Originally posted by hamster_babies@Feb 8 2006, 06:11 PM

well, at least we have Kutrax here, who adopted the abandoned hammies at the void deck :thumb:

Yep! thats really nice of Kutrax!!! :cheer:

• Replies 735

Originally posted by valente19@Feb 9 2006, 12:10 PM

i adopted one dumped hamster at voiddeck b4, that time she looks hungry and skinny with the bedding soiled..

So i buay tahan then bring she home..

A few mths later she pass aways cos of the tumor in her chest.. :weep:

*comfort* poor hamham.. :cry:

my hamburger seems to have problem again.. though his teeth is shorter now.. he still dun seem to bite and he's dropping lots of fur... :cry:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Feb 12 2006, 06:39 PM

my hamburger seems to have problem again.. though his teeth is shorter now.. he still dun seem to bite and he's dropping lots of fur... :cry:

it is the side-effect of cutting the teeth?

i just now manage to cut short my hamster's teeth..

dun scare me leh.. :sweat:

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg

WeN-Di.aka.ktmger - my hamster is the same as ur rapunzel..what breed is that? haha sorry i don't know much about hamster.But i find robo nicer.

Originally posted by Kutrax@Feb 14 2006, 09:28 AM

WeN-Di.aka.ktmger - my hamster is the same as ur rapunzel..what breed is that? haha sorry i don't know much about hamster.But i find robo nicer.

no one like the so-called blackbear arh? :confused:

i find them really cute.. mini bear.. :smile:

Originally posted by valente19@Feb 14 2006, 11:17 AM

no one like the so-called blackbear arh? :confused:

i find them really cute.. mini bear.. :smile:

i find tt blackBs are very aggressive leh. i think the most powderful bites delivered are from them. :box: learned tt they need to be tamed at an early age. 1 trick is tt to let them mix with other breeds(preferbably winter whites instead of cambells/syrian). Learned the hard way tring to tame them...

Originally posted by valente19@Feb 12 2006, 11:54 PM

it is the side-effect of cutting the teeth?

i just now manage to cut short my hamster's teeth..

dun scare me leh.. :sweat:

no lah.. i dun think so... sigh.. duno wat's wrong with him... :weep:

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

Originally posted by Kutrax@Feb 14 2006, 09:28 AM

hee... it's normal winter white... :smile:

i like robo also... but they dun breed so easily...

Originally posted by readysetgrind@Feb 14 2006, 08:59 PM

i find tt blackBs are very aggressive leh. i think the most powderful bites delivered are from them. :box: learned tt they need to be tamed at an early age. 1 trick is tt to let them mix with other breeds(preferbably winter whites instead of cambells/syrian). Learned the hard way tring to tame them...

i also agree that black bears r very agressive... dun dare to touch them... keke... :cheeky:

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Feb 15 2006, 10:16 PM

i also agree that black bears r very agressive... dun dare to touch them... keke... :cheeky:

fierce towards stranger, gentle towards owner. :smile:

but owner was once stranger, was once bitten.. :cry:

WeN-Di.aka.ktmger !!!

u know after i cut her teeth, one of her front teeth broke off, now left only one leh..

will the teeth grow back? :confused:

Originally posted by valente19@Feb 16 2006, 11:52 AM

WeN-Di.aka.ktmger !!!

u know after i cut her teeth, one of her front teeth broke off, now left only one leh..

will the teeth grow back? :confused:

can just call me wendy... :smile:

wah.. u bully your hammie!!!

i duno whether new teeth will be grown.. coz no experience leh... but i know short teeth will grow longer... :sweat:

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Feb 15 2006, 10:15 PM

hee... it's normal winter white... :smile:

i like robo also... but they dun breed so easily...

im quite new to hamsters, ard 2 yrs. n i only manage to c my robos give birth to 2 batches of pups only. whereas my winterwhites like chocolate factory. haha. but i try to separate them when they r young. :cheeky:

Originally posted by readysetgrind@Feb 16 2006, 08:30 PM

im quite new to hamsters, ard 2 yrs. n i only manage to c my robos give birth to 2 batches of pups only. whereas my winterwhites like chocolate factory. haha. but i try to separate them when they r young. :cheeky:

yah.. that's y i have to seperate the males n females n those who fights... :giddy:

Originally posted by hamster_babies@Feb 17 2006, 12:35 AM

WENDY!!! I like your signature! How come your hammies are so much cuter than mine!!! I am so jealous! :mad:

her hammies are photogenic la.. :cheeky:

so cute...think i will picture my "boyboy" and put up also....

by the way, anyone giving away hamster?

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by G_S_J@Feb 17 2006, 05:17 PM

so cute...think i will picture my "boyboy" and put up also....

by the way, anyone giving away hamster?

saw some ppl at wholivesnearyou.com giving hammies away under their garage sale. :smile:

Originally posted by hamster_babies@Feb 17 2006, 12:35 AM

WENDY!!! I like your signature! How come your hammies are so much cuter than mine!!! I am so jealous! :mad:

eh.. they act cute.. haha... i need to take alot of pics of them before i can get such pics u noe... when i got time.. i will take the pic of the other 7 hammies... :smile:

my most favourite hammie, skinny, the one on the bike, seems like going to pass away soon.. :cry: :cry: :cry:

bf told me that she's getting old and she walks very slowly and is going round n round... :cry: he noticed it yesterday... :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by liveben@Feb 17 2006, 06:17 PM

saw some ppl at wholivesnearyou.com giving hammies away under their garage sale. :smile:

Got register but then i know need to pay so forget it liao...

Its Project time

Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Feb 17 2006, 07:13 PM

my most favourite hammie, skinny, the one on the bike, seems like going to pass away soon.. :cry: :cry: :cry:

bf told me that she's getting old and she walks very slowly and is going round n round... :cry: he noticed it yesterday... :cry: :cry:

well....thats the hard part to conqurer......

Hamster have short life approx 2yrs.....mine left one after another.....

have to accept fate too.......

one good sign of them dying soon is that they slim down very fast, not eating and its probably one to two days then they will pass away..........

Its Project time

Originally posted by G_S_J@Feb 17 2006, 08:51 PM

well....thats the hard part to conqurer......

Hamster have short life approx 2yrs.....mine left one after another.....

have to accept fate too.......

one good sign of them dying soon is that they slim down very fast, not eating and its probably one to two days then they will pass away..........

i know they have a short life span.. but but but... she's my fav hammie... whenever i put my palm out she will crawl onto my hand.. :cry: :cry: