EAT EAT EAT @

OVERSEA SEAFOOD SPECiAL

I am thinking of going for another SEAFOOD outing this Sunday. (Monday is Deepavali Holiday!) :)

Date: 18/10/2009, Sunday

Move out time: TBC (but around 5pm-6pm)

Meeting Place: Jurong Bird Park

Travelling speed: 100km/hr-110km/hr on Phantom meter on expressway. Trunk road will keep to speed limit.

• Toll Charges:
    SGD 0.70¢ per In/Out via Cashcard;
    RM 1.60 per In/Out via Touch'n'Go

Checklist:

• Valid Passport with more than 6 months to expiry.

• Ringgits for own use(i.e. Toll, food & petrol);

• Sufficient credits in Cashcard; Touch n Go card;

• Filled up White card;

• Please come in at least T-SHIRT, JEANS/PANTS & COVERED SHOES; Jackets & Gloves optional but encouraged;

• R@!n gear.

As usual must have min 4 people before trip is confirmed.

1. Silent Hunter

2. Mepkoh

3. jtzx - i will try to come school starting on Tuesday. No more holiday( 70% confirm)

• Replies 601

Going to check out the other Orang Asli Seafood see if can find.

I was thinking since now crab season ending, I go and ask for crabs see if still got BIG BIG Ones so if only 3 people we can still go for Seafood, but main course is 1 X BIG Crab for each person! :hungry:

non PK can go?

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

as long as you post here u are a pk...there is no such thing as a pk only outing...

what u guys say?? need certification to be one???

i suppose the o0nly requirement is that you are able to keep up with the bunch of pk's rides.. which is actually determined by the lead rider...

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

paiseh ah, i see seafood only i excited.. :angel:

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

haha.. LWFc.. come come include your name... thou i dun really love crabs but i love to join in the fun.. maybe something normal for me to eat can le.. Zhi char?

hopefully can take my bike out form workshop by this week end. sent it for some minor respray

oh.... i see i see.. i intend to redo paint works after i renew COe ;-)

come come join us yea. We will be slow. Hope you dun mind.

ha... must pressure him to join... :cheeky:

nah just kidding... they are nice people... :smile:

His my bro friend also ;-) his the one who bring me out of singapore on my virgin trip to JB..;-)

lai lai lai.. JOin us! sign up now

EAT EAT EAT @

OVERSEA SEAFOOD SPECiAL

I am thinking of going for another SEAFOOD outing this Sunday. (Monday is Deepavali Holiday!) :)

Travelling speed: 100km/hr-110km/hr on Phantom meter on expressway. Trunk road will keep to speed limit.

• Toll Charges:

Checklist:

• Filled up White card;

• Please come in at least T-SHIRT, JEANS/PANTS & COVERED SHOES; Jackets & Gloves optional but encouraged;

• R@!n gear.

1. Silent Hunter

2. Mepkoh

3. jtzx - . No more holiday( 90% confirm)

Hey guys I am back from my Seafood Scouting. :)

Happy to report that the trip was successful! :smile:

I got there around 12:30pm and the place just started doing business.

Opening Hours are 11:30am - 11:30pm

Last order around 11pm.

I asked about the crabs, they cannot gurantee unless I book table and pay first.

But as of today, they still have the big big crabs! :hungry:

Here are some Photos I took when I was there.

The review wasn't kidding when they said it was opposite Sembawang Ship yard!

Lowtide.jpg

Sembawang Shipyard.jpg

Sebawang Shipyard 2.jpg

Ship.jpg

On the way there, I passed by quite a few signboards, seems like there was no lack of SEAFOOD Restaruants there!

Orang Asli Sign Board.jpg

Sign Board 2.jpg

Sign Board 2 Zoom.jpg

Edited by Silent Hunter

I didn't go by 2nd link during the Scouting.

I went in by Woodlands check point since it was nearer.

But I did arrive there, at the last 1.5km, the road is pretty treacherous, sandy muddy, part of it was off road, down a steep slope. And the carparks are sandy open air lots. So be careful when turning.

On the way back I notice a fish farm too. So who's game for SEAFOOD this Sunday? :hungry:

Down Hill.jpg

Carpark 1.jpg

Carpark 2.jpg

LGIM0300.jpg

Fish Farm.jpg

me! i'm game

wah..if arrived at dusk..

can watch sunset???

later night scene of sembawang / singapore...

must be great for the romantics..hahaha..they done have to join the convoy on the way back..heheh

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

EAT EAT EAT @

OVERSEA SEAFOOD SPECiAL

• Toll Charges:

Checklist:

• Filled up White card;

• R@!n gear.

1. Silent Hunter

2. Mepkoh

3. jtzx - . No more holiday( 90% confirm)

4. protecter

Since it is near to Sembawan, why we meet at Woodlands?

TA200 now.

hey Silent...

is this website yours??

No lah, that company specialise in sound proofing car windows one. And not I set up one! :lol:

Actually I also thought of going in by Woodlands, but evening time I worried will jam.

So we meet at Jurong Bird Park.

Coming back, we can go by Woodlands, that way people living in the East, like Mepkoh willl not have to travel to 2nd link then ride all the the way across Singapore to get home.

Monday holiday, so I reckon not that many people will be rushing back to Singapore.

So hopefully even if we do get a jam on the way back by woodlands, the time spend waiting will not be as long as the round trip to 2nd link and back.

I will meditate on the time to meet at Jurong Bird Park and post it by tomorrow morning.

Stay tune.

Edited by Silent Hunter

best is to meet 5.30pm... ;-) i will be at suntec area from 1pm onwards.. anyone arond that area?