hmmm... i guess i'll try out those recommended by u guys then see which actually fits me better...

thanx alot...!!!

is it true that softer allows better grip on the corners while harder prolongs the life of the tires and mileage?

actually i'm pretty embarrassed asking such simple stuff after riding for so long. last time just bother if it feels ok then ok.

Edited by Aie
  • Replies 8.5k

i pump front 39 psi rear 42 psi. ya u might think its too hard but its perfect for road use plus save ur threads and mileage

Fufu ah u rich , no need save la . Later penny wise pound foolish :/

I pump 250 285 and I'm light weight lol .

my R1 is coming back~ flu has gone. hope it stay healthy.

its easy ... always cover her with a blanket when she is sleeping so that to avoid catching flu again ...

in case not feeling well, attend to her immediately by feeding her with medicine or bring her to doctor. If not hire private nurse to take care of her lor :cheeky:

What say u :angel:

Wonder what it is like to go on PG track....any beginners lessons available? :confused: Rather sianz of daily A to B, B to A riding hee hee.

Once you go, you'll get hooked. Like me. :cheeky: Dunno about beginners lesson but next Sunday is trackday. I will be going again, hopefully. :pray: Wanna come along??? :deal:

Haa haa I think I will end up buang tyres ....:cheeky:

We R One!

Haa haa I think I will end up buang tyres ....:cheeky:

As long as you know your own limitations and not let your ego get the better of you, you'll be fine...:smile:

well said n great advice Aie.break tis rule n u wil b left wif a bruised ego n a hole in yur pocket.. :angel:

Not to mention a smashed up bike or a broken up bike. That depends on the size of the bruised ego...:help:

Tachyon is located at Blk 9004 Tampines St 93 #01-108 Singapore 528838 Tel: 81139137. The bike workshop is now occupying the former Gerry Loois bikeshop. Look for Ah Tak...:goodluck:

Thanks Aie for the recommendation.

I have a noob question to ask and hope i dont get flamed... I cant find the fuel gauge and why is the speedometer in mph instead of km/h?

Is everyone else's panel the same?

hmmm... i guess i'll try out those recommended by u guys then see which actually fits me better...

thanx alot...!!!

is it true that softer allows better grip on the corners while harder prolongs the life of the tires and mileage?

actually i'm pretty embarrassed asking such simple stuff after riding for so long. last time just bother if it feels ok then ok.

yes to put it easy to understand, soft ( but with the correct specs meaning 250 front 280 rear ) = better grip

hard = better tyre life, lesser wear and tear but also means lesser contact on the road

What say u :angel:

Thanks Aie for the recommendation.

I have a noob question to ask and hope i dont get flamed... I cant find the fuel gauge and why is the speedometer in mph instead of km/h?

Is everyone else's panel the same?

as for e meter which is in mph.. i had e same prob when i got my bike from shop...

press select till u see e total milage den press n hold e 2 buttons till it changes to km/hr..

there u go...

if i'm nt wrong, there isnt any fuel guage on most R1 or R6 bikes.. i onli knw dat honda cbr 600 or 1000 hv e fuel guage on their meter..

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

as for e meter which is in mph.. i had e same prob when i got my bike from shop...

press select till u see e total milage den press n hold e 2 buttons till it changes to km/hr..

there u go...

if i'm nt wrong, there isnt any fuel guage on most R1 or R6 bikes.. i onli knw dat honda cbr 600 or 1000 hv e fuel guage on their meter..

Is there a warning light or something when it hits reserve then? Can I know your average mileage?

Feels like trying it out...but dunno dunno leh haa haa. :cool:

Then come for next Sunday's trackday lor. All talk but no action also :sian: leh...:p

I cant find the fuel gauge.

R1 got no fuel gauge. You top up when the reserve light comes on...:)

i got another question on the meter... how do i start / stop the lap timer in the meter?? Try it myself but getting nowhere leh... anyone can advise? Thanks

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=657&pictureid=3810

there u go...

for my o8 is on the trip A screen hold select button . . it will change . .

me too having problem with the stop watch thingy. cant reset. . . didnt bother to check out the manual haha

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg

hi bros,

wana ask 2qns. recently i went up to 7000rpm to go at 160, then a white light lights up, and only goes off when i went under 7000rpm. its e same white light tt comes up and goes off when e ignition key is first turned to "on" position. what does this mean?

'08 R1, wats e FC like? when i pump esso, its about 220km+ b4 i go into reserve. while when i pump caltex, its about 200km+. when i first changed to caltex, i went into reserve when i hit 150km+. very weird...

thks in advance!

Is there a warning light or something when it hits reserve then? Can I know your average mileage?

Yes, there is an orange light. 07/08 confirm got other yrs im not sure cause i never had got friend who rode other yrs model r1 :cry:

hi bros,

wana ask 2qns. recently i went up to 7000rpm to go at 160, then a white light lights up, and only goes off when i went under 7000rpm. its e same white light tt comes up and goes off when e ignition key is first turned to "on" position. what does this mean?

'08 R1, wats e FC like? when i pump esso, its about 220km+ b4 i go into reserve. while when i pump caltex, its about 200km+. when i first changed to caltex, i went into reserve when i hit 150km+. very weird...

thks in advance!

My 08 with aftermarket pipe hit reserve at 220-230 but i think not accurate de it depends on riding style. As for the white light i don't know what its call but can set it to light up on different RPM.

for my o8 is on the trip A screen hold select button . . it will change . .

me too having problem with the stop watch thingy. cant reset. . . didnt bother to check out the manual haha

Si ah pui Hao Lian your 08 is it

hi bros,

thks in advance!

Mine tried b4 a few times hot reserve on 180+ , now ard 200 + lo ..

Yes, there is an orange light. 07/08 confirm got other yrs im not sure cause i never had got friend who rode other yrs model r1 :cry:

My 08 with aftermarket pipe hit reserve at 220-230 but i think not accurate de it depends on riding style. As for the white light i don't know what its call but can set it to light up on different RPM.

Owe me one meal hor , I jio so many ppl out u aeroplane all ask me where u Zzzz

Si ah pui Hao Lian your 08 is it

Mine tried b4 a few times hot reserve on 180+ , now ard 200 + lo ..

Owe me one meal hor , I jio so many ppl out u aeroplane all ask me where u Zzzz

:cry::cry::cry:

different model maybe differnt way to change mah . .

where got plane you . . my heart was with you all lor . .

Edited by Daze`Wei

hi guys....i'm thinking ofgetting a 03 r1......just need to know a few tings.....

usually how often to change engine oil....n how much?

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=71643&id=100000279643239You sleep when you're dead....;p
hi guys....i'm thinking ofgetting a 03 r1......just need to know a few tings.....

usually how often to change engine oil....n how much?

yeah.. 03 is nice...

i oso riding an 03 r1.. hahax..

it depends on e EO.. some ppl change it every 3k, some every 5k..

it needs 3 bottles. so u do e calculations lor.. hahax...

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky: