wash/sync throttle body, do v/c, check ur starter if u wan it to be perfect start after a ride. or u can dun do anything cause its quite normal when bike is hot.

it is normal like seriously? cos i didn't had this problem for a year until recently. i've done valve clearance like a month to 2 ago. hmm i shall try wash/sync throttle body. thanks alot cheers!

• Replies 8.5k

Fufu bro, u forgot to add in the info regarding a weak battery... Wakakaka. Never mind, i help u to add. :bounce: :bounce:

Sauce bro, if u see at the temp sensor gauge there, while crank start the bike, it keep flashing Hi Lo Hi Lo, that show that ur battery is giving way soon n the crank is a weak stress sound. Hope this help u. :thumb:

hi tinytanic bro, weak battery might be part of the problem. but i just changed a brand new battery and the problem still arise haha. i just don't know why my bike can't start when it's hot unlike all my other friend's bike. :( thanks for the info :thumb:

where can i find r1 brand new stock master cyclinder?

Class 2B ☑ Passed on the 10th December 2009 (1st attempt)

Class 2A ☑ Passed on the 17th February 2011 (1st attempt)

Class 3 ☑ Passed on the 30th December 2009 (1st attempt)

Past ride : Honda NSR 150 SP (14th of April 2010 - 12th September 2012)

Current ride : CB400 Spec 1 (12th September 2012- ???)

Dream ride : Ducati / R1 or R6

hong leong ur best fren

it is normal like seriously? cos i didn't had this problem for a year until recently. i've done valve clearance like a month to 2 ago. hmm i shall try wash/sync throttle body. thanks alot cheers!

normally when u do v/c.. shld have done throttle body... unless u do those cheap cheap 200 plus v/c nia that i dunno..

Edited by Aie

normally when u do v/c.. shld have done throttle body... unless u do those cheap cheap 200 plus v/c nia that i dunno..

ya.. fufu did EXPENSIVE EXPENSIVE v/c ... =) :cheeky:

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg
ya.. fufu did EXPENSIVE EXPENSIVE v/c ... =) :cheeky:

v/c is standard price -_- i didnt do expensive v/c... i replace parts which is different....; dun talk cock.... spend a little bit u say expensive... ppl laugh nia....

Hello Everyone!!!

Thanks to the R1ders for turning up at my event!!!

Thanks a million u all make my day! A super GREAT day!!!

Thanks =)))

will upload the pix to our Facebook Grp okay??

yrs where got need brakes??? u Racer leh.... =))

U then racer la anyhow!!

Maybe can try ah boy?

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

Help me change can? I treat u kopi

Wahahahaha. Can. Visit my fb for more info how to D.I.Y :angel:

hi tinytanic bro, weak battery might be part of the problem. but i just changed a brand new battery and the problem still arise haha. i just don't know why my bike can't start when it's hot unlike all my other friend's bike. :( thanks for the info :thumb:

Sometimes may be rectifier problem. Even a new batt install, still got problem try check ur rectifier. :angel:

Auto machinery. Or Hong leong. Can try ask.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

U then racer la anyhow!!

Maybe can try ah boy?

so how's the event?

Armpit got met you or not? :sweat:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

so how's the event?

Armpit got met you or not? :sweat:

Yea saw armpit!

Wad event? Wet wet piak piak event?

I'm a boy !

Yea saw armpit!

Wad event? Wet wet piak piak event?

so at last! Armpit met his Guru!! :lol:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

so at last! Armpit met his Guru!! :lol:

Pssst guru never share his experience how to learn??? :faint:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

Hi all, how much is R1 2011 model OTR now? Any reliable shop to intro?

Btw, has anyone here bought a bike from Dexing or Excel? How is their after sales service?

Thanks for answering my questions in advance. ;)

Why not try hong leong?

Good service.

Btw, has anyone here bought a bike from Dexing or Excel? How is their after sales service?

Edited by Aie
Double post...
Pssst guru never share his experience how to learn??? :faint:

U nv ask how to share?! Hahaa

You can try republic motor. I like their after sales service!

After warranty finish my bike got thing spoil I go down he change for me straight w/o second word!

Thumbs up for him!!

