Well said.. Let u have a 1000cc bike regardless of what year what flaws .. If u dun have the guts or balls OS steel to open the throttle u will still lose a sparky or r6 on the road...

Most imptly u must love the design outlook and such... Enjoy what u riding .. But If u r really the performance type u gotta try the "cross-plane" (did I spell it right?) R1 '09 and above..

And as u can see from some previous post by Maxbg..

It shows the crossplane technology R1 coming in first to the rest of the latest model sports bike...

A good example look at FuFu..

Says the ducati is way HOTTER than his previous R1.. Riding posture sux.. Flat petrol on the tank like as if u can eat Nasi lemak on the go.... But as he ride pass ppl... Ppl are sure to turn their heads to look a second more ... He just keeps riding and smiling to himself ... He shiok!!

U can get the best comparison between all the different models but still the end decision for most ppl is the one they like,love and comfortable with ...

Haha.. tks for the wise words! I'm looking forward to owning one very soon, any trackies here?

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
  • Replies 8.5k

Haha.. tks for the wise words! I'm looking forward to owning one very soon, any trackies here?

Very few trackies... Maybe Rex only...

We here mostly street .... LOL... :p

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg
Ehem ehem... Count me in for track. Ive almost done wif the diy stuff.

What can you DIY for the '07? AIS block? Possible to mod the airbox? Can the ride height be adjusted for this bike?

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
Hi guys, a nice 07 R1 up for sale.

Bike is fully paid for and in excellent condition. Very well taken care of (Bike is always covered even in MSCP) and I am the only owner. View to believe. Loads of accessories, those listed are only those I can remember. Bike have been displayed at Bikes Asia 2008 and SBF's annivesary celebration at SG Flyer before. Bike is with a newly registered number plate FBFXXXX. It is under utilized now so should be time to let go. Pls contact me through hand phone no. listed below as I seldom log in to SBF nowadays due to work.

Sincere buyers.

Text me at HP: 91797978

- PUIG Windscreen

- Motovation Frame sliders

- Motovation swingarm sliders

- Motovation front and rear wheel slider

- SWAGE Steel braided brake lines front and back

- Full Raceshield kit on bike. Even on pure carbon parts

- Custom made headlight on/off switch

- Gear indicator + volt meter

- Custom made stainless steel IU Bracket from Seng Kwang

- Akrapovic Carbon Fiber End Can

- Akrapovic Titanium Y-pipe

- Full Set of Akrapovic Carbon Fiber Parts worth more than 2K !

- Custom made Carbon Yoke protector

- Custom made Carbon Fuel cap protector

- BMC Air filter

- Power Commander III tuned by HKL

- HID projector Head lights

- Bagster leather tank bra

- Pirelli Diablo Corsa Dual Compond Tyres

All accessories will go to the new owner including all original parts and exhaust which I have kept since day one. Not selling them seperately.

Ride safe Guys !

My R1 sense is tingling!

Gratitude is Burden,

Revenge is Pleasure.

Yes, you could go with the Bazzaz that includes the Traction Control option. Try Racewerks - should be able to help ya out there buddy :)

The Traction Control is very important. I wish I have that, especially existing the corner.

Can I install it to existing bike?

Class 3 = 02/07/2002

Class 2B = 24/04/2008

Class 2A = 22/12/2009

Class 2 = 10/02/2011

http://www.danasoft.com/vipersig.jpg

Well said.. Let u have a 1000cc bike regardless of what year what flaws .. If u dun have the guts or balls OS steel to open the throttle u will still lose a sparky or r6 on the road...

Most imptly u must love the design outlook and such... Enjoy what u riding .. But If u r really the performance type u gotta try the "cross-plane" (did I spell it right?) R1 '09 and above..

And as u can see from some previous post by Maxbg..

It shows the crossplane technology R1 coming in first to the rest of the latest model sports bike...

A good example look at FuFu..

Says the ducati is way HOTTER than his previous R1.. Riding posture sux.. Flat petrol on the tank like as if u can eat Nasi lemak on the go.... But as he ride pass ppl... Ppl are sure to turn their heads to look a second more ... He just keeps riding and smiling to himself ... He shiok!!

U can get the best comparison between all the different models but still the end decision for most ppl is the one they like,love and comfortable with ...

When I targetted my dream machine, I just went for it because of the entire experience and how big my smile was everytime I looked at the bike, saw, heard it. All I can say, is that I loved the R1 09 model so dearly, I was so ready to go for one. But, I found another love. BUT, if I had the money for BOTH, I would! :)

Anyone going up for MotoGP ?

Edited by vipergod2000

Class 3 = 02/07/2002

Class 2B = 24/04/2008

Class 2A = 22/12/2009

Class 2 = 10/02/2011

http://www.danasoft.com/vipersig.jpg

hi fellow r1ders.. i need some help.. need to go for inspection by this friday and my bike got some parts that cannot passed.. any bike shop that help to do fast inspection service??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892
hi fellow r1ders.. i need some help.. need to go for inspection by this friday and my bike got some parts that cannot passed.. any bike shop that help to do fast inspection service??

Fast .. Shun Li Industrial.. Bikeworkz... Behind Vicom only ... Lol.. Not sure how much charges...

Depends on u... I went with my HID .. White pole light .. No mud-guard ....

Oso passed :))

eh.. just heard a few bad experience from bike w*r*z... its best u avoid that shop since got 1 person whos a regular there but tio carrot.... not going to say more n just keep it to this..

Roger Bro... good to share but ........ all shops oso got their PROS and CONS.... =)

i heard alot bad experience from Ducati esp with Termi Pipe... best u sell me now to minimize yr losses in the future... willing to let go at $20k to me ?? :cheeky:

What can you DIY for the '07? AIS block? Possible to mod the airbox? Can the ride height be adjusted for this bike?

I dont really recommend do ais. For height wise there's a thingy call lowering linkage. I may not good at explaining but if u really a greasemonkey like me, do check out R1 US forum. Down there got lots of hands on n step by step guide. Air box mod??? Never hear big cc bike do that. :angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

I dont really recommend do ais. For height wise there's a thingy call lowering linkage. I may not good at explaining but if u really a greasemonkey like me, do check out R1 US forum. Down there got lots of hands on n step by step guide. Air box mod??? Never hear big cc bike do that. :angel:

Ya I checked out the US forum,alot info. I'm a grease monkey myself:) I did an airbox mod for my FZ1 07 and there was a huge difference,yet to checkout my R1's though.

TinyTanic bro, do you know how to load a map into a PC3? I need some help..

bought mine for 11k machine. Once you get urs, do join us for our outings!

Bro is yours an 2004 model too?

Yeah sure thing...just settling out my bike, first. Hope to join you guys soon.

Bro is yours an 2004 model too?

Yeah sure thing...just settling out my bike, first. Hope to join you guys soon.

yes sireee, it's an o4 model.. the pioneer batch of underseat twin exhausts ;)

When the game is over, the King and the Pawn go into the same box - Anonymous

Bike sold to a nice guy...

Bike doing reloan so have to be left at BikeProduction...

Tml if all paper work settled..

Buyer will go an collect bike already...

Am proud to be a R1der....

The Devil's Legacy will be passed on...........

wahhh just notice i super long never come in thread liao lor.. hahaha. i always see fb hahaha

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

wahhh just notice i super long never come in thread liao lor.. hahaha. i always see fb hahaha

Same, same... :sweat: