Hi all! A little bit on our non-engine-powered brothers. Any comment on this?

William

http://www.nemonis.net/images/mercedesshop/MorroBay2003/lowrider.jpg

• Replies 25

The guy in the photo is not me. Just got it off the web. Talking about the bike.

Thanks yer all

Lowrider - Rider low, ride slow....

dat guy lookz like ozzy's son...cool radial wheels...apehanger somemore....

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg
Originally posted by jamez@Feb 17 2004, 03:31 PM

dat guy lookz like ozzy's son...cool radial wheels...apehanger somemore....

Used to be a craze in Singapore in the past. You know, those chopper bicycles. Well, this is just a mod of it. Trying to revive it back in Singapore again. Anyone interested?

Originally posted by William Tan@Feb 17 2004, 04:08 PM

Used to be a craze in Singapore in the past. You know, those chopper bicycles. Well, this is just a mod of it. Trying to revive it back in Singapore again. Anyone interested?

riding a bicycle in singapore now is much more of a hassle now than last time...ya gotta ride on the roads no pavement sh*t...get knocked by cars or bikes and let people claim itz ur fault....dunno y the gahment do all these kind of farney stuff and piss people like me off...and selfish people who rides on the pavement are dumb enuff to ring thier bells or horns when therez a person in front...pissing that person as well...crazy laws and crazy people i say....:cheeky: anyway im into BMX....so ya wun catch me riding one of those.... :D

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg
Originally posted by jamez@Feb 17 2004, 04:16 PM

riding a bicycle in singapore now is much more of a hassle now than last time...ya gotta ride on the roads no pavement sh*t...get knocked by cars or bikes and let people claim itz ur fault....dunno y the gahment do all these kind of farney stuff and piss people like me off...and selfish people who rides on the pavement are dumb enuff to ring thier bells or horns when therez a person in front...pissing that person as well...crazy laws and crazy people i say....:cheeky: anyway im into BMX....so ya wun catch me riding one of those.... :D

I still remember when I was in young , there was this old-man that modded his bicycle..He have a box at his back of his bicycle.. I dun know how he modded but, he managed to have speakers at "unknown" area on his bicycle..He always play those chinese oldies and if my hearings never fail me, there was once he played those funeral song!! Duhz.... It is ok for old man to create this "Wonderful transportation".... Imagine ah-bengs doing this... Blasting techno/house on their puny 15W speakers....

All as well, ends well.

Originally posted by KuKuBird@Feb 17 2004, 04:56 PM

that 2 sticks looks like exhaust pipes :sian:

Maybe a Year 3000 Harley-Davidson / Vance & Hines Super slick and slim Cross-over dual exhaust??

All as well, ends well.

You should see the mods than can be done to this bike. It's endless. It's still very hot in the US and Aus. They even make one tricycle lowrider with hydraulics so that it can hop!! Just like the lowriders car! I'm getting a frame soon. Going to do some custom body work on it...HAHA... Soon i will be crusing.....Down orchard pavement!

Originally posted by William Tan@Feb 17 2004, 10:15 PM

You should see the mods than can be done to this bike. It's endless. It's still very hot in the US and Aus. They even make one tricycle lowrider with hydraulics so that it can hop!! Just like the lowriders car! I'm getting a frame soon. Going to do some custom body work on it...HAHA... Soon i will be crusing.....Down orchard pavement!

haha...when ya guys see more and more of the lowriders....ya know whoz gonna be responsible....:cheeky:

Originally posted by jamez@Feb 17 2004, 04:16 PM

hi im kinda into chopper bicycles now.. but would like to know if there's anyone who know whether can it be modded to ferry another person.. if anyone has any ideas or know of any shop that specialises in chopper bikes, pls do pm me or reply here.. thanks in advance

i try to contribute as much as i know and interpret...lowriders are works of art kustom made and fabricated parts from ordinary stock bicycles..modifications includes a lower riding position hence the name 'lowrider' ape bars..watever bars...multi spokie rims..of course bling blings! :D mainly created by kids from mexico ...towards the border...close to the states.west coast.. california kids..etc....the lowrider gangsta era....it is a beginning of BIGGER things to come this kulture started a "movement" influencing choppers (see: http://www.westcoastchoppers.com ) and of course lowrider (cars) soup up american muscle cars fitted with hydraulic suspensions...whitewalls..spoky rims(YES spoky!)..radical paintjobs...and of course BLINGS.etc...if you watch wrestling refer to the car EDDIE GUERRERO drives you should get what i mean..LATINO influence etc... the lowrider scene still commands a huge cult following in north and south america till today..there are annual competitions for such kustoms as well........paint/fabrications...etc...

hope the info is useful...some might not be 100% true...but juz what i understood..for those who have more accurate info do feel free to contribute...thanx

Originally posted by Jeunes@Feb 22 2006, 10:43 PM

yeah dude, i learn somethin new.. thanks for e info.. but however would like to know more about chopper BICYCLES instead of motor bikes or cars

my pleasure dude..like i say im no expert..if you are free can drop by KINOKUNIYA or BORDERS bookstore there a magazine dedicated to lowrider bicycle ONLY....and the magazine is called: LOWRIDERS. :D

hey one more thing. if you wanna kustom your bicycle..sadly there is no one who does it here. :D wat you can do is get magazines as references or websites..then do the necessary fabrications yourself or show metal fabricators your ideas...should be relatively affordable. GOOD LUCK!

p.s lowriders are normally not meant to ferry another person....more for single person use.

Originally posted by jamez@Feb 17 2004, 04:35 PM

anyway im into BMX....so ya wun catch me riding one of those.... :D

dude~! i used to play bmx. till i twisted my left elbow, and then no more for me. u still into it? this surge in me feels like gettin 1 again..

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by GerardSantaCruz@Feb 23 2006, 01:10 PM

dude~! i used to play bmx. till i twisted my left elbow, and then no more for me. u still into it? this surge in me feels like gettin 1 again..

twist elbow! wah ! wat did you do? an X-UP gone wrong? :weep:

Originally posted by forum_user@Feb 23 2006, 01:12 PM

twist elbow! wah ! wat did you do? an X-UP gone wrong? :weep:

omg. pls don't ask. it is pretty stupid. any norm will walk away unharm but hey, that is always me. high speed crash and it's abrasion. 40km/hr skid and i need an op. meh.

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Originally posted by forum_user@Feb 23 2006, 01:03 PM

my pleasure dude..like i say im no expert..if you are free can drop by KINOKUNIYA or BORDERS bookstore there a magazine dedicated to lowrider bicycle ONLY....and the magazine is called: LOWRIDERS. :D

hey one more thing. if you wanna kustom your bicycle..sadly there is no one who does it here. :D wat you can do is get magazines as references or websites..then do the necessary fabrications yourself or show metal fabricators your ideas...should be relatively affordable. GOOD LUCK!

p.s lowriders are normally not meant to ferry another person....more for single person use.

yeah thanks alot for yer info dude.. wil go find tat book.. found someone whom can customize it to a 2 seater.. n e good thing is its near my hse n i jz got to know its existence recently haha.. air brush colors easy to drop.. sorry duno much abt it.. wonder how much u'll charge for a chopper bicycle body? i wan somethin black wit flames design

Originally posted by Jeunes@Mar 5 2006, 12:08 AM

yeah thanks alot for yer info dude.. wil go find tat book.. found someone whom can customize it to a 2 seater.. n e good thing is its near my hse n i jz got to know its existence recently haha.. air brush colors easy to drop.. sorry duno much abt it.. wonder how much u'll charge for a chopper bicycle body? i wan somethin black wit flames design

good fer you man! no airbursh colors dun drop easily. they are also automotive paints. paint wise sorry can't help you :D keep working on it..show us your masterpiece soon!

Tis is the local scene of lowrider chopper bicycles check it out.....

http://cncsg.blogspot.com/

I myself got this 20" chopper bike...Rides very smooth and sweet

http://www.schwinnbike.com/stingray/img/product/bike-large-red.gif

its abit heavy thus more stable and also at times cannot fit into some lifts thus need to carry in vertical position...lol....and try storing the bicycle outside the house overnite and it will be gone...hehehehe

Hope to see more of upcoming lowriders....cheers

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif

saw a couple of your vids at youtube... cool ah...

MAD RAT

========================================

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:xddUYcKn_y-tPM:http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r123/sid_snot/rat1.jpghttp://img39.imageshack.us/img39/8684/1687081003l.th.jpg

========================================

Rat Bikes Are No-Nonsense

Yes they do have regular group outings and relaxing seccesion...talk about bikes and all stuff and get to see others bikes....:)

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif

When we talk abt chopper bikes, we talk abt customisation n mods - some simple, some are x-treme.

For chopper motorcycles in Spore is rare (e.g X-iled ride) bcos of all the do's n dont's set by the LTA & ROV & TP. (dun they tis is a city of possibilities?) Cruiser motorcycles a plenty here.

Well, it seems that everything is possible unless "they" say NO! Ha Ha!

But for these non-engine running beauties, u can mod n customise em as much n as crazy as you can think of. No rules to bar you from doing so.

You can let your imagination fly.

Really.

Ride free with the winds. No need to worry abt TPs n ROVs. And the best thing is no need go for annual inspection. Woohuu!

iF U WANT SPEED n performance from these beauties, well, upgrade your leg muscle n stamina lah! Especially with those FAT Tires! Wow!

For those of you motorcycle cruiser riders who always think abt modding your ride to the x-treme, well your dream will come true withese LowRider.

Saw one at Mustafa Ctr. A beauty! Muacks!

Hmm...should get one for me self too lah. :faint:

Cheers for you guys CnCSG. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: for you guys.

Keep modding n always post something here to fan the "Flames".:thumb:

Oh yeah! Look at their ride....

damn long forks! damn high ape hangers!

blue lights all around!

damn long pulback bars!

I checked these Lowriders accesories like whitewall tyres like US$7 only!

Rims like US$40 only!

Things u really want on ur motorised cruisers............... but $$$$ ex!

If these u fit onto ur motorised ride, gerenti kena tahan by TP, ROV!

But with these Lowriders, maybe TP n ROV will smile at you plus a thumbs up to complement. HeHe

Great alternatif to the creative minds.