CB250 Nighthawk, Following  

17 members have voted

1. 1. CB250 Nighthawk, Following

• Coe sufficient
    • Modding potential
    • Parts availability
    • Plugs change frequency
    • Engine oil type and change frequency
    • Lifespan of original parts
    • Flexibility of cheaper parts use
    • Moifying potential
    • Able to use any grade of petrol fuel
    • Potential for 4 rounds of COE
    • Easy to pass inspection
    • Low road tax
    • Daily ride potential
    • Low fuel consumption
    • Ease of maintenance
    • Ease of riding

U want technology then install quick shifter lo. Hehe. Those for racing bikes wan.

dun need lah, more gadgets there r, more things to repair, more expensive it will b

Looking to buy partial or fully damaged iPhone 3GS/4/4S/5, PM me for discussion

• Replies 2.5k

Aiyo, means u change gear dont use clutch, no gadget involved. Pure skill needed. LOL

AND YES, by doing so, i can feel acceleration is faster, read an article that it doesnt harm your engine if you do it right, of cos practice takes time..

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

Aiyo, means u change gear dont use clutch, no gadget involved. Pure skill needed. LOL

AND YES, by doing so, i can feel acceleration is faster, read an article that it doesnt harm your engine if you do it right, of cos practice takes time..

Yup. Only use the clutch when pulling off or in slow traffic. Yea that's what people write but after u try it then u feel that it's not so much of a difference btw changing with clutch anyway.

No skill la. Just practice lo.. Always be the first to chiong once green light to the next red light lo. Then can learn faster. Hehehe

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

yeah, I guess so... sia la..

You have 35 now. 15 to go. Good luck :thumb:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Yup. Only use the clutch when pulling off or in slow traffic. Yea that's what people write but after u try it then u feel that it's not so much of a difference btw changing with clutch anyway.

No skill la. Just practice lo.. Always be the first to chiong once green light to the next red light lo. Then can learn faster. Hehehe

Nowadays not good to chiong first at green light cos more n more kuku drivers

Looking to buy partial or fully damaged iPhone 3GS/4/4S/5, PM me for discussion

First gear definitely u need clutch. Only can do first to second gear upwards. Under mid-high acceleration, when you're about to change gear, preload the shift lever(put your toe under the lever and push slightly up), then when you normally release the throttle all the way, don't release it all, just back it off slightly and up shift completely. You'll notice that the gap between gear reduces and gear changes are much smoother. Have a go at it. Hehe.

Thanks, bro, I always wondered how its done properly.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

question : will u get a summon if your spec 1 tailboard is changed to a spec 3 tailboard when stopped by LTA? likewise for inspection, will your spec 1 pass with a spec 3 tailboard?

I tried hard to have a father but instead i got a dad.

That depends bro. Some cases now fail inspection. But mine passes bcoz its exactly like the original spec 3 tailboard with the mudguard plate lamp and signal lights.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

question : will u get a summon if your spec 1 tailboard is changed to a spec 3 tailboard when stopped by LTA? likewise for inspection, will your spec 1 pass with a spec 3 tailboard?

Just pass inspection yesterday spec 1 with spec 3 tailboard.

Hello,

I have a 1999 CB400 Super Four NC39 Vtec Spec 1. Bought the bike with repaired clocks and now I have to change some light bulbs. Because the clocks have ben repaired and glued back together I don't really want to open them up.

So I'm thinking to get new clocks. I can get Spec 1 from ebay but I also can get Spec 3. While I'm buying new clocks I might just upgrade. Will Spec 3 clocks will be hard to adapt if they need to be modified to work on Spec 1 bike?

Hi guys gonna get a s4 spec 3 soon. Anyone sends their s4 to a mech ard amk area? If im nt mistaken there is a mech named ah heng but not sure exactly where.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

coe till 2015?

after that cannot renew coe liao right?

assuming it was renewed 5 yrs around 2010, cannot renew liao & it will be such a waste.. Only renew 10yrs can renew over & over again...

Another silly rule haiz...

I doubt will have value beyond the spare parts that the bike can provide....

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Hi everyone,

I have a couple questions to ask, and they are ones that have been asked before (sorry). But im gonna ask anyways. First,

1) Id like to know where is a good place to get a top servicing done.

Ive searched the thread and common names that have come up are racewerkz, unique and planet. some even recommend going to 'your usual' shop. I dont really have a usual shop cos i try and do most of the simpler things myself. And generally speaking, Im yet to come across people that dont try to take you for a ride! So I move around from workshop to workshop. So, im asking the question again anyways. .

2) it may seem like a silly question...But how do i know what needs to be done! For example, Unique is kind enough to provide a breakdown of their packages: http://www.uniquemotorsports.com.sg/images/pdf/P16.pdf

But Im thinking...you probably cant 'choose' a package until the mech is able to take everything apart, as there may be a lot more things that need replacing and so on.

Many thanks to anyone who is able to help me out here!

Most motorcycle problems are a result of the nut that connects the handlebar to the saddle

Ur question will get a lot of diverging view points. A really exp mech should be able to tell u what is wrong by riding the bike 1 round around the building, rev, listen to the engine while covering the zorst hole, sniffing the spark plug. Those that tell u, hard to say, must leave the bike there....etc....

Guys any idea verS . How do I check or top up coolant.

right side unscrew the panel, there's a plastic container there, should see 2 horizontal line marking and the level of coolent should be between this 2 lines

if cannot see the water level, open the cap and shine a light inside, then confirm can see liao

to topup, buy coolent, pour in untill the level reach somewhere between the 2 lines :D

Guys any idea verS . How do I check or top up coolant.

right side unscrew the panel, there's a plastic container there, should see 2 horizontal line marking and the level of coolent should be between this 2 lines

if cannot see the water level, open the cap and shine a light inside, then confirm can see liao

to topup, buy coolent, pour in untill the level reach somewhere between the 2 lines :D

Thanks dude. Is there a need to flash coolant? Also where is the air filter located at??

Hi friends ... i need original exhaust header for my Honda CB400 Spec 3. ... if you have one or if u know someone is having , kindly inform me @ 97874760

ya, the previous owner only extend for 5 years.. abit wasted...

if i sell, do you think i can get back 2k or 2.5k? for all the spare part value... i nv change any of the parts .