ok funkychicken...we'll meet at tanglin...when? and is Mr Simon interested?

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-04 KTM EXC 400 FS5595X

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

2004-05 HONDA SUPER4 V-TEC

2007-07 HONDA SLIVERwing 600 a.k.a my lil chickenwing(1.5 month)

2007-HONDA ST1100Y a.k.a STallion1100*

• Replies 6.6k

I guess they are meeting at LC foodcourt tonight. saw it in some threads, but I lost the links. I also not sure where is the location of this LC foodcourt and if it is still on wed night.

good choice of ride,my name is biggie,dnt worry abt your bike condition cos as phoon has great aftersales service when you buy bike frm them..you got it frm the as phoon changi rite?the boss,wilson a friend of mine..i buy a st11 frm them recently..n its my 2nd time having an st11...pardon me,am curious yo said abt your height n the bike...are u having the original seat?i got a corbin look alike seat when i bought it,guess ex owner wasnt that tall..am wondering if you want to swap?mine in good condition,so you dnt have to worry..you cld ask wilson abt my bike,FR4915T..he knows me by "BOB"...text or call me if it interested...congrats n enjoy the beaST

Hi biggie...I didn't get it from AS Phoon...another guy did...I bought it from a shop at Shun Li Ind Park at Kaki Bukit Ave 1...dunno whether can mention shop name or not...:cheeky:

I'm not sure if it's original seat coz I know nothing about the beast yet...:cheeky: I'll be collecting it tommorrow...Hope I can handle the weight and the seat height...Will contact you if I decided to swop k...Thanks so much...:)

Life is a journey...keep on walking

hi all..

thanks to simon for the advice..

i'll keep it..ohhh no no stunts..ride safe and get use to the handling..

i still need to ask u out for kopi and understand and learn abit more about tactics and tips frpm u man.

hi rideral... excited for u dude.. maybe we can meet up or explore the beaST together so someting dude.. qimme a call at 93757512

cheers to all and thanks..

I also hope to meet up with you to learn more about the beast...After we both collected our beasts we arrange for a meet up k and hope Simon would be present too...:thumb:

Oh btw, sorry to ask a stupid question...Can I pump Shell 92 coz it's the cheapest? Is the grade too low to be accepted for my ST1100Y model? Thanks for advice in advance...:)

I guess they are meeting at LC foodcourt tonight. saw it in some threads, but I lost the links. I also not sure where is the location of this LC foodcourt and if it is still on wed night.

LC foodcourt is along Tanjong Katong Road...If you come from Paya Lebar side, it's on your left...If you come from ECP exit Tanjong Katong, it's on your right....Used to be Tanjong Katong Girls school or something...I passed by earlier and saw many STs there but not sure if Simon is there...Pardon me for asking...If I just drop by, who do I look for? I paiseh just walk in and blur blur like that if I dunno who to look for leh :cheeky:

let simon decide lorr...i msg him. coz tanglin is where he lives. not sure he driving or not at nite.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

hi big boys.

ill be collecting on the 10 monday.. if all is well for me to collect.

the bike is 12k and it includes the white paint & insurence

hope ur brother enjoy his ride..for me its 6 days till the beaST gets between my legs...whoooooooo yeah....

cheers big boys..

Bro how old are you? Seems to be a very good price for that..

enjoy :)

Life is ShoRt, LiVe IT to tHe FullEsT!!" "Big BikEs are for The BIgBoys To ApPreCiaTe!!!

Bro for 12k. what else is included like transfer fees, road tax etc? Freebies?

Life is ShoRt, LiVe IT to tHe FullEsT!!" "Big BikEs are for The BIgBoys To ApPreCiaTe!!!

to bigboys.

i m 29.. yes 12k is on the road price.. all is in,insurence transfer....and the rest.. i think the freebie shoud be the spray work for me..

to fucnkiechicken... sorry i didnt read the thread lastnite... didnt know there was a outing.....yesterday nite.

to rideral

hows ur ride?..today collect.....whoooooo hoooo for u man... tell me bout the beaST between ur legs man.... and most importantly.. what is really the difficulty on putting up the beast onto mainstaind..

let me kno k

cheers...

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

rideral,

I no more going to LC food court for duno like hmm..... over a year liao. :D every week meet..........very sian one leah u know. :D we replace it with 'Monthly Mass Outing' or MMO(in short) after several feedback/suggestion got from members.

but then at LC still got some members continuing the weekly meet.

victor_03,

have we met..?

LC foodcourt is along Tanjong Katong Road...If you come from Paya Lebar side, it's on your left...If you come from ECP exit Tanjong Katong, it's on your right....Used to be Tanjong Katong Girls school or something...I passed by earlier and saw many STs there but not sure if Simon is there...Pardon me for asking...If I just drop by, who do I look for? I paiseh just walk in and blur blur like that if I dunno who to look for leh :cheeky:

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

rideral,

I no more going to LC food court for duno like hmm..... over a year liao. :D every week meet..........very sian one leah u know. :D we replace it with 'Monthly Mass Outing' or MMO(in short) after several feedback/suggestion got from members.

but then at LC still got some members continuing the weekly meet.

victor_03,

have we met..?

haha, i think we met before. I was riding phantom last time. We are a group who went to Go Kart in JB, and dinner in same resturant. That was a few years back... I only start riding ST last year, still learning. :)

Hi Sparks,

Yes...I've finally collected my beast today..Although I'm 1.63m tall only and weigh 54kg, I've no problem putting it on mainstand using the swing handle..The seat I believe has been trimmed before too so not much of a problem for me...:) I'm so relieved now really...:cheeky: However, I only realised the temperature gauge is not working after I left the shop and also the road tax was not given to me yet...The registration proof also not given to me (no more log card these days)...What the fish man...Haha...I signed on Saturday and today already Thursday liao still tell me haven't done the transfer...I asked the boss like that I can ride meh the boss said as long insurance have can liao...I'm not angry lah...just find it "Alamak" leh...:cheeky:

Hi Simon,

Actually, I expected that you no longer go LC foodcourt every wed coz i read some posts in the other forum as well...:cheeky: ...You must have your reasons...:) I favour the monthly outing over the weekly one too coz of work commitments etc...So pls inform us newbies when there is any DIY session or mass meet k...I really keen to learn more...:thumb:

Hi Sparks,

Yes...I've finally collected my beast today..Although I'm 1.63m tall only and weigh 54kg, I've no problem putting it on mainstand using the swing handle..The seat I believe has been trimmed before too so not much of a problem for me...:) I'm so relieved now really...:cheeky: However, I only realised the temperature gauge is not working after I left the shop and also the road tax was not given to me yet...The registration proof also not given to me (no more log card these days)...What the fish man...Haha...I signed on Saturday and today already Thursday liao still tell me haven't done the transfer...I asked the boss like that I can ride meh the boss said as long insurance have can liao...I'm not angry lah...just find it "Alamak" leh...

hey bro, congrats on ur new ride. :smile:

i use to ride one & i'm shorter than u. :sweat:

nice ride but too bad i'm under utilising it. :thumb:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
;3301906']hey bro, congrats on ur new ride. :smile:

I thought I'm the shortest liao...:cheeky: But regardless of height and weight, as long as one enjoys the bike and the ride, that matters most right?...:thumb: Hope you still riding now albeit different model...cheers! :thumb:

;3301906']hey bro, congrats on ur new ride. :smile:

wah bro u oso sold of ur st huh??

i miss my st...hahahhaa but still can ride my dads st11....

how simon...when is the monthly outing?? i prefer the DIY lar...

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Hi...can someone tell me how to remove the side panniers? I unlatched liao then push back, up and down tried several techniques also no use leh....Pls help....

: ( ...Thanks in advance..

to bigboys.

i m 29.. yes 12k is on the road price.. all is in,insurence transfer....and the rest.. i think the freebie shoud be the spray work for me..

to fucnkiechicken... sorry i didnt read the thread lastnite... didnt know there was a outing.....yesterday nite.

to rideral

hows ur ride?..today collect.....whoooooo hoooo for u man... tell me bout the beaST between ur legs man.... and most importantly.. what is really the difficulty on putting up the beast onto mainstaind..

let me kno k

cheers...

Bro.. Paiseh.. Can i know how much is your insurance? So they also cover 6 months Rd tax and transfer?

hi rideral

congrats on ur new beaST must been wonderful...

really no problems wit gettin it on the main stand?.... happy for u dude...

hi simon..

like wat funkychicken asked..... will there be any up coming DIY for ue newbies..

i m keen on it to...

cheers guys...

monday is really around the corner...

2000-01 YAMAHA WR 200 FP

2002-03 YAMAHA WR 200 FR

2003-03 HONDA SHADOW 400

hi rideral

congrats on ur new beaST must been wonderful...

really no problems wit gettin it on the main stand?.... happy for u dude...

hi simon..

like wat funkychicken asked..... will there be any up coming DIY for ue newbies..

i m keen on it to...

cheers guys...

Hi sparks...Really had no problem with the mainstand but I was wearing proper riding boots and I need to shout the "magic words" before I managed to park it on mainstand...The magic word is "Nah Bxx Chxx Bye"...:p Remember to say it with anger before you pull the swing handle up yah...Wahaha:cheeky:

Hi...can someone tell me how to remove the side panniers? I unlatched liao then push back, up and down tried several techniques also no use leh....Pls help....

hahaha need technique ley....last time i oso like you...

worst still is to install the headlight..more chilat..took me an hour plus till i got tips from mr simon! hahaha

Hi sparks...Really had no problem with the mainstand but I was wearing proper riding boots and I need to shout the "magic words" before I managed to park it on mainstand...The magic word is "Nah Bxx Chxx Bye"...:p Remember to say it with anger before you pull the swing handle up yah...Wahaha:cheeky:

wahahaha dats farnie..... LOL....

rideral,

noted. :)

Hi Simon,

Actually, I expected that you no longer go LC foodcourt every wed coz i read some posts in the other forum as well...:cheeky: ...You must have your reasons...:) I favour the monthly outing over the weekly one too coz of work commitments etc...So pls inform us newbies when there is any DIY session or mass meet k...I really keen to learn more...:thumb:

hey... no need to &&^!%%@^ lah.. certain technic need to use niah lah. :lol:

almost everyone especially 1st time owner got the same plm to remove or install the side saddle box... :lol: I'll show u guys the simple-n-easy method when we meet ok..? :)

Simon Soh

sparks,

noted. :)

hi simon..

i m keen on it to...

cheers guys...

Simon Soh

FunckyChicken,

I dont live at Tanglin lah.... along this road lives the rich & VVIP. :lol:

next round DIY session pls come if u could, most probably will be after Hari Raya. :)

let simon decide lorr...i msg him. coz tanglin is where he lives. not sure he driving or not at nite.

Simon Soh

almost everyone especially 1st time owner got the same plm to remove or install the side saddle box... :lol: I'll show u guys the simple-n-easy method when we meet ok..? :)

Yes Simon...Looking forward to the meet up session after Hari Raya...:cheer: Also, Wishing All Muslim friends Selamat Hari Raya Puasa this 13 Oct....:thumb: