wat tyre n where is the best deal for AT nowadayz......

mid96-end'96 RD350

end'96-1999 CBR hurricane

1999-2000 S4 vtec

2000-2002 R1

2002-2005 XRV750

2005-;) bm Rseries

• Replies 342

Officially handed over my beloved AT to her new owner last Wed. Hope he takes good care of her... :weep: :weep: :weep:

relac lah...your AT will be well taken care of...btw i am the fella who viewed your bike before, ride the red xr4 one...2/3 weeks ago i also change bike liao... :smile:

hey...you sold your bike to a malay guy?he work at jurong island one??

you\'ll live only once

relac lah...your AT will be well taken care of...btw i am the fella who viewed your bike before, ride the red xr4 one...2/3 weeks ago i also change bike liao... :smile:

tau pok u werk at jurong island ah??

i seen alot of AT in jurong island highway.....but just smile only la.....any1 here is 1 of them werkin at jurong island??

mid96-end'96 RD350

1999-2000 S4 vtec

2000-2002 R1

2002-2005 XRV750

2005-;) bm Rseries

oh yes... I sold to him. He told me tat u r planning to get the ZX12 rite?? :D Such a small world....

Life is Short...... Ride Hard!!!

http://www.intertanko.com/tankerfacts/sizes/images/t11.jpg

tau pok u werk at jurong island ah??

i seen alot of AT in jurong island highway.....but just smile only la.....any1 here is 1 of them werkin at jurong island??

no lah..i dun ride AT and not working also.. :sweat:

you\'ll live only once

oh yes... I sold to him. He told me tat u r planning to get the ZX12 rite?? :D Such a small world....

yah..i bought the zx12 3 weeks ago liao...hee..

anyway he is my friend's friend...

you\'ll live only once

any1 got any idea other than ohlins...wat other aftermarket shocks r recommeandable....

mid96-end'96 RD350

1999-2000 S4 vtec

2000-2002 R1

2002-2005 XRV750

2005-;) bm Rseries

any1 got any idea other than ohlins...wat other aftermarket shocks r recommeandable....

Dun think there is any, most people still prefer ohlins.

===============================

No Matter How Fast You Are.....Someone Out

=========================

There Is Always Ahead Of You :angry:

Dun think there is any, most people still prefer ohlins.

there are definitely other brands...

btw..ohlins doesnt mean gd..

there are other proven brands too..

ask the experts here, they'll know more..

you\'ll live only once

I have the same queries.

I'd sent a email to ask some experts.

And a expert from AT_Asia got a cheaper solution, but of course Ohlin still the best in the market.

Below are his reply.

"AT's OEM suspension will be too soft if you carry a pilllion. What I suggest is to replace fork spring with a stiffer & progressive spring from Technoflex($190 include installation). For the rear shock, we have Technoflex shocks that are set up to rider's specification like weight & type of riding(rd/off-rd). It is a modular design so you can choose what options you want or what budget you can afford. It is fully adjustable & you can even specify to increase/decrease ride height."

I have the same queries.

I'd sent a email to ask some experts.

And a expert from AT_Asia got a cheaper solution, but of course Ohlin still the best in the market.

Below are his reply.

"AT's OEM suspension will be too soft if you carry a pilllion. What I suggest is to replace fork spring with a stiffer & progressive spring from Technoflex($190 include installation). For the rear shock, we have Technoflex shocks that are set up to rider's specification like weight & type of riding(rd/off-rd). It is a modular design so you can choose what options you want or what budget you can afford. It is fully adjustable & you can even specify to increase/decrease ride height."

so where can get the technoflex fork spring done....n wats the cost or the rear shock....

mid96-end'96 RD350

1999-2000 S4 vtec

2000-2002 R1

2002-2005 XRV750

2005-;) bm Rseries

You can write back to Chan. He was the guy who told me about technoflex too. Technoflex is a very good shock i would say after he explained all the details and how it werks. Example, it can be tuned to the weight of yourself, your pillion, soft/hard, height, off/on-road terrain and many more which i can't remember. He did not mentioned whether it can be fixed to other makes of bike except AT.

buy a brand new bike just pay machine price,IU,rd tax and insurance rite...

how about the bike registration? how much it costs... if lets says i buy a specail plate for 500. i just need to pay transfer plate n bike registratnio rite.... :confused:

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

buy a brand new bike just pay machine price,IU,rd tax and insurance rite... ----->Yes, normally the bike shop will absord the cost.

how about the bike registration? how much it costs... if lets says i buy a specail plate for 500. i just need to pay transfer plate n bike registratnio rite.... :confused:

-----------------> Not sure how much it cost. If you got the special plate, u need to buy a new bike in order to use it.

Reviving this thread. :bounce:

any more AT Riders here?

need some advices...

Any idea what's the price now for:

1) 2yr old AT

2) 3yr old AT

3) 4yr old AT

4) Brand new AT

thinking of upgrading to a class 2, had tried Goldwing, AT, Vara, still can't decide on what bike to get... but looking at tourer, sports tourer, enduro type of category....

for me, most of the time will be city riding (to and from work), and very seldom go for long trips up north...

any recommendations?

thanks alot!

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid85/p2d6cd8142136cb95aba44ed5e42a3095/fac40e15.jpg.thumb.jpg

Kangoo Lovers, Do visit KangooClub.co.nr after surfing this forum. :)

any more AT Riders here?

need some advices...

1) 2yr old AT

2) 3yr old AT

3) 4yr old AT

4) Brand new AT

thinking of upgrading to a class 2, had tried Goldwing, AT, Vara, still can't decide on what bike to get... but looking at tourer, sports tourer, enduro type of category....

for me, most of the time will be city riding (to and from work), and very seldom go for long trips up north...

any recommendations?

thanks alot!

Maybe take a look at the Fazer6 or 1000, and my dream commuter bike - Honda Deauville (if you are not power-crazy)

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

any idea what the fuel consumption like for fazer6 and 1000?

maintenance wise?

i dun know much about fazer....

thanks...

Maybe take a look at the Fazer6 or 1000, and my dream commuter bike - Honda Deauville (if you are not power-crazy)

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid85/p2d6cd8142136cb95aba44ed5e42a3095/fac40e15.jpg.thumb.jpg

any more AT Riders here?

need some advices...

1) 2yr old AT

2) 3yr old AT

3) 4yr old AT

4) Brand new AT

any recommendations?

thanks alot!

Hi.

I am an AT rider for 6 months. Bought it brand new at $17.5K OTR, could be cheaper now.

Most of the AT in town are fill with accessories. So the price will varies.

FR or FS plate year 1999 or 2000 with accessories will cost around $10K

+/- $1K

any more AT Riders here?

need some advices...

1) 2yr old AT

2) 3yr old AT

3) 4yr old AT

4) Brand new AT

any recommendations?

thanks alot!

Hi.

I am an AT rider for 6 months. Bought it brand new at $17.5K OTR, could be cheaper now.

+/- $1K

any idea what the fuel consumption like for fazer6 and 1000?

maintenance wise?

i dun know much about fazer....

thanks...

take a look at the Bike Specs section, think they have a thread for each bike, discussing all about them

But from what my own research, both Fazers comes with centrestands which is a big plus in my book especially when they are chain driven.

Fuel consumption the 600 wins of course, I'll expect it to be slightly more than a super4 only... provided you're gentle on the throttle....

Less weight and power also means less wear and tear on components such as tyres, chain, sprocket, brakes.

If I had the choice and money, I'll go for a 2002 Fazer 600, tried and proven bike in the UK, ought to do well here.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

tried an AT last week, need to tip toe when i sitting on it...

very difficult to do forward or reverse....

its seat too high for me... think i cannot ride an AT liao... :weep: dont like the insecure feeling ( tip toe when at rest )... emergency time sure cannot support the bike... :pity:

sianz....

anyone know what is the seat height for translap 650... can find it in singapore? saw a dominator before, is it good? looks smaller & lower than AT....

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

thanks for the info, btw, what's the fuel consumption for your africa twin?

i've test rode both the varadero and the africa twin... both seems around the same in handling wise... but vara is more powerful... but heard that the fuel consumption is very high....

really cant decide on which one to take.... cos both around the same price rite?

btw, i saw a FV Africa Twin, selling at 13.8k, is it worth? mileage around 36,000km

really cant decide... cos if buy varadero, will grumble of the fuel consumption... if buy AT, will grumble of the power... btw, talking about the power... any idea what's the 0-100km for both varadero and the africa twin? can't seem to find it in the specs in the net....

any riders got any advices on what should i get?

i'm currently searching for info on fazer 600 and 1000 as recommended by will-liu.,... any one got any informative websites to share?

Hi.

+/- $1K