Yamaha YZF R1ders

Aie

well riders have tried the following method ...

1) change the y-pipe

2) heat wrap the exhaust

3) use the best coolant available

and it helps a bit only. ultimately u have to get use to the heat :smile:

Don't forget gutting the catalyzer. Reduces the heat but is considered an illegal modification...:p

• Replies 8.5k

Don't forget gutting the catalyzer. Reduces the heat but is considered an illegal modification...:p

wah Aie teach people bad things .... very bad :nono::nono:

please note that if u follow Aie's advise and kenna caught, say Aie teach one ... Aie from SBF

Remember its Aie ..... AIE

What say u :angel:

Is there any other way to lower the heat from the exhaust in-between the legs? very HOT leh. By the way, will heat wrap bring down the heat? thinking of wrapping the mid section of the exhaust pipe....

by the way, i am riding a R1 04... just join the Yamaha family about a week ago....

lol is lidat de once u get used to it will be alright , and wear jeans lo don wear berms .

please note that if u follow Aie's advise and kenna caught, say Aie teach one ... Aie from SBF

I'm just sharing info mah. Never tell him to do that. Even inform him of the consequences. Other R1 bros also fix aftermarket accessories that are not approved. So my stand on this matter is, 'Dare to do, dare to face the consequences WHEN you get caught'...:deal:

oh just kidding .... no offence .... cause ultimately its the riders' own responsibility for their own ride and actions ... sorry Aie if my joke has offended u :cheeky:

Wah piang eh, bro. With R1 bros, where got time to be offended? I'm not THAT old yet to be THAT petty or sensitive. Check back with me again when I reach 50 and still riding a sportsbike...:lol:

lol is lidat de once u get used to it will be alright , and wear jeans lo don wear berms .

ya danzi already got used to it . . now he wear boxer while riding his 08 :thumb:

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg

ya danzi already got used to it . . now he wear boxer while riding his 08 :thumb:

but i wear a underwear when i go out riding lehx

seriously this thread become more lively when someone upgrades from 2a to r1 and many other frens join in to chat here :thumb:

so lively woot

dont bluff :angel:

OK lor. I'm bluffing. Take this!!! :angry:

http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k89/dkennington/rk249.gif

but i wear a underwear when i go out riding lehx

seriously this thread become more lively when someone upgrades from 2a to r1 and many other frens join in to chat here :thumb:

so lively woot

No need tel the whole r1 rider right ... I wear gstring last time when it's hot..

i tried wearing berms to ride once and that was probably one of the worst choice ever... legs were getting fried in the process...

i saw some ppl wearing berms but on other bikes. Is R1 the hottest or those ppl legs made of wood?

Lol r1 seems to be the hottest among e 4 ..

well riders have tried the following method ...

1) change the y-pipe

2) heat wrap the exhaust

3) use the best coolant available

and it helps a bit only. ultimately u have to get use to the heat :smile:

Thanks for the info...

but after cutting the catalyzer, will the exhaust sound louder than stock?

chances getting caught should be slim unless "HE" on the ball rite?

correct me if i am wrong...

I am still trying to get use to the heat... before this bike, previous bikes never been this HOT before....

I am sure that lo-on was just kidding with u.. dun take it to heart... every riders know if really get caught, you can't blame others but yourself!

Peace No War!

hahahahaha....

Haha can try changing y pipe. Does help a little. Heat still there but at least wear berm will feel hot not roasted. Lol

noted... by the way, is the Y pipe ex?

Edited by Aie
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=657&pictureid=3810

I am still trying to get use to the heat... before this bike, previous bikes never been this HOT before....

Lol my 2a is got abit heat alr , till this den I know what is hot lol

Any1 know if gg westmall can park where sheltered ?

i intend to change to y-pipe but need awhile coz already spent too much buying the bike. haha

agree... last time i ride S4... nothing compared to this heat!!!

LOl yea .. I last time Rvf , also got abit of heat .

Edited by Aie

LOl yea .. I last time Rvf , also got abit of heat .

But RVF not hot enough for you mahx..That's y u buy R1... :angel:

hey bro.. westmall nearby got quite a few of sheltered multi storey.. 1 is behind the mall itself.. and 1 is behind the shop houses on top of the interchange.. =)

Thanks bro. , think i just park opp mos burger that cp ^^

OK lor. I'm bluffing. Take this!!! :angry:

http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k89/dkennington/rk249.gif

wow cool :lovestruck::lovestruck:

come on give it to me babe!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

but after cutting the catalyzer, will the exhaust sound louder than stock?

yes a little bit louder .... but still nothing compare to those after market end can :smile:

I am sure that lo-on was just kidding with u.. dun take it to heart... every riders know if really get caught, you can't blame others but yourself!

Peace No War!

nah Aie knows that i am joking only :smile: inside the R1 thread, its our hobby and pleasure to disturb one another :cheeky:

noted... by the way, is the Y pipe ex?

its 100+ if u getting that alone .... its more worth it if u intend to change to aftermarket exhausts and get it together with the end cans :smile:

hey bros, my ride is reaching 20,000 clicks soon, just wondering if there's any major servicing i need to think about doing, and any good workshop recommendations?

no major servicing needed as long as your bike's ok ( my personal opinion ) if not u can refer to the owners manual and do those necessary checks as per recommended

Edited by lo-on