I USED DOUBLE SIDE TAPE ( thick spongy)

redo all the cowling and fairing for second time ever since december 2004

removed all tapes

put in new tapes...

i have 4 attachments where we need to avoid vibration

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

• Replies 1.1k

if u have basket

then use rubber tube , prevent vibration

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

look at the arrow,

between them i have sealed with thick spongy white double sided tape.

mostly this area has a lot of vibration

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

many did not relize that the front mudguard is has 3 parts

they are merged using clips and srews from beneath inside/under mudguard .

go and see , it may be shaking.

that means this also causes vibration

after some time it gets loose

so i suggest to screw it ourself and LOCK IT from moving.

see photo

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

my exhaust gets rusted in the middle.

suspect it may break

Is all ur bikes has this problem

what is the solution ?

see photo

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Originally posted by gunshead@Nov 15 2006, 11:14 PM

my exhaust gets rusted in the middle.

suspect it may break

Is all ur bikes has this problem

what is the solution ?

see photo

you can try using high temperature exhaust paint to cover :smile:

ckc,

tell how much and where to buy

give more info on it

u have any brand or photos?

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Anyone got any ideas how to take out the balancer, do you need to unscrew it or what?:help:

Hello, are you there......

fren balancer very difficut to remove.mus use alot of force.1 use cramp to tighten the knob and knock with a hammer,gd luck

Originally posted by Boon6600@Nov 17 2006, 12:04 AM

Anyone got any ideas how to take out the balancer, do you need to unscrew it or what?:help:

do you hav pic :confused:

gunshead, how much $$ u bought the padlock wif alarm? IN singapore or Johor?

Originally posted by CKC@Nov 21 2006, 01:38 PM

do you hav pic :confused:

I don't understand you, it is just a small piece without any screw and at end of the handle.:bounce:

Originally posted by Boon6600@Nov 21 2006, 08:00 PM

I don't understand you, it is just a small piece without any screw and at end of the handle.:bounce:

oh sorry mistaken for some thing else

then is easy just clamp and put

there is no stopper or what so ever rubber

is just hollow empty :smile:

mine balancer not easy remove leh?maybe u very strong.it take me roughly 10 min to pull these two damm nut out!!reason why difficult to remove becaz the surface is very smooth and small,cramp on to it not easy.

Originally posted by Boon6600@Nov 17 2006, 12:04 AM

bro boon if u deciding to change handle grip,maybe ask the shop to do for u?

Yah, try to change grip. Ok, next time will try it. Thank for the reply.:cheeky:

Anyone had problems moving off after warming up for 3 min. Any cure for it.:help:

Originally posted by Boon6600@Nov 22 2006, 11:16 PM

Anyone had problems moving off after warming up for 3 min. Any cure for it.:help:

wat problem hav u encounter?more info needed

The bike like don't want to move, very heavy like that. Force to blow for awhile then can move. so what do you think the problems. Or any recommend to any work shop????:help:

boon,

the problem after warm up early morning

the bike will jerk if insufficeint warm up

i also has that problem since 2 years

i am living with it

even u change expensive plug IT WILL NOT HELP

even the yamaha group cannot help

so i suggest u ask CKC what to do

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Originally posted by maxbiaggi@Dec 4 2006, 12:58 AM

boon ,check ur pipe...............dismantle c got carbon forming in pipe.

Max, very difficult to remove the silencer. For the moving off, I try to use the choke to warm up and moving off, I find it very good and on the road then i off it. No more jerking. Anyone going to JB for accessories, maybe can tongbang to buy some stuff from there.:help:

Back again...Does put a basket in front of SparkZ attach screw with number plate in front of the basket is legalize? Pls enlighten me....:confused: :confused:

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Originally posted by Suede@Dec 4 2006, 06:17 PM

Back again...Does put a basket in front of SparkZ attach screw with number plate in front of the basket is legalize? Pls enlighten me....:confused: :confused:

everyone is doing tat.dont seem any problem with tat.as long ur number is a legal size and colour.

dont front basket produce more drag?tat mi 2 cent