• Replies 143

eh... I wanted to do a 17" but was advice that 16" is good enough. 17" apparently will result in higher fuel consumption. Still havent decide yet.

Also will change exhaust. Last I heard was that Supersprint is legal... wait till I wanna change then find out.. haha..

CF bonnet thought about it before, but will it affect the crash zone of the car? as in, cannot take the impact it was suppose to take with the original bonnet?

I wanna play ICE too but I realised that I am usually playing pirated music.. if fix such good sound system, then all the flaws of the pirated music will be damn obvious! hahahaha.... My fren spent $20k on ICE... see already also sweat... haha...

for me i will still up to 17" , 16" is too small for me... and 17" stuffs more easy to find... you can consider deep dish type of rims also, super BLING!!!

err whether alu or cf both can't take impact mah.. alu will fold in but cf will crack (if it's really CARBON FIBRE)... thats why got really goods and replica.

u slowly explore, soon u will notice ur pocket is not deep enough for the mods, it just happen there's too much MODS!

ian u r starting the ice thing liao :lol:

OOPs Sori my bad i shall stop there haha... :cheeky: no wori i got confidence alvin won't get himself over intoxicated..:cheeky: :D

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

ya dun worry... i won't mod too much... still got my harley to mod... hehehe...

I am just looking at changing rims, change exhaust, change air filter, throw in some HID, a strut bar maybe and keep the spare tyre at home to reduce weight... that should last me for a while... Wont dare to touch ICE for now... maybe a pair of tweeter to make the sound better? That should be enough for now lah... hehe... collecting the car end of this month :D

wah sianz... ordered the car one week ago at $60k... then this week the price drop to $57!!! kaoz.... :(

well bo bian one lah.. u already sign the paper liao.. meant time jus go source ard for gd lobangs price for ur upcoming gadgets.. :)

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

well bo bian one lah.. u already sign the paper liao.. meant time jus go source ard for gd lobangs price for ur upcoming gadgets.. :)

Weird leh.. COE price increase, the car price should rise mah... siao one... haiz...

buy car is lydat :cheeky: ... so when u taking?

he should be collectin it end of this month an early X'mas Gift for him haha... :cheeky:

H tyres cheap meh? for 17" below?

eh... about 200+ per rim. Total cost between 1200 to 1400 per set. After trading in my stock rim and tyre set, should be about 800 to 1000... is it cheap?

simi brand? lightweight? offset?

some taiwan brand lor... think its kyowa, rota and MR... They told me its light weight.. but taiwan rim also wont be very light one lah... :)

Your stock rims are original japanese subaru, and you want to trade them for an inferior taiwanese or thai brand because they look nicer.

You want fancy looking rims, invest in a good set from brands like BBS or OZ.

Your stock rims are original japanese subaru, and you want to trade them for an inferior taiwanese or thai brand because they look nicer.

You want fancy looking rims, invest in a good set from brands like BBS or OZ.

........hehe..............hehe............

http://www.tradenote.net/images/users/000/107/374/products_images/18_Inch_BBS_Rims_For_Honda.jpghttp://www.wheelspecs.com/specs/images/WheelModels/oz_prodrive_p1.png

http://www.wheelspecs.com/specs/images/WheelModels/prodrive_gc07gold.png

wah the 1.5R is really very laggy... moving off from standstill is a headache... throttle response also very terok... anyways to improve it? like make the throttle more responsive? For bike, I would have changed the air filter and change the exhaust and the throttle response and acceleration will be greatly improved. Does it work the same for car?

eehh i suppose there are limited things u can do to it (in term of legal way) and there are also limit to non legal mod (in term of how deep ur pocket is)

Legal: Aftermarket AirFilter/Air intake System wif CAI, UniChip/Standalone ECU, Crank Pulley, Remove Spare tire, aftermarket good lightweight rims n Exhaust..

Non Legal: TC ur current ride alternative drop in a bigger CC Euro Spec NA Engine or a Rex Engine and wif necessary items to follow like+++

Btw u bought a MT or AT??

wah the 1.5R is really very laggy... moving off from standstill is a headache... throttle response also very terok...

it is mainly due to the poor weight to power ratio.

anyways to improve it? like make the throttle more responsive?

There is nothing much you can improve the situation other than changing to a WRX :angel:

But I can give a few suggestions not to make it worse :

- Don't install CAI

- Don't change to uneven length extractor

- Don't change to bigger rims

eehh i suppose there are limited things u can do to it (in term of legal way) and there are also limit to non legal mod (in term of how deep ur pocket is)

Legal: Aftermarket AirFilter/Air intake System wif CAI, UniChip/Standalone ECU, Crank Pulley, Remove Spare tire, aftermarket good lightweight rims n Exhaust..

Non Legal: TC ur current ride alternative drop in a bigger CC Euro Spec NA Engine or a Rex Engine and wif necessary items to follow like+++

Btw u bought a MT or AT??

Mine's a AT... regret now... but no choice.. my wife doesn't want MT. Now I am always using the Sports / Manual mode to drive. Feels much better. Anyway, for the air intake, should I just change the drop-in air filter or totally change the intake? Was told that if I change the whole air intake system, will feel some lag during the low end. It looks pretty cool though.. haha...

it is mainly due to the poor weight to power ratio.

There is nothing much you can improve the situation other than changing to a WRX :angel:

But I can give a few suggestions not to make it worse :

- Don't install CAI

- Don't change to uneven length extractor

- Don't change to bigger rims

Eh... if I can afford a WRX, I wouldn't have bought the 1.5R and post these questions here.... :p Anyway, what is CAI?

just tune it leaner will do... tell the tuner u mind alot on low end :lol:

if need tuner let me know :lol: :lol:

Does that really work? haiz.. so much easier to play with bikes than cars... :sian:

Mine's a AT... regret now... but no choice.. my wife doesn't want MT. Now I am always using the Sports / Manual mode to drive. Feels much better. Anyway, for the air intake, should I just change the drop-in air filter or totally change the intake? Was told that if I change the whole air intake system, will feel some lag during the low end. It looks pretty cool though.. haha...

->> Oh AT icic.. well look on e positive side lah if u happen to stuck in traffic jam ur left leg is spared :cheeky: well for Open Pod or the Carbon Charger aka Enclosed Pod well u will suffer alittle lag in e low end however on e mid n high it work veri well.. whereas a drop in airfilter will be more than enuff unless u prefer e mid to high region power but 1.5R has its limit..

Eh... if I can afford a WRX, I wouldn't have bought the 1.5R and post these questions here.... :p Anyway, what is CAI?

->>Well Ar Si Wa Woo Ji Bah Bun, Wa Ai Ferrari, S204, GTR and CTRahhhH.......:cheeky: (no offence) aiya buy liao no regret now jus enjoy ur ride thts wht matter most..

CAI = Cold Air Intake

Does that really work? haiz.. so much easier to play with bikes than cars... :sian:

->>Well u will do feel a diff on ur low end after tuned but dun expect a big diff as we are running 4WD not FWD.. Jus make sure u get a gd tuner to do e job hmm get MOA to recommend u lah..

Of cos bike is easier but of cos unless u put it this way a phantom 200cc block on a NSR PGM's Frame body n u try to outrun a Gelira.. i suppose its hard.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

haha... thanx man.. I think I will just change the drop in air filter and exhaust. Maybe throw in a Pivot 3 Drive, get a bit of tune and hopes everything runs better. I am not trying to outrun anybody. Just wanna have some decent acceleration so that it will be more joyful to drive. If I need the speed, the bike is always still the best option :angel:

Mine's a AT... regret now... but no choice.. my wife doesn't want MT.

Your AT will have a better resale value than the MT, so your wife is right

Now I am always using the Sports / Manual mode to drive. Feels much better.

The Sports mode is nothing more than just a system program to hold the gear abit longer before changing to higher gear. Effectively you are dragging each gear at the expense of fuel economy.

Anyway, for the air intake, should I just change the drop-in air filter or totally change the intake? Was told that if I change the whole air intake system, will feel some lag during the low end. It looks pretty cool though.. haha...

There are so many different air intake systems available now, and I would leave it to you to read up, evaluate and decide what you want for your car. Personally, I would just go for a drop in K&N. Not that it gives more power but you actually save money in the long run since it's washable.

Eh... if I can afford a WRX, I wouldn't have bought the 1.5R and post these questions here.... :p

Don't say liddat (get use to this word, you will get to hear alot from the people at M.I.), if you can afford a car, you can definitely a WRX, it's how thin you want to spread yourself.

Anyway, what is CAI?

West Specs has answered.

It's not advisable to mess around with the ECU now especially when the car is still so new.

Few years back, there was a batch of N.A. subaru cars, affecting both the Imprezas and Foresters with a under-performing ECU mapping. At slow speed, the car will stop accelerating momentarily even you gassed it, afterwhich it will surge forward. M.I. was in denial of the problem but subsequently a new ECU mapping was re-programmed as the cars returned for routine servicing. Those who couldn't wait, spent unnecessary money to re-tune, add piggyback ..etc.