if im not wrong, nw the promotion is 2 for $200.. 1 for $150.. so try find a buddy to get one tgt.. using CL-ST close to year now.. loving it! abit hot, but tolerable once u get used to it..

damn hot i cannot take it

Think i might sell it.

• Replies 298

if im not wrong, nw the promotion is 2 for $200.. 1 for $150.. so try find a buddy to get one tgt.. using CL-ST close to year now.. loving it! abit hot, but tolerable once u get used to it..

Sorry double post.

frm wat i read ard, Eugene saddlery is able to redo ur helmet cushion lining..

thanks Naim !

appreciate the speedy response !

will check with Eugene this weekend..

transfer of bike only take place next monday.. but can't wait to ride ler !!!

• 10 months later...

536135_10151075816917036_704742349_n.jpg

My FF when travel long distance.:cheeky:

Phantom TA200 2012, Vara 125 2013 (Betong)

TZR 125 (HatYai) 2013 & 2018 (Tak Bai)

CB400SF PB1 (Danok, HatYai, Yala, Betong and Su-ngai Kolok) 2014

CB400SF PB1 Iron Butt SaddleSore 1600k 25th Feb 2015

NT650V Deuville (Pattani) (Solo SG-MY-TH-LS)

ST1100 Pan 3 mountain ride in 24hr , MHS 1864 2017

http://tripdrive.blogspot.sg

i have almost brand new condition OGK AERO BLADE 11...FULL FACE HELMET .

..WORN FEW TIMES ONLY..call me if interested..size L..

practica;ly new...if i dont tell you it has been used a few times..

reason for selling...my son helmet..now station overseas..no longer using

low price $99 comes with helmet bag

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

chio sia ur helmet. wat brand ah dat one? then for short distance? must FF oso larrr.. haha!

TANKED T112 Devil Girl Helmet (Use for Betong Trip not bad)

PRC made light weight like HJC no stickers @$88 AMA.

In SG wear open face and half cap approved Sky, Kiss and OKI I scare TP caught me as my FF no sticker :cheeky:

TANKED T112 Devil Girl Helmet (Use for Betong Trip not bad)

PRC made light weight like HJC no stickers @$88 AMA.

In SG wear open face and half cap approved Sky, Kiss and OKI I scare TP caught me as my FF no sticker :cheeky:

i've been wearing non psb approved full face helmets for as long i can remember but didnt get caught or penalised, even with tp just beside or behind me... no problem as long your visor is not tinted/smoked...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

i've been wearing non psb approved full face helmets for as long i can remember but didnt get caught or penalised, even with tp just beside or behind me... no problem as long your visor is not tinted/smoked...

You are wearing ARAI with no sticker?

Coz I remember when I learning my bike lesson they actually allow ARAI with no sticker...

You are wearing ARAI with no sticker?

Coz I remember when I learning my bike lesson they actually allow ARAI with no sticker...

HJC FG-15 and R-PHA 10. tp bike beside or behind me at traffic light, np. i used my R-PHA 10 for my 2A practs and tp test. no problems either

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

Let me add to that. I wore my R-PHA10 wif tinted visor and one TP just passed me n one i turned at a junction opposite him. no issue. Probably give me face cux it was super hot + i had all my safety gears on. I feel that ur attire reflects the kind of rider u are. Jux saying. :) no offence.

Btw i use tinted only because i wear specs n i dont have a way to put on shades. That will be my argument, though nt yet tested. Hehe.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

Let me add to that. I wore my R-PHA10 wif tinted visor and one TP just passed me n one i turned at a junction opposite him. no issue. Probably give me face cux it was super hot + i had all my safety gears on. I feel that ur attire reflects the kind of rider u are. Jux saying. :) no offence.

Btw i use tinted only because i wear specs n i dont have a way to put on shades. That will be my argument, though nt yet tested. Hehe.

from what i know from my riding friends, i have friends who got fined cos of tinted visor, even light smoke cannot, like the smoked visor that come tgt with R-PHA 10, mine still new in packaging never used... no point cos i don wanna be i think $70 poorer just cos of the visor...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

i think LTA should put the rules and and regulations clearly on their website lor.. there are so many rumors around.. i only heard about the tinted visor will kena catch but i don't see any rule states that it cannot be done on their website leh..

http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/roads-and-motoring/modifying-your-vehicle.html

is there any other website to check? scali all tio book for nth ah. rather know the rules than testing luck with the law. wallet pain sia

Doesn't matter what you ride. Just ride !

from what i know from my riding friends, i have friends who got fined cos of tinted visor, even light smoke cannot, like the smoked visor that come tgt with R-PHA 10, mine still new in packaging never used... no point cos i don wanna be i think $70 poorer just cos of the visor...

guess im just lucky. :) but like i said. i only use becux i wear specs. even when i use my nolan flip-up w/ internal sun-shade, i hate how the sun burns the bottom part of my face that is not covered by the sun-shade. but force myself to wear it more often than the r-pha though to avoid any problems wif TP. now the FF mainly used for nite rides or in case i take trip up north. :( love its lightness so much i retracted my sale.

i wear spects too. i have no problems with my clear visor, since smoked and clear is actually a same visor, only one is clear the other smoked, i don see the difference.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

i wear spects too. i have no problems with my clear visor, since smoked and clear is actually a same visor, only one is clear the other smoked, i don see the difference.

I meant that wif specs, there is no way to wear sunglasses mah. Then isn't it irritating to ride in the hot sun wif just the clear visor?

ic, i get what u mean. riding in the sun is okay with me, its not like the sun is shining directly onto my face. i rode to desaru before with the r-pha, no issues. with my fg-15 being more than 3 years old im shopping for a new helmet, getting either the r-pha max or the shoei neotec.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

ic, i get what u mean. riding in the sun is okay with me, its not like the sun is shining directly onto my face. i rode to desaru before with the r-pha, no issues. with my fg-15 being more than 3 years old im shopping for a new helmet, getting either the r-pha max or the shoei neotec.

I commute from west to east in d morning, and back d opposite way. So yah. It is directly in my face. Haha. R-pha max looks good! Neotec i dun rly like cux no internal sunshade. And its also a pretty old model alr.

it's a Shoei afterall, great reviews about it so far. it's the successor to the popular Multitec.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

i think LTA should put the rules and and regulations clearly on their website lor.. there are so many rumors around.. i only heard about the tinted visor will kena catch but i don't see any rule states that it cannot be done on their website leh..

http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/roads-and-motoring/modifying-your-vehicle.html

is there any other website to check? scali all tio book for nth ah. rather know the rules than testing luck with the law. wallet pain sia

LTA has no rules about the psb stickers. The problem is with the insurance company.

If you get into an accident and suffer head injuries with a helmet with a non psb sticker helmet. You will not be covered. That's it. TP may catch... But most doesn't care either... Cause it's ur head and ur own money for medical fees... Cannot find the laws against it. There is a law against vendors selling it though...

Why local shops don't do psb for all? Well simply because to get psb stickers, they have to send between 10-20 helmets for testing... It's a crush test for various sides and all... Can google and read it up if you are interested... That is the main reason why riding school wants u to have psb stickers ones...

Edited by Siphon

fullface helmet just doesnt go well with a phantom. It's too hot to wear a fullface helment in singapore i feel.

just my humble opinion

this has been discussed too many times to have another debate.

it's ultimately your personal choice and what your risk tolerance is

but always remember whatever happens to you, will affect the people around you - family, friends, etc...

Motorcycle-protection.jpg

Grounded... :/