Hey Boon. Theres this guy call Alex that u can count on when u reach Hatyai. He's base there. Mr Reliable is wat fellow riders decribes him as. I always look for him for booking of hotel in Koh Samui as well as Phuket. In fact i'm sure hes able to book for u anywhere in Thailand. Just tell me if u need his no. and i'll PM u.

Hi Simply80chup, thks for the info. I have met up with him almost everytime i go to Hatyai or Phuket. He's a reliable guy who can change Baht at good rates and don't have to worry about him running away with your money. He can also bring you for cheap and good seafood too. Don't ask me why he is doing all this. Don't think he earns much from the comission of our bookings. Maybe he jus wan to make friends and help. Is his no. still the same? +66 18X896X5?

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg
  • Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Sorry dude. Sat working 4-12pm. After midnight? anyone...?

This sat PM working. wat abt a night ride? Sunday i'm taken.

actually hor,the versys would be awesome.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/102/302793049_79c31dd69f.jpg?v=0

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/171/425134343_9c79f1aea1.jpg?v=0

1.Re-design the headfairings

2.higher mount exhaust

3.21inch front wheel.

4.spokes tubeless wheels

Last...It should either be Honda,Yamaha or Suzuki...please no Kawasaki...Evershine sux big time....:faint:

Hmmm, headlight looks like Ducati MultiStrada. Ya, Kawa bike parts have to wait for very long...:dozed:

actually hor,the versys would be awesome.

1.Re-design the headfairings

2.higher mount exhaust

3.21inch front wheel.

4.spokes tubeless wheels

Last...It should either be Honda,Yamaha or Suzuki...please no Kawasaki...Evershine sux big time....:faint:

1.Re-design fairing - wait for de next version, err few more yrs lar..

2.higher mount exhaust - a vulcan rider told Scorpion69 it's now underseat? :dot:

3.21inch front wheel - after market lar; even TDM also 18" for many yrs liow :faint:

4.spokes tubeless wheels - how much is de bike price man? only de 'Ultimate machine' can affort to fit in such rim as stock.. :giddy:

Anyway, generally i felt de bike's seating post seems high.. :giddy:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

here's a video link of the kawa versys

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GipcurKdKWw

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

here's a video link of the kawa versys

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GipcurKdKWw

Alamak, after seein video, all keep quiet redi... :giddy: so, how's tml, Sat's plan..?

some of my Tasks:

1. Evershine go see Kawa Versys with Scorpion69 (Sin Ming)

2. SengKuang with you guys (AMK)

3. jalan besar to some AT spare-parts n etc

4. Tampines Industry Park to touch up bike n Scorpion wanna change tyres (where else)

Above r my tasks, shall start tml morning, ard 11am onwards, coffee, we can insert in btween lar.. KEEP IN TOUCH TML, ok? :cheeky:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

sorry ar takehow,i at JB whole day ar...haiyah,its always us...vomit blood sia...:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Yesterday's Air Papan ride is fantastic...although its a thunderstorm...

here's some glimpse...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/airpapan29thJuly07105.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/airpapan29thJuly07023-1.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/airpapan29thJuly07035.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/airpapan29thJuly07066.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/airpapan29thJuly07063.jpg

more photos can be found on a link in this link below...enjoy:)

http://main.slackriders.com/Forums/viewtopic/t=32580.html

here's some glimpse...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/airpapan29thJuly07063.jpg

Wah, indeed a hard-core trailies rider; go rain and shine! :thumb:

:dot: XRs' riding trip hur.. asked me join, make me alien hur..?? Heng, i didnt join arh.. :angel:

Have time, will travel!

:slapforehead: de 'datuk' (grandfather) really said such? alamak J, forgot u pro-snappin, but not recording.. u shd hav record it down n kasi youtube aje lar.. :faint:

Have time, will travel!

dunno how ar...btw,yest u sms wat sia?i reply then you quiet...goncang ar?:cheeky:

For those lurkers of ADV bikes...here's one one sale at Loois motor...

i personally feel its a good buy...looking good and shiny...milege only 12k...FBA plate...2 owners...

But dun expect power out of this...but it will take you to wherever you desire...bikes hud be good for 2-3yrs of abuse...after that...hmm....you shud know lah...Kawa....parts support is the worst in the market...

here's the bike..managed to snap some photos yest..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/KLE500005.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/KLE500004.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/KLE500003.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/KLE500001.jpg

price is $7.5k...even my XR cost more than that with more milege and also more years used!!:angry:

That's really hardcore riders. Ride anywhere, any condition.

Saw the photos u posted. U really can work as a photographer.:thumb:

We love Katamari

thankiu...got lobang?:angel:

K, lobang kasi tepi (aside)..

not sure if u guys seens this b4.. not bad..

Have time, will travel!

seen before....very classic.

TakeHow,he borrowed your bike and did the video issit?

seen before....very classic.

TakeHow,he borrowed your bike and did the video issit?

no lar, where got..? see the tyre so diff.. Actually hor, he borrowed me onli.. Bcoz in full face, u cannot see mah.. :angel:

Have time, will travel!

Hi guys...i was thinking....Sat want to go for a short ride?

start morning 9.30am...

Guest tangolima
For those lurkers of ADV bikes...here's one one sale at Loois motor...

i personally feel its a good buy...looking good and shiny...milege only 12k...FBA plate...2 owners...

But dun expect power out of this...but it will take you to wherever you desire...bikes hud be good for 2-3yrs of abuse...after that...hmm....you shud know lah...Kawa....parts support is the worst in the market...

here's the bike..managed to snap some photos yest..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/KLE500005.jpg

price is $7.5k...even my XR cost more than that with more milege and also more years used!!:angry:

WTF!!!! WAH lau!!!!! ...... Damm... if i have waited... haizzz i may have got this bike... damm... :faint: o_O :cry:

Look at the price tag man!!!!... 7.5K for a 1 yr old bike.... that is cheap... lucky i didnt buy brand new..

thats why...i say this is a good buy..

Guest tangolima

ok lah depend on how you see it... if the bike 1yrs old and now it cost 7.5K

i cant imagine if the bike 3 yrs old.. maybe bike shop dont even want it... Be prepared for the worst class 2 bike resale value...

Heng ah i didn buy it at that time...

Pity this bike has a 15L tank only.... if it bigger...yummy

Well i was still thinking is this bike a good dual purpose bike..to me is like a DR400 equivalent....

Hope the price drop somemore then i can keep it as a spare bike..

anyone keen?

Cherating / Karak Ride

date : 11th(sat) august 2007

time : 0600hrs - 2200hrs

estimated distance : 1027km

meeting point : JB customs (from woodlands checkpoint)

waiting for wat? sign up now!

confirmed

1. toobez©

2. Al-Simmons

3. wady & siti

4. Mr n Mrs Alan Wong

5. Rudinko and GF

interested/pending

1. Elan7891

2. yem_paul

3. klutch

4. syed (non-forum)

5. AJ & gf

More Info (not for the faint-hearted)

Total about 1027km. Route is marked yellow.

This image has been resized. Click this bar to view the full image. The original image is sized 659x631 and weights 236KB.

Causeway to Cherating via trunk road. Distance : 365km

This image has been resized. Click this bar to view the full image. The original image is sized 800x509 and weights 279KB.

Cherating to NSH, via Karak Highway, and circumventing KL. Distance : 373km

This image has been resized. Click this bar to view the full image. The original image is sized 763x618 and weights 230KB.

Start of NSH to GP Esso. Distance : 289km

Hi guys jus wanna check if u guys encounter engine oil leak at the left side of the engine b4??

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif