• Replies 6.6k

I found the caused of burning wiring,it is due the alternator been re-coil..but not properly done and it make the voltage reading very high..do u guys done any re-coil on the alternator before??if yes any recomended shop??thanks is advanced

Its not recommended to manually re-coil the alternator. It will be expensive and likely not up to specifications. It will be much better and safer to get a new replacement. Even 2nd hand units are risky.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

ST1100 riders, do you guys feel hot under full face helmet? Or should I say, you all still wear FF while riding or given up on it and change to flip up or open face?

I AM BACK!!!!!

im back to open face after my sport bikes era... hehe

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R

Full face... all the way... but contemplating flip-ups... but like full face lah..

hello bros

will be collecting my ST1100 tommorow

been reading this thread

hopefully will meet u guys soon at LC footcourt

just wonder u guys have any difficulty riding ur ST stuck at the woodlands causeway jam

since i live at woodlands i pump petrol over the causeway weekly

now with this beast in hand im afraid the kup kia will bang into the panniers or side mirrors or something

and furthermore this beast weighs almost 300kg

Please advice bros

hello bros

will be collecting my ST1100 tommorow

been reading this thread

hopefully will meet u guys soon at LC footcourt

just wonder u guys have any difficulty riding ur ST stuck at the woodlands causeway jam

since i live at woodlands i pump petrol over the causeway weekly

now with this beast in hand im afraid the kup kia will bang into the panniers or side mirrors or something

and furthermore this beast weighs almost 300kg

Please advice bros

I took off my panniers if I pump petrol thru Causeway. But do expect honks along the way as ST takes up at least 2 kup kia's space.

icic...

was thinking of going thru the 2nd link and come back by the first link...

keke :thumb:

I thinking of getting a flip up....A Calberg or M fizz.... price differences 100+..... Both with Sun visor thought....

I AM BACK!!!!!

Is it the mfizz kind that i use to wear? If so then note, that helmet is heavy, relatively noisier, no wind when closed, mechanism a little quirky and build quality only average.

Not sure about the calberg though.

yea... just saw... too bad can't try his... so small... lol

hello bros

just got the ST this morning

it's a damn good bike i must say

hope to meet up with the lao kiaos here soon!

cool... i would say its a gd workhorse.. a bit heavy at times, FC not so gd when old... but overall.... top score for a bike of this age... hehe.. still a newbie here :p

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R

Hello bros,

i like to know where is the drain plug located as I intend to change the EO myself? I need to remove which side of the fairing first? To pour in the new EO the cap is on the right side of the bike right?

I intend to change new brake pads, any workshop to recommend like GOPA? And also the front tyre which brand /model to take?

I cornered with this beaST i was like "wow"

I tried to put mainstand while the bike is full tank = fail

need u shifus to teach me the proper technique!

haha!

oh yes one more thing

the oil filter is the same one use at Super 4? Or issit different?

Anyone knows where I can get this Hitachi Styled Wire to Wire connector for the Honda OEM Quartet Harness locally?

Walked round SLT and Jalan Besar area liao... cannot find...

http://www.electricalconnection.com/electrical-components/hitachi.htm

Hey guys, 6000km on my bike and I'm having the auto choke problem already.

Cold starts in the morning will have the bike first starting at 1000 rpm then dropping to 500, then stall.

Once warm it'll be fine.

Have pumped a new tank of petrol from a different brand and kiosk, adjusted idling a little higher and went for a blast on NSHW, problem still there.

I refer to the following suggested solution:

I think I might found the solution to this problem.

The following were quote from STOC website.

Had the same problem when i got my 06 STX about 2 years ago. Replace autochoke and problem came back. But was then resolved when i sent it back again. The mechanic (Meng Tong) told me that there are 8 small holes in the air filter chamber, that is, if you take out the air filter you can see the 8 holes in the housing. These 8 holes should be clean. After he did that and tune fast idle at 1.5k ok for about 9 months. He said that the cleaning action would usually resolved the autochoke problem for about 9 months to 1.5 year.[/size]

When washing my air filter about several months ago, told the mechanic (another one) to do the same, so far been perfect except for only one occasion. Mileage since first cleaning the 8 holes was about 20k so far. Autochoke problem first hit when bike mileage was about 57k.

Hope this helps.

I don't seem to find that 8 holes in the pic? (I haven't got about to lifting my tank yet, wanna know exactly what to do before embarking)

http://www.st-owners.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=185&pictureid=1981

http://www.st-owners.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=185&pictureid=1983

http://www.st-owners.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=185&pictureid=1985

http://www.st-owners.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=185&pictureid=1988

Pics are from here:

http://www.st-owners.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47105

Bro, Did you pump fuel from Johor?

I believe the only solution to this problem is : use better fuel.

I replace air filter, flush rectifier also no use.

Eventually, I put in FP60 with the fuel, about two weeks time, the auto choke problem all gone.

But it was suggest we should not continue using Fp60. It will damage your engine in a long run.

Hey guys, 6000km on my bike and I'm having the auto choke problem already.

Cold starts in the morning will have the bike first starting at 1000 rpm then dropping to 500, then stall.

Once warm it'll be fine.

Have pumped a new tank of petrol from a different brand and kiosk, adjusted idling a little higher and went for a blast on NSHW, problem still there.

I refer to the following suggested solution:

I don't seem to find that 8 holes in the pic? (I haven't got about to lifting my tank yet, wanna know exactly what to do before embarking)

http://www.st-owners.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=185&pictureid=1981

http://www.st-owners.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=185&pictureid=1983

http://www.st-owners.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=185&pictureid=1985

http://www.st-owners.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=185&pictureid=1988

Pics are from here:

http://www.st-owners.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47105

HI guys, i have a K&N filter for sale.

see here --> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/306290-ST1100-K-amp-N-filter

Its new in box, did not even fit it on my previous ST

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...