Hi guys and gals,

Basically i stay at Jurong West, would normally try to look out for

bike shops at the west side. Spent quite some time reading thru

the forum topics and gathered these places

1. Jalan Tukang - industrial area (heard there are a couple of shops)

2. Jurong West St 52 (near Chinese Garden MRT)

3. Toh Guan Entreprise Hub - near IMM (ASPhoon and other bike shops)

4. Midview Building Bukit Batok - industrial area (Dexing, Hua Chin, etc)

5. Clementi (not sure where...)

Above, only been to ASPhoon.

I am more interested about Jalan Tukang because so far only a few reviews

about this place.

Anyone kind to share some opinion?

no matter Jln Tukang or other west side bike shops, all welcome :smile:

• Replies 27

Jln tukang i went b4 ...... price wise i tink ok ..shld be

went thre to patch tire ...one place the person call Mr Lee one

is a zinc roof hut !

oh another time i was at jurong west , clutch cable going to "snap"

den i also go there juz to change the cable !

thats aLL

hey man mi oso staying west side...ur above bike shop 1,2,4 i been to...For 1 & 4 all i can say is service wise ok n price wise like all bike shop neg...goes dwn to ur sweet talk n some cajoling...avoid 2 if possible coz fr past experience tink everything there is overprice wif substandard workmanship fr my pt of view...

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

thanks Yen96 and 125z, good info provided.

decided to go down to Jln Tukang to try patching

my front wheel.

Anyway, doing a more precise updating on west side bike shops,

hope it serves as a good reference for everyone,

refer below:

Shop Name: ?

Boss: Mr Lee (according to Yen96)

Address: Jalan Tukang

Directory: Click Here

Comments: Industral area, just one shop.

Boss: ?

Address: 343 Jurong East Street 31 (S)600343

Comments: Newbie pls consider thrice...

Shop Name: ASPhoon, Heng Motor, etc.

Boss: Many

Address: 36 Toh Guan Road East (S)608580 Entreprise Hub

Comments: Many forumers recommend Heng Motor.

Shop Name: De Xing, Hua Chin, i-Motoring, etc.

Address: 50 Bukit Batok Street 23 (S)659578 Midview Building

Comments: Opposite VICOM, try look out for The Spire (tall building) if you are

travelling via PIE.

Address: Blk 430 Clementi Ave 3 S(120430)

Comments: Some feedback this shop service older generation bikes....

Address: 1 Jalan Mas Puteh (S)128607 (Not exact, but close)

Comments: Opposite Esso Petrol Kiosk along West Coast Road

Address: 18 Clementi Road (S) 129747 (Not exact, but close)

Comments: Near to the famous Niqqi's Cheese Prata Shop at NUS area, also close

to a small corner shop Fong Seng (Aquarium business?)

The Jln Tukang shop will gave you a good price if he knows you but if you are new rider and just passed from 2B better bring along friends who knows about bikes if not kenna chopped like carrot head.

thanks Yen96 and 125z, good info provided.

decided to go down to Jln Tukang to try patching

my front wheel.

Anyway, doing a more precise updating on west side bike shops,

hope it serves as a good reference for everyone,

refer below:

Boss: Mr Lee (according to Yen96)

Address: Jalan Tukang

Comments: Industral area, just one shop.

Address: 343 Jurong East Street 31 (S)600343

Comments: Newbie pls consider thrice...

Shop Name: ASPhoon, Heng Motor, etc.

Address: 36 Toh Guan Road East (S)608580 Entreprise Hub

Comments: Many forumers recommend Heng Motor.

Shop Name: De Xing, Hua Chin, i-Motoring, etc.

Address: 50 Bukit Batok Street 23 (S)659578 Midview Building

Comments: Opposite VICOM, try look out for The Spire (tall building) if you are

travelling via PIE.

Shop Name: HK Motor

Address: Blk 430 Clementi Ave 3 S(120430)

Comments: Some feedback this shop service older generation bikes....

Address: 1 Jalan Mas Puteh (S)128607 (Not exact, but close)

Comments: Opposite Esso Petrol Kiosk along West Coast Road

Address: 18 Clementi Road (S) 129747 (Not exact, but close)

Comments: Near to the famous Niqqi's Cheese Prata Shop at NUS area, also close

to a small corner shop Fong Seng (Aquarium business?)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg

I used to frequent this shop at jalan tukang, the boss goes by the name of Ah-meng. Shop is near the DHL building

unfortuntately i lost the namecard, but if anyone is interested to try his service, can pm me and I don't mind showing you the way.

reason why I stop going? cos I changed to scooter :smile:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

The motorshop locate at jurong west st 52 not honest. There's once when i was still with my P-plate i went there to buy 2T so i ask them whether they have clutch cable for my bike anot, they said have and told me to push in my bike so that they can replace for me. After pushing in the bike one of the mech sitted on my bike and told me that the problem is not cause by the cable and was cause by the wore out clutch plate and told me that it was cost around $300++ to change it so i said i'm in a rush and will come back tomorrow for the replacement.

On the second day i rode to sin ming to purchase 1 pc clutch cable and replace it on my own and use the bike for 1 yr plus oso not problem :giddy:

Nabe trying to chop me :angry: :angry:

been to Jalan Tukang shop already, actually went there 3 times. First, give you guy the info from the name card i got:

=========================================

YONG SENG HENG MOTOR SERVICES

Services include: Repair & servicing;

Sales and trade in of new & used bikes;

Insurance; Inspection; Towing; Spare parts & accessories

永成辛摩哆服务

阿明

AH MENG

TEL: 9207 7892 / 6569 3976

NO. 28, JALAN TUKANG, SINGAPORE 619258

=========================================

1st time:

Patch front tyre -> $5, Ah Meng use soap water and found someone poke on front tyre, so patch for me, till now, no problem at all

2nd time:

Clutch and gear change -> $48, my bike 7 years old already, beyond repair, Ah Meng change the whole set for me and wow, i felt comfortable with the clutch in/out and gear up/down.

3rd time:

Chain and sproket -> $180, Ah Meng change a original Honda sproket with a Made-in-Japan D.I.D O-ring (which he claim is better than X-Ring) for me, after installation, test run, felt good. Run along PIE/AYE, also good, very minimal noise.

==================================================

i am the kind of guy always like to try out different bike shops, but i can say,

ah meng shop is the kind i never have to go back for the same problem. Other shops, like those 'famous' ones in Alexander Village, i will have to go back and ask them why like that, and they will give me lame excuses with 'i-don't-know' face....

anyway, recommend rider to give ah-meng a try, but try to call him first, he seems to work non-stop, may not have time for your bike.

He told me Mon-Sat, he open from 9am-8pm

and Sunday 9am-2pm.

The Jln Tukang shop got repair phantom ta200 or not? Cos there's some servicing I need to do and also to replace some parts. Anyone has any idea?

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

hi wada****

yeap, Tukang bikeshop do service TA200, in fact, i saw quite a numbers of phantoms 150 or 200 going in and out of his shop, some others are super 4s, etc. Anyway, servicing, repair and parts replacement for ta 200, Ah-Meng (the boss) can do it. If you are not confident, the contact number is provided above, can give call to find out, address is also provided, streetdirectory.com will show you the way clearly, good luck!

Originally posted by jonkuek@Nov 22 2006, 01:03 AM

hi wada****

yeap, Tukang bikeshop do service TA200, in fact, i saw quite a numbers of phantoms 150 or 200 going in and out of his shop, some others are super 4s, etc. Anyway, servicing, repair and parts replacement for ta 200, Ah-Meng (the boss) can do it. If you are not confident, the contact number is provided above, can give call to find out, address is also provided, streetdirectory.com will show you the way clearly, good luck!

ooo~ tat's great.

maybe can go there try once.. abit sian of travelling to east to service bike. :cheeky:

hi all,been ah-meng regular since for the past few yrs as i can say thumps-up:thumb: for the shop.As the other shop in Jln Tukang that wit zinc roof is Mr Lee Geok Lye got my bad experince there lazy to explain.Ah-meng got one mechanic

'gemuk'(fat in malay don noe his name i juz cal him that)he been doing almost all my repair work,replacement of parts,servicing etc..etc..since my 2b bike till cl2 now.Good,fast n efficient....give honest opinion..(the gemuk i mean)

Try to get friend who frequent there as ah-meng also sumtime chop ppl.....

Good after sales service...n foremost near my place me staying near J.Point.

Still got my spare 2b bike at his shop now for reconditioning work...:thumb:

Originally posted by sTingz@Nov 22 2006, 10:18 AM

hi all,been ah-meng regular since for the past few yrs as i can say thumps-up:thumb: for the shop.As the other shop in Jln Tukang that wit zinc roof is Mr Lee Geok Lye got my bad experince there lazy to explain.Ah-meng got one mechanic

'gemuk'(fat in malay don noe his name i juz cal him that)he been doing almost all my repair work,replacement of parts,servicing etc..etc..since my 2b bike till cl2 now.Good,fast n efficient....give honest opinion..(the gemuk i mean)

The zinc rooftop the one I am talking about...Cincai cincai one.Newbie just be careful not to be a carrot heads.

Originally posted by wadafark@Nov 21 2006, 10:56 PM

The Jln Tukang shop got repair phantom ta200 or not? Cos there's some servicing I need to do and also to replace some parts. Anyone has any idea?

can try coz i c thrs lotsa diff makes of bikes dwn thr.

ITS NOT ABT THE RIDE...ITS THE RIDER

Hahaha...yeah man the zinc top container-like shop is hopeless when he do bike

whole bike greasy,black as he never clean-up his hand when doin other things.

Touch your trottle,seat,tank ah all black stain of grease go home must wash properly sia.....

Originally posted by zelot@Nov 22 2006, 09:27 AM

ooo~ tat's great.

maybe can go there try once.. abit sian of travelling to east to service bike. :cheeky:

gosh zelot, normal servicing no need to travelling so far wan lah, from west to east, not really neccessary, i think average mechs could do that for you. Just find some where nearby, unless you are talking about major repairs, then find those reputable ones like Planet Mtr, etc.

Else, if you want a profound mech for servicing phantoms, can find Dr.Koon at Choo Hock Co. 61 Lengkok Bahru #01-454 Tel: 62742265, very close to Redhill MRT, no need to travel very far oso. Full servicing $25

Originally posted by jonkuek@Nov 24 2006, 12:46 PM

gosh zelot, normal servicing no need to travelling so far wan lah, from west to east, not really neccessary, i think average mechs could do that for you. Just find some where nearby, unless you are talking about major repairs, then find those reputable ones like Planet Mtr, etc.

Else, if you want a profound mech for servicing phantoms, can find Dr.Koon at Choo Hock Co. 61 Lengkok Bahru #01-454 Tel: 62742265, very close to Redhill MRT, no need to travel very far oso. Full servicing $25

ooo~ cos tat time i just got my bike.. so everything gong gong.

then my fren recommend tis shop in the east. so i went there knowing that with me not knowing anything, they wun chop left right center.

adding on, an old fren that i haven met for a long time is in that shop.. so i will go there do servicing (normal).

But as the mths pass. getting abit tired of travelling there.

so now trying to find west side dun chop pple shop.

hmm.. heard his EO prices abit ex aka vs the one i use, the pricing differs by $3.

do 3 EO change there, e usual mech i go can do 4 EO changes. :smile:

Originally posted by sTingz@Nov 22 2006, 10:18 AM

sTingz,

since u regular there check wif u. there car respray workshop there, can they do it for bike?

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel: