no more following super sport rider... :giddy:

best to go with the same rides...

i second that...

but sometimes,when you even ride with your same ride,some clown likes to ride without discipline...:sian:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

when i rode solo...although its just an XR so people would definately say how fast can an XR go...

the fact that...i was travelling towards the coastal road from Hatyai to Hua Sai...the highway its like a 2lane on each side...at some points no road divider....at the side of the highways have some village scattered around...so obviously its everybody's road...people from the other side of the village may just cross as they wish to the other end...i almost rammed a lady on a cup kia at 120km/hr...it was like 7am in the morning...but it was bright....the lady just crossed the road without checking for oncoming...i have to jammed brakes and swerve my bike to avoid colliding with her...when i looked back after passing her,she was like blur sotong and continue riding to the other end...just like wanting to give her one tight slap..

another scenario...riding down the coastal road from Samui to Hatyai...it was a one way lane highway with no centre divider...it was at night...the highway usually very dark...sparcely scattered villages at the side...you can only see the rear tailight of the motorcycles or vehicles infront...other than that is the greyish landscape or the light from the moon...

In this case,when you travelling at 130km/hr bcoz it seems very minimal traffic flow...but be aware...many times the cup kia just make a sudden U-turn or a big lorry making a turn to the junction with last min signal...

i would always try to slow down or riding at an average speed when coming to a junction or a village...until when the road is all clear then i will speed up...its survival...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

i think this could be the same greek guy who PMed me at advrider about my windscreen...

anyways...

some of the guys are planning on a nite till morning ride this February...so the date is actually set...but it would be either 9/10 or 16/17..

The plan is to meetup at around 12midnite or 1am...

we will ride to Air Hitam...and ride the twisty road of Jamaluang or Kahang till Mersing...it will be a cruising ride...with stops for breaks and coffee...the ride is to feel the night kewl breeze and also the beauty of the darkness followed by our motorbikes headlites...this would be a good chance for you to test out your fog lite and all those ahbengs led's lighting...:cheeky: and also its time to get those riding jackets clean from being left to dust...we will be riding back from Mersing thru Kota Tinggi...it should be a breaking dawn ride...

So those who have night blindness and sleep riding at nite must be advice 1st...the whole journey would sum up about 400kms only...no excuses.:sian:

Riders that have suggested and agreed on the ride.

1.AJ.

2.Hanger18

3.Takehow

4.Hafiz

5.Virus

6.Ansmania(pending)

7.Firestorm (16/17 pls.... cos cny)

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

no more following super sport rider... :giddy:

best to go with the same rides...

bro, sometimes not true, like wat A.J said; if same rides, some like to show-off

best is that ur group are self-responsible and unselfish...

if everyone look out for each other, no one will have to rush and chase each other

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
bro, sometimes not true, like wat A.J said; if same rides, some like to show-off

if everyone look out for each other, no one will have to rush and chase each other

i guess so....

that explain why some riders either ride alone or ride with the same group of people...

so when will the tdms, varas n vstroms be riding together..? :p

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

i guess so....

that explain why some riders either ride alone or ride with the same group of people...

so when will the tdms, varas n vstroms be riding together..? :p

sure why not...we all got the same motive afterall...but one thing all of us must do...try to break that mindset of having favour to the bike that you are riding only....bcoz...you see...when say 3 groups of biker lets say TDM,Vara and V-strom go for ride...i bet you can see that people of each group wont be mixing around with one another...one reason,the interest of the bike models different...bcoz usually when people of the same bikegroup...they have alot in common to share regardings their bike accessories,functions etc....Unless we are regular meeting up friends...say like AT-asia..so i used to ride AT,then my ol pals who used to ride AT then now ride GS,Goldwing,ST11,Subaru,wave1100...then now plan to ride together we would definately able to suit to one another...

You see,unless like me and Al-simmon,we are both in 2 different bike groups...so when we got chance to ride together,he will come and talk to me and say,"eh,TDM crap ar"...then i will say also,"oi,v-strom also crap"..:cheeky:

Get the point?

No?ok nevermind...lets try and see how...:thumb:

sure why not...we all got the same motive afterall...but one thing all of us must do...try to break that mindset of having favour to the bike that you are riding only....bcoz...you see...when say 3 groups of biker lets say TDM,Vara and V-strom go for ride...i bet you can see that people of each group wont be mixing around with one another...one reason,the interest of the bike models different...bcoz usually when people of the same bikegroup...they have alot in common to share regardings their bike accessories,functions etc....

You see,unless like me and Al-simmon,we are both in 2 different bike groups...so when we got chance to ride together,he will come and talk to me and say,"eh,TDM crap ar"...then i will say also,"oi,v-strom also crap"..:cheeky:

Get the point?

hahaha...

some of the accessories from these bike also have been jumping around...

u see some AT handlebars all over the these bikes..

Vstrom handguards on TDMs n Vara...

maybe u'll even see the vstrom front wheel on AJ's TDM.... :giddy:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

khekhke....soon...i think after my wedding then can full mod the TDM...

Still got 3k instalment to clear..by then...you will see...we hope no major repairs on the TDM till then...:cheeky:

Well i wouldnt said is showing off, cos u cant expect the whole group to ride at one single pace at all time. Like me i would love to 'whack' for a short distance to enjoy the wind blast & latter slow to wait for the rest. And also some would have the problem of zzz off if it too slow. Normally the 'captain' of tat trip would set a pace tat is cool for all. For ppls like me, james &........... alamak cant recall his name, love speed quite a bit but tat doesn't mean we r showing off or something. Surely nobody would wat to be in the pack of rider where ego runs high, it will be like & high octane trip with everone tried to out pace one another (think tis could only applied to newbie where the fun factor comes first).

Riding with a responsible & mature mind set will be the basic requirement for all i would said for any road trip, i like the pace of tis group of TDMiers, thot i knew them for not too long a time but is the comfort level tat count.

Is alway sad to see another rider bite the dust, but hving my gd great buddy tat passed away 2yrs back while on wheel...... makes me realised the importance of having a proper riding gear be it local or oversea, for as long u hop onto ur ride u got to put on ur gear. Tat is why sometime i would 'nag' at those ppls for wearing shorts instead of jean while riding.

We shall ride safe everyday in order to look forward for the next one.

sure why not...we all got the same motive afterall...but one thing all of us must do...try to break that mindset of having favour to the bike that you are riding only....bcoz...you see...when say 3 groups of biker lets say TDM,Vara and V-strom go for ride...i bet you can see that people of each group wont be mixing around with one another...one reason,the interest of the bike models different...bcoz usually when people of the same bikegroup...they have alot in common to share regardings their bike accessories,functions etc....Unless we are regular meeting up friends...say like AT-asia..so i used to ride AT,then my ol pals who used to ride AT then now ride GS,Goldwing,ST11,Subaru,wave1100...then now plan to ride together we would definately able to suit to one another...

You see,unless like me and Al-simmon,we are both in 2 different bike groups...so when we got chance to ride together,he will come and talk to me and say,"eh,TDM crap ar"...then i will say also,"oi,v-strom also

crap"..:cheeky:

Get the point?

Wave 1100?????

Wat AJ said is really true, butt as for me being a metal head.... i love ALL stuffs on two wheels...:angel:

Vara, V-storm & wat ever..... i would love to 'touch' them :angel: :angel: :angel:

Is the mind set of one tat need to be open up, not the type of ride u r at.

Like me, can ever talk to rider on nsr 150 at a junction stop (Ai! is a guy not gal.... butt will be better if it was a gal lah!).

Guys bro Leong & the rest might be dw at on plc for installation of the SUPER MIGHT AH BENG fog lamp on 18th, friday..... Or 20th Sunday (bro Leong u c which r better, butt best friday lah). Time to b super early cos i will need to install 3 rides baby! U guys r welcome come 2 drop-by to do maintaining works on ur bike. Tools..... hell lot BUTT dont lose it cos they serve me for many many years... hv 'feeling' u knw.

Location west side, blk674, Jurong west st.65, Mscpk, highest level.

Foods, drinks & toilet not included.

