Okay, today i went to opposite ah boy shop to purchase a helmet for my gf which she prefers it black visor-ed. so i ask this shop assistant about black visor and guess what he says ?

he said, "bang, don't buy black visor lah. even if it's pillion you will also kana summon ah. 70 dollar you know", if pillion no license you pay, got license he/she pay."

i was stunned to know about it, but eventually he said he'll still do it for me if i want. so whatnot. just hiong only if kana summon then say.

But what i want to point here is "Even pillion also cannot wear black visor meh?"

Discuss*~ :cheeky:

• Replies 32

ya for wat i know pillion is ok coz pillion is not the 1 riding, got visor no visor, white or black also will not coz a hazard to the road right.

my pillion also kopi O black

even cars also they say front windscreen and front driver side window cannot have colour only but the passenger seat behind can be tinted lor. coz i dun think the passengers whether can see outside anot will cause any hazard.

IMO....haha

Bout 10 years back, this particular TP gave me a warning pertaining to my pillion having a dark visor... Didn't give me a summons, just a warning..

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

wah! 10yrs back ar..haha...

Sept' 08 - ??????? - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FU *** H)

Sept' 09 - Dec' 09 - HONDA NSR 150 SP (FR **** E)

Mar' 10 - ??????? - YAMAHA RXZ 135 (FS **** E)

**Gif image removed. please do not add a 6mb gif file into your sig as it slows everyone's surfing**

Like what Raptor mention,very dependent on their mood at that point of time. Friend kena before for his gf..

Best part is,

He kena on his own(With GF too) the night before and kena for his and his gf's the next day.. :lol:

But so far for me, had no problem with TPs for tinted pillion visor..

hmm just put tinted visor 4 my gf..so far so gd :cheeky:

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

talking abt visors u guys knew where to get those chrome,iridium type visor?sori for off topic:dot:

http://bp3.blogger.com/_Kk65yHJO8Ak/R3ELukM2diI/AAAAAAAABgg/89i4A4wzaSY/s320/!cid_image002_jpg%4001C82B7F.jpg

maybe..

pillion without tinted visor might be able to warn rider incase he/she spotted something dangerous ahead or beside?

tinted visor for what?

no offense but.

look cool? :/

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

depend on the tp mood..

pillion wif tinted visor is eligible to be summon..

Motorcyclists and pillion riders who use modified or unapproved helmets may be fined a composition amount of $50; those who go without headgear or wear it insecurely may be fined $120 and given up to three demerit points.

http://www.asiaone.com/Motoring/Motorworld/Motorbikes/Story/A1Story20081123-102842.html

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

Pillion with Tinted visor = Summon.

Kena before...But let of with a warning. :D

grey area.

depends on their mood maybe.. but i never heard of pillion got summon becuz of tinted visor..

totally true.. depends on their mood.

i got warning b4. i ask them why.

- scared roadside robbery.

LOL!. serious.

but what the heck.

i'll be your competition..

maybe..

pillion without tinted visor might be able to warn rider incase he/she spotted something dangerous ahead or beside?

tinted visor for what?

no offense but.

look cool? :/

for shade luh sunlight so bright..lolx

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

In terms of Regulation, YES they can summon you. If you wanna really follow the Regulation, no PSB sticker on your helmet means Summon. Changing to tinted means voiding of PSB certified which also means temper with the original aka Summon. Do you knw even if they want to, you change a OEM screw to a non OEM screw they can also summon you if you wanna be guai lan? They have more than enough reason to give you a summon. So best is dun wear mercury type to attract their attention.

talking abt visors u guys knew where to get those chrome,iridium type visor?sori for off topic:dot:

You can get from LAB or other shop i think. But LAB have more chance. And its call Mercury Visor not iridium. Iridium is the spark plug. :D

sorry if i off topic. but that really made my day. =D

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

This is so that you don't wear the helmet and commit any offence such as a robbery where security cams / people can't ID your face.

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?