Be Prepared. The NEW FZ8

swat_

• Replies 989

not street legal lei bro... o_O

Poison....

FZ8 street legal in line for 1st September production...

paiseh... nowhere near with the FZ1 Termi thou....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6594758#post6594758

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh184/racewerks/termi/YA/Y095.jpg

for faster responses:

Please contact us @ 62732203 67462203 or visit us @ http://www.facebook.com/racewerksmotorsports

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/Racewerks.jpg

Click Here For More Information : ShockDoctor EJECT helmet removal system | SATO Racing Japan | GBRacing Premier Protection | FP 60 Fuel Power | GT85 TELFON SPRAY | CARBON FIBRE GOODIES | RACE FAIRINGS | DYNOJET POWER COMMANDER | OHLINS PRODUCTS

Race Werks Superbike Center UBI thread

Race Werks BM thread

Usual Promo & Products information

Call us today @ 6273-2203

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh184/racewerks/facebook-logo-small.jpg"LIKE" Us On Facebook For More Details & Offers Update

RACE WERKS MOTOR SPORTS FACEBOOK PAGE

HOT OFF THE OVEN!!!

R&G ALL NEW 2010 YAHAMA FZ 8 REAR HUGGER..Special launching price S$168

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/RGFZ8hugger.jpg

This Rear Tyre Hugger is suitable for The Yamaha FZ8 (2010) model. Stylish in design, it is a direct bolt-on accessory, replacing the factory hugger. Over 30% longer in design than the original and designed to suit the profile and style of the bike and contour of the rear tyre, with detailing to match, it protects the underside of the FZ8 from damage and dirt kicked up by the rear tyre.

Made of acrylic-capped ABS for a fantastic and durable look, feel and performance.

Also R&G protection parts for FZ8 now available

check the link out

http://www.rg-racing.com/browseBike/Yamaha/FZ8/2010.aspx

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

My insurance no ncd..

OK, perhaps due to my higher cc engine hence that price tag... wah merchandiser introduce so many poison now! Wohooo....

bro but im sorry i think ur badly misinformed by someone i guess..my FC started to stabilize already..its gives me bout 17.7 km per litre bro.. for a 17 litre tank can take 300 km to run dry, but to play safe..if u take 16 litres as reference u can safely ride bout 280 km.

gani_1986, u finish run in liao ar?? sweet FC.

don worried too much on FC, power = Fuel will be more comsuption.

gani_1986, u finish run in liao ar?? sweet FC.

don worried too much on FC, power = Fuel will be more comsuption.

yes bro i did a hard run in with race werks, so i guess FC is mroe or less stable , bout 1k on the odo ready.. actually im not worried bout the FC bro , but jus have to make sure u can travel a safe distance confidently before refueling becos i realise the fuel gauge is not tat accurate , at bout 12 litres ready it starts to show reserve. however in the manual it was stated that at about 14 litres then the reserve meter pops up.

Phantom TA 200 - 25 Dec 06 to 18 Aug 08

Honda CB400 REVO - 26 July 08 to 17 July 10

Yamaha FZ8N - 17 July 10 to ......

oh another question.. If my CO shoe touches the exhaust, will the rubber sole melt and stick on the Fazer 8 exhaust?

congrats to ur Fz8 bro!! btw urs naked or faired version? slowly we can have our mini fz8 community..either way for ur question i guess nobody wud ever try to do it and find out the results rite? better to stay away from the exhaust than to be sorry rite? haha..

Phantom TA 200 - 25 Dec 06 to 18 Aug 08

Honda CB400 REVO - 26 July 08 to 17 July 10

Yamaha FZ8N - 17 July 10 to ......

not yet, but in the works..

wats e benefit of installing PC. i went to southern motors. the dude told me that installing PC resulted in a very great change in fuel consumption. Said his R1 from 13 can now hit 19 - 20.... said needed to MAP the PC to economy mode.

Is he yanking my chain?

Vespa 125 '68

Honda Phantom TA200 '04

Yamaha FZ6 '05

Honda CBR600RR '08

Honda Pantheon 150 '03

Yamaha FZ8S '10

guys, i have done some homework. let me share with you some of my findings:

Model: FZ1N, FZ8N, XJ6N

Price: $19,800.00, $18,350.00, $16,650.00

Displacement: 998, 779, 600

Price / cc: $19.84, $23.56, $27.75

Power: 110.3kW/11K rpm, 78.1kW / 10K rpm, 72kW/12K rpm

CC/Power ratio: 9.05, 9.97, 8.33

Torque: 106Nm / 8K rpm, 82Nm / 8K rpm, 63.1Nm / 10K rpm

CC/Torque ratio: 9.42, 9.50, 9.51

3 similar yet different bikes. Bottomline...get the bike which suits your needs the most. Good luck soul searching ya!

Edited by sofifaz

The power looks disappointing to me. Methinks my next Fazer will be the 1k version.

guys, i have done some homework. let me share with you some of my findings:

Model: FZ1N, FZ8N, XJ6N

Price: $19,800.00, $18,350.00, $16,650.00

Displacement: 998, 779, 600

Price / cc: $19.84, $23.56, $27.75

Power: 110.3kW/11K rpm, 78.1kW / 10K rpm, 72kW/12K rpm

CC/Power ratio: 9.05, 9.97, 8.33

Torque: 106Nm / 8K rpm, 82Nm / 8K rpm, 63.1Nm / 10K rpm

CC/Torque ratio: 9.42, 9.50, 9.51

3 similar yet different bikes. Bottomline...get the bike which suits your needs the most. Good luck soul searching ya!

Current FAZER600-Naked

Tks bro. So that makes the common belief that fz8's fc is comparable or equal to fz6 a common misperception!!!??

Actually its possible, provided you been riding the vehicle constantly @ 60km/hr, 6th gear and RPM of

Hi bro/sis, I would like to check whether your rear pillion got complain vibration at the rear pillion stand is strong? :p

My CO said it can make her feet numb leh.. :D

What does CO stand for?

Vespa 125 '68

Honda Phantom TA200 '04

Yamaha FZ6 '05

Honda CBR600RR '08

Honda Pantheon 150 '03

Yamaha FZ8S '10

yes... :p

btw I got question leh. Is it every morning when you going to start your bike need to press 2 to 3 seconds on the electric starter to start your bike? Then at what temp you move off?

Bro is this consistent since u first bought it or just recently? Isn't there a choke switch?