I'm a boy !

hi guys.. how much it cost to change sprocket and chain? and is it better to change the chain but keep the same sprocket as the sprocket is still in good condition..

and my front 2pole lights just stop lighting up.. dont know how much it will cost me to get it fix.. :(

Edited by Aie
Double post...
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892

fufu,according the valve clearance,normally what's the prices like ??$300 is it ok?any shop recommend?racewerks or hkl?

haha,tml i'll be go down bukit merah ask the prices.any suggestion?

btw,how long it take for valve clearance adjustment?can be done within 2 hrs??:)

thanks in advance~~~

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=213932&d=1312894243

r1 '11 should be 32+ otr wif the current coe, depending on ur insurance..

i bought a sp from excel b4, the mech(ah meng) is friendly, but i dunno how gd is he wif cls 2 bikes, but i guess normal stuffs all mech should be gd ba..

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

fufu,according the valve clearance,normally what's the prices like ??$300 is it ok?any shop recommend?racewerks or hkl?

btw,how long it take for valve clearance adjustment?can be done within 2 hrs??:)

thanks in advance~~~

i doing mine V/C soon at BikeWorkz.... u wan do too ?? =P

hi guys.. how much it cost to change sprocket and chain? and is it better to change the chain but keep the same sprocket as the sprocket is still in good condition..

and my front 2pole lights just stop lighting up.. dont know how much it will cost me to get it fix.. :(

i think should change both tgt bro... the chain and spocket... DRIVEN?!? how much u check let me know too k?? =P

STOCK IS BEST I GUESS.. =P

Pole lights depend on what type u changing .. as long T10 can already.. got thoses super many LED on T10 bulbs one can go as high as $16 per pair @ Sim Lim Square... =)

ya,leo,i wan do v/c adjustment:)hw much racewerks quote??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=213932&d=1312894243

Think change all tgt better. Ard $300 lidat nia ma

thanks in advance~~~

Haha aie n I would recommend you ah Tak ba.

His v/c I think $350 below ba. Did le bike smooth :) haha

i doing mine V/C soon at BikeWorkz.... u wan do too ?? =P

i think should change both tgt bro... the chain and spocket... DRIVEN?!? how much u check let me know too k?? =P

STOCK IS BEST I GUESS.. =P

Pole lights depend on what type u changing .. as long T10 can already.. got thoses super many LED on T10 bulbs one can go as high as $16 per pair @ Sim Lim Square... =)

Rex did his 1 there ma..

Got how bright de? Got like laser pointer?

I'm a boy !

Come do at ah Tak ar! Haha wad ur mileage le

I'm a boy !

dunno about Racewerks.. i dun go there.. i go BikeWorkz.. =)

thanks guys for the answers about the chain and sprocket.. i heard when change tire need to do wheel balancing.. so is it necessary to wheel balance if i change sprocket? im quite sure my pole light is not becos of the bulb but the socket.. i think i will just go to bikeshop and get it sort out..

i still have a few more question.. sorry im quite noob cos i straight from kr change to r1.. i never rode rvf or s4 before so im very unsure of all the maintenance for bigger cc bikes..

i have been riding my this r1 for about 5mths and im worried that its time i need to give it some maintenance but at the same time i dont know what to do.. i need some guidance..

i saw u guys talking about trottle body and valve clearance.. how often do i have to do them once? and what are the other things need to do for maintenance? change eo change coolent change spark plugs and anything that i miss out? is flushing of coolant necessary? how much will all these cost?

i really hope to maintain a good bike instead of after a long time of negligence and all the probs surface..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892
thanks guys for the answers about the chain and sprocket.. i heard when change tire need to do wheel balancing.. so is it necessary to wheel balance if i change sprocket? im quite sure my pole light is not becos of the bulb but the socket.. i think i will just go to bikeshop and get it sort out..

i still have a few more question.. sorry im quite noob cos i straight from kr change to r1.. i never rode rvf or s4 before so im very unsure of all the maintenance for bigger cc bikes..

i have been riding my this r1 for about 5mths and im worried that its time i need to give it some maintenance but at the same time i dont know what to do.. i need some guidance..

i saw u guys talking about trottle body and valve clearance.. how often do i have to do them once? and what are the other things need to do for maintenance? change eo change coolent change spark plugs and anything that i miss out? is flushing of coolant necessary? how much will all these cost?

i really hope to maintain a good bike instead of after a long time of negligence and all the probs surface..

i think i saw yr bike last week at LAB....

V/C every 40k milleage.. Throttle Body i not sure... i only do when the bike feels weird and engine keep stalling... zzzz our model 07-08 zzzzz.....

wanna learn more must come out for outing more often and chit chat share share.... maybe u might as well plan one??

Refer to older post for the Template for cr8ing an outing =))