hey guys,

im thinking of getting the MFIZZ FF Flip up helmet due to my tight budget,i've heard pretty good reviews on it for beginner FF helmets,what do u all think?ah boy sells for $130 right?here are some pictures..

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1429/mfizz1.jpg

http://img22.imageshack.us/img22/5808/mfizz2.jpg

http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/7025/mfizz3.jpg

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5024/mfizz4.jpg

Edited by jonsng

2B - 19th November 2007 (BBDC)

2A - 20th January 2009 (BBDC)

2 - 27th April 2010 (BBDC)

3 - 15th January 2015 (BBDC)

19/11/2007 - 20/01/2009 - Daelim Roadwin 125 (FY4650U)

11/08/2008 - 17/06/2013 - Honda CB 400 Spec III (FZ9538Z)

17/06/2013 - Present - NC700x (FBH**0*G)

• Replies 70

ups~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

it is heavy lo... i own one and dun wear it daily -.-

Freaking heavy if u use for long hours and the sun visor cant be lock in place, sooo.... the visor can flop down on its own during hard bumpy ride.

I have the visor problem too.. Otherwise, it is a nice helmet.

Knight of the Old Code

A knight is sworn to valour, His heart knows only virtue,

His blade defends the helpless, His might upholds the weak.

His word speaks only the truth, His wrath undoes the wicked.

if u quite big size i think np ba.

coz their shell is uber big, albeit got s,m,l,xl size - the shell size is all xxxxl.

but the design veli nice - or is it the one i saw in mscp is resprayed carbon fibre color? :lol:

under $200 u can get other flip ups as well, like zeus or caberg rhino. :smile:

but i quite poor,carberg expensive rhite?

under $200 u can get other flip ups as well, like zeus or caberg rhino.

any good recommedations on these? anything i can get from LAB?

Got bike must ride!

SYM Maxsym 400i - 09/11/12 to current

Phantom TA200 - 07/08/09 to 09/11/12

i'm using zeus flip-up from ahboy. so far so good. quite light compare to the mfizz one. was choosing between mfizz and zeus. got the zeus as its much lighter and sleek. however it does not have sun visor like the zeus. got mine at $150 with some freebies. :cheeky:

but i quite poor,carberg expensive rhite?

u r fine dude, u r at least a few steps ahead of a lot of riders. :smile:

caberg 200 la - 70 more - save up a lil more/ work a bit more? :cheeky:

any good recommedations on these? anything i can get from LAB?

think both can get from lab or regina - same boss from rumour :lol:

they always have rubberband price wan, think mfizz and zeus can cut until 120 if u bug them enough, caberg rhino last i heard was 200.

i'm using zeus flip-up from ahboy. so far so good. quite light compare to the mfizz one. was choosing between mfizz and zeus. got the zeus as its much lighter and sleek. however it does not have sun visor like the zeus. got mine at $150 with some freebies. :cheeky:

ya, i got zeus as well - was trying out mfizz too and i looked like an alien with a super big head as compared to my frame. :sian:

budget vs protection la. :cheeky:

agah dun fly too fast can liaoz. :faint:

hmm so is zeus, caberg or mfizz ah. i go try out see which one i like ah.

200 is abit over my budget too.

Got bike must ride!

wah i checked the caberg rhino,looks damn sleak and nice.especially matt colour,hmmm but abit tight la,army not good to me..hmm so conclusion is

Caberg Rhino - $200 @ Ah Boy

MFIZZ FF Flip Up - $120~$130 @ Ah Boy?

jonsng, im considering those two as well. not so much the zeus because ive heard not-so-good reviews abt zeus stuff. the price of the caberg is slightly high for me too, will have to consider after i try it.

Got bike must ride!

yea maybe when u have decided we could met up and go down to buy together?maybe can get discount ;)

wah i checked the caberg rhino,looks damn sleak and nice.especially matt colour,hmmm but abit tight la,army not good to me..hmm so conclusion is

Caberg Rhino - $200 @ Ah Boy

MFIZZ FF Flip Up - $120~$130 @ Ah Boy?

both of them looks veli good as compared to zeus 508. but wait! there's a new zeus coming up! :smile:

jonsng, hmm im going down tmr early afternoon. probably buying tmr too. dont really have much time to go down. lotsa work.

Got bike must ride!

oh ok then nvm;)

hi, I bought a Mfizz after wearing my Zues flip-up for 3 years.

Here are some thoughts:

1. Helmet is too big. Really. Huge. Make skinny people like me look like some Jap manga.

2. Locking mechanism and flip up action not too great. Not smooth, sometimes need 2 hands to lock securely.

3. Sunshade looks cool but I don't find it practical.

4. Main gripe: super noisy! I think it's worse than some open face I used before.....

5. Uncomfortable. At least for me. Mainly because of the slightly greater weight and the shape of the helmet doesn't suit my head.

My Mfizz was stolen in CCK a few months ago...and I was happy!

Went to Ah Boy and bought another Zues. No regrets (ok, maybe except I should have bought the Zues in the first place...)

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

jonsng, sorry man. i'll let you knw the result of my shopping tonight.

snowparang, you describe til the mfizz very jialat eh. am having second thoughts already.

Got bike must ride!

jonsng, sorry man. i'll let you knw the result of my shopping tonight.

snowparang, you describe til the mfizz very jialat eh. am having second thoughts already.

It's not jialat. Best is you try at LAB yourself, cos different people have different preference mah. But I really prefer Zues much more than Mfizz...

Btw, I tested Rjays and MHR before, and I feel they're worse than Mfizz...

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

It's not jialat. Best is you try at LAB yourself, cos different people have different preference mah. But I really prefer Zues much more than Mfizz...

Btw, I tested Rjays and MHR before, and I feel they're worse than Mfizz...

gosh, mhr makes mfizz looks small, really uber big

Freaking heavy if u use for long hours and the sun visor cant be lock in place, sooo.... the visor can flop down on its own during hard bumpy ride.

I have the visor problem too.. Otherwise, it is a nice helmet.

i own a mfizz flip up

the helmet is slightly heavy but i feel its ok for me

tried out the zeus flip up at ah boy and find that zeus abit small on the outlook after wearing it

the mfizz looks slick the design

abit noisy but still at ok level

tried out rjays(actually exactly same as MHR) find it very bulky for me

rjays also got visor but more ex

but bottom line is u still have to go down and try out the helmets yourself

one man's meat is another man's poison :cheeky:

the visor can be locked in place

just push forward or back slightly more and u will hear a click

and the visor is locked in place

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787