Muz be 21years & above.

Rent for the tools & make shift workplc (aka cpk) is $20 per/hr... jz joking :cheeky:

cya!

Hmm...i believe when touring,all will look out for each others.

There will always be front leader,markers and sweeper.

Not everyone travelling speed are the same.I have friends who travelled at 100-120km/h all the way to thailand on a class 2 bike.Tats his style.

Well i wouldnt said is showing off, cos u cant expect the whole group to ride at one single pace at all time. Like me i would love to 'whack' for a short distance to enjoy the wind blast & latter slow to wait for the rest. And also some would have the problem of zzz off if it too slow. Normally the 'captain' of tat trip would set a pace tat is cool for all. For ppls like me, james &........... alamak cant recall his name, love speed quite a bit but tat doesn't mean we r showing off of something. Surely nobody would wat to be in the pack of rider where ego runs high, it will be like & high octane trip with everone tried to out pace one another (think tis could only applied to newbie where the fun factor comes first).

Riding with a responsible & mature mind set will be the basic requirement for all i would said for any road trip, i like the pace of tis group of TDMiers, thot i knew them for not too long a time but is the comfort level tat count.

Is alway sad to see another rider bit the dust, but hv my gd great buddy tat passed away 2yrs back while on wheel...... makes me realised the importance of having a proper riding gear be it local or oversea, for as long u hop onto ur ride u go to put on ur gear. Tat is why sometime i would 'nag' at those ppls for wearing shorts instead of jean while riding.

We shall ride safe everyday in order to look forward for the next one.

Wow.First time I see you post so long and so much.Whahahaha.

But I like yr points.Speed thrills.Tats why i always try to set pace for the my group.:angel:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Guys bro Leong & the rest might be dw at on plc for installation of the SUPER MIGHT AH BENG fog lamp on 18th, friday..... Or 20th Sunday (bro Leong u c which r better, butt best friday lah). Time to b super early cos i will need to install 3 rides baby! U guys r welcome come 2 drop-by to do maintaining works on ur bike. Tools..... hell lot BUTT dont lose it cos they serve me for many many years... hv 'feeling' u knw.

Location west side, blk674, Jurong west st.65, Mscpk, highest level.

Foods, drinks & toilet not included.

Muz be 21years & above.

Rent for the tools & make shift workplc (aka cpk) is $20 per/hr... jz joking :cheeky:

cya!

Rent for tools & workplace need $20?:faint: Don't worry bro. Ur meal is on me.

I think set at 20th better coz hafix can't:cheeky: make it on friday. So we set at 10am ok?

We love Katamari

Yeah, I love the speed cos I do enjoy the wind and the freedom.. But hey, it runs in the family..

Discipline is essential in a group definitely and I am kinda short of it sometimes.. My dir always complain about my piercing (even though he has given me permission) but I like to rebel..

Yeah, I've got friends who perished on the roads and one whom is now totally paralysed.. Ride safe people, one life and one decision,,

Get the point?

AJ & Al-simmon>> u r not alone...our vara community would love to join u guys but most of our bros there not so active & maybe due to family & work commitments..anyway we would like to invite u guys & all v-storm & tdm bros for this coming meetup at Tanjong Pagar KTM railway for kopi n Fraser hill trip discussion on 19-20 Jan. We love to meet up all adventure tourer....all adventure tourer are warmly invited

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=77378&page=114

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Hmm...i believe when touring,all will look out for each others.

There will always be front leader,markers and sweeper.

Not everyone travelling speed are the same.I have friends who travelled at 100-120km/h all the way to thailand on a class 2 bike.Tats his style.

Wow.First time I see you post so long and so much.Whahahaha.

But I like yr points.Speed thrills.Tats why i always try to set pace for the my group.:angel:

Bro James..... 'Tats why i always try to set pace for the my group' wat an excuse my dear frnz. Ai!!! u went Iran ha? Never c u from last year till nw, my VTR combat fit nw (cos chain slider crack). U wanna try at 2 link someday.....:angel:

Top speed 270km/h tested by me :angel: :angel: :angel:

Rent for tools & workplace need $20?:faint: Don't worry bro. Ur meal is on me.

