turn from bad to worse... broquet may not work for every1, u can try.. i try b4

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

Okay guys i monitor my fuel already..nyehehehehs..turns out it was the header gasket which plays a part in my bike BAD fc..i pump full tank and monitored it..i managed to get 302km..but when i top up..i still gt balance bout 4litres left in my tank..thanks for all the input guys..appreciate it.,

My FC work out to be ard 20-22km/litre..

So since u have balance of 4litre, shud be able to get 300 + 80(your 4litre tat u mentioned) = 380km+

Once in a while u shud try to ride till last drop to knw your max mileage

But then again, it's your choice..:cheeky:

Make sure u ride around neighborhood area, so pump station is avail.. Else gotta push bike ..

Good day gents! Was wondering whether is it okay to buy fork braces in JB? Any brand in particular or all works the same?

Accessories should be okay to buy in JB. Should be the same across brands. Not too sure myself as never use.

Thanks buddy for the reply.

welll for those who are using them, hand tight should be reasonable right? Cause i believe if too tight might cause the forks to be not parallel to each other. Correct me if im wrong yeah.

My FC work out to be ard 20-22km/litre..

So since u have balance of 4litre, shud be able to get 300 + 80(your 4litre tat u mentioned) = 380km+

Once in a while u shud try to ride till last drop to knw your max mileage

But then again, it's your choice..:cheeky:

Make sure u ride around neighborhood area, so pump station is avail.. Else gotta push bike ..

Lol, talking abt pushing bike.

I ever pushed my s4 from the middle of lornie road to the shell petrol kiosk beside bishan fire station b4.

One side of the arm felt so aching

Pls don't tailgate or stalk moi.:thumb:

I realise that after rainy days when I open up the petrol cap, I can see rain water at the side. Its choke and the water doesn't seems like flowing down the small hole. Anyone facing the same problem?

I am helping my friend in posting this thread here. he is looking to sell his super four revo. if you need any pics please contact him at 91169344 Mr Kiang.

SUPER FOUR REVO FBC PLATE WITH FULL SYSTEM YOSHI PIPE PLUS POWER COMMANDER

LOOKING FOR CASH 1K AND CARRY ON INSTALLMENT FOR 3 YEARS 270SGD/MONTH.

the price is negotiable. just contact him and he will provide you with more details. Thanks!

Does any rear sporket come in other colours? I've seen blue sporket.. Is it bought or sprayed blue? Any brand..??

sinnob has quite a few colours. wingyap carries the brand but u'll need to check n order i think.

Ride to Live, Live to Ride

Bajaj Pulsar 200, Apr 2011 - Nov 2012

Cb 400 VerS 50th Anni Nov 12 - Sept 14

20130609_233916.jpg20130609_233949.jpg

hi guy

my super 4 version S speedometer backcover is crack.refer attached picture .can i know where to get the speedometer backcover and how much?

also my lh eng that a small hole as show from above attachment is leaking coolant out from that hole.can i repair it ?if yes how much ?and any recommendation bike shop?

tks and best regards

hengneken

Not sure, but remember, Spec 2 the Vtec "open" earlier, so the tachometer (rpm meter) marking will be slightly different.

I reckon the mounting for the meters are more or less the same... But please do check with the OTs here to be sure.

just my $0.02 :angel:

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

I realise that after rainy days when I open up the petrol cap, I can see rain water at the side. Its choke and the water doesn't seems like flowing down the small hole. Anyone facing the same problem?

The drain hose of the tank is stuck thus excess water couldn't flow out.

Open the tank and adjust the drain hose so it will not stuck again when closing the tank

[ATTACH=CONFIG]280314[/ATTACH]

my super 4 version S speedometer backcover is crack.refer attached picture .can i know where to get the speedometer backcover and how much?

Bro hengneken, you can get the spare part from FJT. If I'm not wrong, it costs between $45 - $85... :cool:

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

Had this problem before. The motordiam folks used the air gun to clear the choked drain hose for me. Seemed to be choke by the slum from my chain. After that no more choke for years.

Hope it doesn't breed mosquitoes. Lol

Hi bros and sisters, I found out my front brake disc is the cause of the ticking sound at slow speed. the mechanic at the shop I went recommended to change front disc. any advice? if need to change, where can I get the best price for front brake disc? I'm on a spec 3 btw