saw a white fz8n fbe69xx, anyone here?

White could be sofifaz one.. mine is black Fbe 642xx

Phantom TA 200 - 25 Dec 06 to 18 Aug 08

Honda CB400 REVO - 26 July 08 to 17 July 10

Yamaha FZ8N - 17 July 10 to ......

• Replies 989

This time my FC while running in seems better... 19.48km/l.. :cheers:

Tats awesome fc bro , mine my personal best is bout 18 smth .. Tryin to get better !!,

White could be sofifaz one.. mine is black Fbe 642xx

Gd news is I Noe there is a guy out there who share my taste. Bad news is my bike has not arrived on our shores yet. My patience is really being stretched here...may God help me....:angel::angel::angel::angel:

wah 19.48km/l ah.. what's your riding style like? that's very good fc.. not sure my fz6 fc got so good or not..

wah so good. Am still undecided btwn this baby and the xj6 diversion. daredevil, got links to your gear indicator?

where do you guys hide your IU unit? got pics will be gr8!!

Vespa 125 '68

Honda Phantom TA200 '04

Yamaha FZ6 '05

Honda CBR600RR '08

Honda Pantheon 150 '03

Yamaha FZ8S '10

just to check, the FZ8 or Fazer8 that has a main stand n a belly pan already install when u purchase from the shops?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

riding below 5k rpm lor.. maybe 70% highway and 30% city.. :p

wats ur speed at 4500 rpm....

Vespa 125 '68

Honda Phantom TA200 '04

Yamaha FZ6 '05

Honda CBR600RR '08

Honda Pantheon 150 '03

Yamaha FZ8S '10

Guys where do u buy ur IU? Vicom is it possible but they never provide bracket rite n where do u place it for fz8s? I just got my bike yesterday

Welcome to the club bro , yea tts rite any vicom will do, but make sure u bring some kinda document to show it's registered to u , insurance or registration log that can be printed from one motoring .. Bracket u have to buy it from any bike shop and bring it there lor .. I jus attached mine together with the left mirror .

".. I jus attached mine together with the left mirror ."

bro wat u meant? got pics? wondering anyone placed under the rear seat or managed to find some neat corner to place the darn thing...

if u guys buy the IU unit from viacom is cheaper ?

Vespa 125 '68

Honda Phantom TA200 '04

Yamaha FZ6 '05

Honda CBR600RR '08

Honda Pantheon 150 '03

Yamaha FZ8S '10

".. I jus attached mine together with the left mirror .
"

bro wat u meant? got pics? wondering anyone placed under the rear seat or managed to find some neat corner to place the darn thing...

if u guys buy the IU unit from viacom is cheaper ?

Sorry bro but i Don have camera phone , but it's jus a normal bracket tat is fixed together with the left mirror attachment point .. I think iu unit is std pricing bro

Guys where do u buy ur IU? Vicom is it possible but they never provide bracket rite n where do u place it for fz8s? I just got my bike yesterday

Congrats bro on your new ride!

saw yt another one fbe753XR.. seems to be increasing in no. huh the fz8-ians :cheeky:

fz8 malay riders very pious cos i saw both times at diff mosques :thumb:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
just to check, the FZ8 or Fazer8 that has a main stand n a belly pan already install when u purchase from the shops?

any 1?:cool:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

wat i saw is dun have mainstand n dun have bellypan.

Wats the average speed for running in? 80-90??

Like what the manual stated.. At before 1000km RPM is below 5k and between 1000 to 1600km is below 6.9k RPM and 1600km onwards is normal riding.. :cry:

Have to bear with two times mineral oil then when reach 2000km 2nd servicing change it to semi syn oil and after run for 3000km then change to fully synthetic.. :cheers:

Hope I am right.. :p

any 1?:cool:

My FZ8S don't have main stand and the belly pan too. I recently return to tog guan ASPhoon and see a white FZ8N also don't have the side stand and for the belly pan not sure leh.. Why not you go there take a look? :cheeky:

D faz800 u guys hv STD abs?

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Like what the manual stated.. At before 1000km RPM is below 5k and between 1000 to 1600km is below 6.9k RPM and 1600km onwards is normal riding.. :cry:

Have to bear with two times mineral oil then when reach 2000km 2nd servicing change it to semi syn oil and after run for 3000km then change to fully synthetic.. :cheers:

Hope I am right.. :p

I just did my hard running in at racewerks.. Aft 500km need to change mineral oil and aft that normal riding.. Anyone did a hard running in? Any comment?