• Replies 735

looks like a mini chinchila.

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

hey girl...

was wondering.. is ur hammie very choosy wif food?

cos mine will always pick on certain seeds and leave the rest intact.

hence i have to throw away the rest of it and refill her cup again!

Originally posted by mystique-@Mar 16 2006, 03:51 AM

hey girl...

no worries...all hammies does that.....but if i feed them human food....they finished every bit of it..haa....

Its Project time

Originally posted by G_S_J@Mar 16 2006, 01:09 AM

looks like a mini chinchila.

u can say tat. it keep jumping out of the plastic cage. when ever i leave the top cage door open. it will be out in a zippy.

mystique- : hamster like to eat the seed 1st. but if u do not top up the food plate. then it will eat the rest of the food. remember tat seed or nut are high in natural oil. it is best tat u let it eat the supplement/vitamin. if not will become 1 big fat fur ball. :cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

Originally posted by 0yuan0@Mar 16 2006, 11:07 AM

u can say tat. it keep jumping out of the plastic cage. when ever i leave the top cage door open. it will be out in a zippy.

mystique- : hamster like to eat the seed 1st. but if u do not top up the food plate. then it will eat the rest of the food. remember tat seed or nut are high in natural oil. it is best tat u let it eat the supplement/vitamin. if not will become 1 big fat fur ball. :cheeky:

hahaha... just like my rapunzel n cinderella... 2 big fat furballs.. :cheeky:

hammies are very good in escaping n climbing.. once i had a string dangling by their drink bottle.. the next thing i know.. they r out if their tanks... :giddy: then there's another tank that i filled up 3/4 with soil.. the 2 hammies that i put in, they can actually find ways to jump and cling onto the side of the tank n climb out... :faint:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Originally posted by mystique-@Mar 16 2006, 03:51 AM

hey girl...

some of my hammies r rather choosy with food...

one of them will not eat the sunflower seeds n eat the rest of the food.. this is bcoz his teeth have grown too long.. think he's too lazy to grind his teeth... now he looks so skinny n unhealthy... :giddy: sometimes when i'm free, then i will crack the seeds for him n put into it's food bowl..

usually i just feed them once a day.. you can try putting less food in the food bowl.. in this way, when they r hungry, they have no choice but to finish the rest of the food... that's how i train my hammies not to be choosy.. :cheeky:

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

aiya. type wrong. should be plastic tank not cage. :cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

Originally posted by Kutrax@Mar 10 2006, 02:27 AM

Yo u want female..i have stocks. mine is winter white i tink..sorry me noob in hamster.But my hamtser look like the repunzel in wendi avatar.

i got 4 hamster-1 mths old

3 hamster-2 weeks old

COE for this hamster should be 2 yrs.. i can book for u 1 female hamster.

Yo Kutrax, thanks again for the Hammies. They are wonderful and it was nice meeting you.. :thumb: for you!!!

sometimes hamster can be picky abt their food, mine is always into hot and cold food and not dried food, will eat cheese,boiled chicken,sushi rice and many others.

Originally posted by Mystique@Mar 17 2006, 07:52 PM

aiyah...now my hammie still duno how to peel the sun flower seed.

plus she makes a mess out of her own tank.

she kicks all her food into the cat litter.

zzzz.....

it's normal.. they always mess up their tank.. hehe.. :cheeky: your hamsters r still young huh?

My 4 hammies needs help or rather i need help... i brought them bathing sands... and i am happy tat they actually when in and bath themself... but later tat i noe, they pee in it also... and no waonder i 1 mth like tat no need to change woodshave etc... how arh?? i think they still dunno how to tell the diff with a toilet and a wash rm..

and wats their fav food arh??

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Mar 18 2006, 11:42 AM

My 4 hammies needs help or rather i need help... i brought them bathing sands... and i am happy tat they actually when in and bath themself... but later tat i noe, they pee in it also... and no waonder i 1 mth like tat no need to change woodshave etc... how arh?? i think they still dunno how to tell the diff with a toilet and a wash rm..

and wats their fav food arh??

they are like that... mine too... i think they have very short term memory... usually after they roll themselves on the bath sand, i'll take it out and put it aside... just give them when they need to bathe... there's another sand for toilet also.. the sand is coarser...

usually their favourite food is sunflower seeds n fresh fruits... different hammies usually have different preference... never feed them seeds only coz it's very high in fat content... not good for the hammies...

lol... my hammies now like all over weight like me lo... haha.... so cute...

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Mar 18 2006, 03:14 PM

lol... my hammies now like all over weight like me lo... haha.... so cute...

:smile: they do look rather adorable when they r fat n round.. haa.. buy a wheel to let them run..

mine is nt active leh... they went up to the wheel and run at most 10 steps then they sian liao.. and came out... =.="

I got a very squeaky one, always kenna bully by its 2 brother...ke lian.

The got a very lam nuan hamster but not in my cage, staying around my room running out, so he will sh*t everywhere, but gave him freedom, many freedom i mean and he lost interest in the cage already...

mine worst....always excercise i nthe middle of the night.....perhaps its dark...n keeps disturbing my family sleeping time. In the morning n noon.....she sleeps like a log...with air con some more ok ...... being treated like queen:cheeky: :cheeky:

Its Project time

heh heh... all my hammies love to run at night.. :cheeky: that's y got to place the tanks n cages with wheels outside the room... otherwise wont have a good sleep...

ET: remember to constantly check on the squeaky one.. one day the other 2 males might just pounce on him n bite him..

Originally posted by GER_on_Bike@Mar 17 2006, 01:54 PM

Yo Kutrax, thanks again for the Hammies. They are wonderful and it was nice meeting you.. :thumb: for you!!!

yo GER_on_Bike no problem.Anyway thanks for adopting the 2 hamster.

Btw the hamsters come with 2 weeks warranty.If touch wood 1 die..i replace u with another one. :D

I'm still trying to figure out the gander of the 2 remaining babies. :confused:

Originally posted by Kutrax@Mar 20 2006, 08:17 PM

yo GER_on_Bike no problem.Anyway thanks for adopting the 2 hamster.

Btw the hamsters come with 2 weeks warranty.If touch wood 1 die..i replace u with another one. :D

I'm still trying to figure out the gander of the 2 remaining babies. :confused:

just turn them ard.. you should be able to see.. :smile:

wendi we tried turning the hamster..but cannot c the balls haha.

maybe too small. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kutrax@Mar 21 2006, 10:13 PM

wendi we tried turning the hamster..but cannot c the balls haha.

maybe too small. :cheeky:

The genitourinary to anal separation is much wider in males than in females. So you can just see and differentiate... :smile:

See only leh...dn any how touch touch.....they will react one... :help: :help: :sweat: :sweat:

Its Project time