wonder if its possible to make the ignition like jet ski style.. key tied to the wrist, in case of accident and u do fly from the bike at least the engine will auto cut off.. ..

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

• Replies 65

alot of times! but not for whole day kind. left on bike at cine oppo carpark. as you know, alot of bikes there, quite scary. crossed the road, chat with friends, then realised bike keys not with me. quickly went back to take. left on box and came home, also went back down to take. and recently, left on bike and went for 3hr lecture in sch. only realize i left it there when i went back to the bike. making it a habit to look back at the bike to check for dangling keys before walking off

Gal.. that's dangerous you know? I heard of one incident that one person has left the key on his SP and ride off his bike infront of him while he's having dinner near that coffee shop!!

anyway, so far I only left it once.. because I was pushing my bike to find a ideal spot.. den forget to wheel lock and take my key.. :sian:

Edited by adesmond2

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

left my keys on my bike after parking it. one helpful neighbour took the keys and passed to the police post. when i got to my bike, there's a note asking me to collect from police post.

when i got there, the duty officer told me they passed it to cantoment HQ cos they just changed duty (i stay ard redhill). took a bus down cos i have yet to make a spare key. when i got there, the OIC went for dinner break and i have to wait for another hour to get back my bike keys.

when i finally got it back, its already 7pm ( got the note ard 4pm). realise its always worth a 2nd look on the bike before walking off.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

bro.. that's dangerous you know? I heard of one incident that one person has left the key on his SP and ride off his bike infront of him while he's having dinner near that coffee shop!!

anyway, so far I only left it once.. because I was pushing my bike to find a ideal spot.. den forget to wheel lock and take my key.. :sian:

she's a lady leh...

left my keys on my bike after parking it. one helpful neighbour took the keys and passed to the police post. when i got to my bike, there's a note asking me to collect from police post.

when i got there, the duty officer told me they passed it to cantoment HQ cos they just changed duty (i stay ard redhill). took a bus down cos i have yet to make a spare key. when i got there, the OIC went for dinner break and i have to wait for another hour to get back my bike keys.

when i finally got it back, its already 7pm ( got the note ard 4pm). realise its always worth a 2nd look on the bike before walking off.

wah go 1 big round just to take back your key.

anyway its good to make it a habit to keep your keys the moment you off your engine. then wont forget liao. or like you say, take a second look before walking away. just a few seconds but can save money (if it's a cashcard) and trouble/inconvenience.

肥仔七åƒå·

lolx... I've helped around 5 person so far...

Once.. put a note at his ERP there*it's locked* with my tel, asking him to call me to verify it's his bike, keys is in his cloth...

2nd, always have the habit to look out for my friends bikes.. saw his bike.. saw something danging there.. walked over.. saw his key still there.. take his key and walk back office.. he still happily chatting.. until he wan to open his locker.. face become black/green, wanted to run back.. stopped him and give back his keys.. lolx..

3/4/5, all left their keys on their box/side panel*open seat*, Got box, put in box with box closed*unlock no box, put in their helmet cause they open their seat to put helmet but forget to take keys... :)

Still alot more about their cash card... Find place to hide their cash card until headache.. :sian:

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

she's a lady leh...

ops.. sorry.. amended... :)

Best record. Left my key in the ignition over 12 hours. Thankfully it was there when I went back to my bike.

Live life a quarter mile at a time

punch a hole in your cashcard, tie a string from your cashcard to the carabina so you won't forget to take our your cashcard.

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

Parked my bike at Cinileisure opposite? Only realize I left my keys on my back seat's lock of my Fino. Thank God someone took the key and placed it in my front pocket of my bike! Heng ah! :)

I think if it was left in Malaysia, goodbye Fino. :(

anticipatingdiva.blogspot.com

try covering your bike, if you left your keys there, it is still not so obvious.

Yup, this worked for me many times! :cheeky: But I still prefer not to be so forgetful, quite a scare when you realised it's gone!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

1 thing good about covering bike.. lesser chance to kana summon! =x

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

Anyone can beat me?

Parked at Seah Im, keys left at the side panel (ex version s), happily go to camp

5 days later, 4 hours to book out, while packing my bag, realised keys missing. Asked for urgent gate pass, waited 15 mins for the shuttle bas, reached seah im, run to seah im carpark (the big one) and when I saw the keys still dangling there...

the feeling until now im finding words to describe.

wait another 15 mins for shuttle bus, reach base, left 2 hours more then book out. :faint:

When the game is over, the King and the Pawn go into the same box - Anonymous

Anyone can beat me?

Parked at Seah Im, keys left at the side panel (ex version s), happily go to camp

5 days later, 4 hours to book out, while packing my bag, realised keys missing. Asked for urgent gate pass, waited 15 mins for the shuttle bas, reached seah im, run to seah im carpark (the big one) and when I saw the keys still dangling there...

wait another 15 mins for shuttle bus, reach base, left 2 hours more then book out. :faint:

wa! ultimate sia! 5 days can do alot things liao..

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

Anyone can beat me?

i parked my bike at seah im, locked my helmet and covered the bike before i went to vivo for dinner, back in 1 hour, cover gone, helmet gone, helmet lock rosak... *shrugs* what to do

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

i left my keys before on my previous and current bike. however, i only left my bike key on my previous bike on my house open carpark. Reach home, took out everything and realise bike key is gone! rushed down, and bike key is still there. phew!

Got one time i left my bike key overnight on my current bike at my house carpark. Rushed down the next morning with my spare key. Saw one note on my iu. it was a guy kept my bike key with him. thanks god! so now i hang my bike key on a lanyard and hang it over my neck. it will remind me to take my key out. :D

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)

so far never. But help 2 riders so far, once left a note, asking him to call me. another, hid it inside his jacket.

my friend best, was cleaning his bike, no place to put his keys. so he put inside his back seat, wna go home. Close seat, "OH ****". HAhahaha.

i parked my bike at seah im, locked my helmet and covered the bike before i went to vivo for dinner, back in 1 hour, cover gone, helmet gone, helmet lock rosak... *shrugs* what to do

wow... where's that.. cannot go that carpark.. locked your helmet with canvas, den helmet and canvas both gone... :sian:

I left my key on my bike for 2-3days on my Carpark , wanna go out search for key cannot find stressed up liao pray that is on my bike . Went down is really on my ignition there . PHew lucky !~

the carpark opposite vivocity la.. a lot of bikes parking everywhere.. i parked near the hill entrance then some helmet toyol basturd stole it..

ok... noted... :)

i never take out the bike key.. esp when i'm in CDC.. :angel:

but talking about keys.. i got my set of keys plucked from me when i konked out after a night of partying..

bugger ransacked my box, took my windbreaker.. but helmet, gloves and other stuffs all intact..

and threw away my bike keys.. WTF..

best part, no spare key with me.. had to wait till monday to go bikeshop to take the spare key and duplicate 1.. bloody hell...