I think set at 20th better coz hafix can't:cheeky: make it on friday. So we set at 10am ok?

$20 tinggi is jz a joke, but bro u guys muz buy those stuffs i hv mentioned. Clips x2nos, two core wire abt 2m & most important is the switch (cos only can get at sim lim tower). Drill, tools & workmanship on me! No need lunch lah, tis is the spirt of TDMier!!! Wow said like real sia!!! Is tat i love to 'touch' two wheelers than woman... kekeke..... more crap **** from me. 9.30am best lah.

Yeah, I love the speed cos I do enjoy the wind and the freedom.. But hey, it runs in the family..

Discipline is essential in a group definitely and I am kinda short of it sometimes.. My dir always complain about my piercing (even though he has given me permission) but I like to rebel..

Yeah, I've got friends who perished on the roads and one whom is now totally paralysed.. Ride safe people, one life and one decision,,

Yo ansmania!!! Clear head nw ha? u pixs really cute man.

AJ & Al-simmon>> u r not alone...our vara community would love to join u guys but most of our bros there not so active & maybe due to family & work commitments..anyway we would like to invite u guys & all v-storm & tdm bros for this coming meetup at Tanjong Pagar KTM railway for kopi n Fraser hill trip discussion on 19-20 Jan. We love to meet up all adventure tourer....all adventure tourer are warmly invited

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=77378&page=114

One thing one would like to add.... For as long we all r on two wheels, we r all frnz/buddy disregarding wat ever hell of the ride we r in. Come with open heart & easily can bend into one. Cheers!!!

Jz wonder how big tis ride to Fraser Hill would be.....:confused:

Bro James..... 'Tats why i always try to set pace for the my group' wat an excuse my dear frnz. Ai!!! u when Iran ha? Never c u from last year till nw, my VTR combat fit nw (cos chain slider crack). U wanna try at 2 link someday.....:angel:

Top speed 270km/h tested by me :angel: :angel: :angel:

Tats no excuse,cause everyone got a role to play on grp touring mah.Some of them said i ride as if I scare the roads are disappearing...:angel:

Just need 1 more visit to KL to wrap up the job and just get another project at pasi gudang till april.

In between should have some weekend spaces for touring.Planning in progress.

270km/h?Very,very,very long never smell that speed liao.:cry:

Tats no excuse,cause everyone got a role to play on grp touring mah.Some of them said i ride as if I scare the roads are disappearing...:angel:

Just need 1 more visit to KL to wrap up the job and just get another project at pasi gudang till april.

In between should have some weekend spaces for touring.Planning in progress.

270km/h?Very,very,very long never smell that speed liao.:cry:

Bro, im tinking of gg back to track session after cny (hv stopped for 3yrs liao) at P.Gudang. u keen????? get a old sport & soup up lah.

I actually stop since 98 dun to a bad encounter there.Tried to pick it up again after a few diff bikes but just cant seem to forget.

How abt you soup up another project and lend me yr VTR?:cheeky:

I actually stop since 98 dun to a bad encounter there.Tried to pick it up again after a few diff bikes but just cant seem to forget.

How abt you soup up another project and lend me yr VTR?:cheeky:

Souping up a S4, well guessed u met a nasty fall rite?

Is jz like a kid learning to walk, he fall, cried... but still try again.

The first time i see u 'dive' into one of the corner..... i can sense u 'track' b4 cos i almost wet my pant when i almost under steer at tat corner. U c, is still in u lah even u stpped at 98.

Souping up a S4, well guessed u met a nasty fall rite?

Is jz like a kid learning to walk, he fall, cried... but still try again.

The first time i see u 'dive' into one of the corner..... i can sense u 'track' b4 cos i almost wet my pant when i almost under steer at tat corner. U c, is still in u lah even u stpped at 98.

No lah.Never fall but witnessed a death of a rider infront of me at PG,he crashed just a few metres from me.His timing were constant about 1:50.Since tat day,i just couldnt go into turn 3 without thinking of him.Thats when i stop.