I spray with with a fingered pressured normal water hose and was shocked to see all the stains still very visible.. EVERYWHERE!! I then wipe with whole damn bike with a cloth under running water.. Then I wax it.... Total about 3.5 hours....

Holycow. :faint:

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

maybe better to go to bike wash once in a while. high pressure water jets do make quick work out of it. ;-)

BTW, my bike is for urgent sale coz leaving the country -

Blue TDM 900

Reg = 27 Mar 03

Price = $12K

included accessories = mainstand, engine guard and lamps.

bike condition = right front cowling cracked.

condition of sale = transfer fees to be borne by buyer and done through bikeshop, sale completed within a week.

Phone = 9752 2724

email = [email protected]

Originally posted by solo@Sep 6 2004, 11:52 PM

maybe better to go to bike wash once in a while. high pressure water jets do make quick work out of it. ;-)

BTW, my bike is for urgent sale coz leaving the country -

Blue TDM 900

Reg = 27 Mar 03

Price = $12K

included accessories = mainstand, engine guard and lamps.

bike condition = right front cowling cracked.

condition of sale = transfer fees to be borne by buyer and done through bikeshop, sale completed within a week.

Phone = 9752 2724

email = [email protected]

oh, another TDM for sales!

i just book my Duxton flat, need to prepare 5k cash for the stamp/legal fee in Dec , if not i will get from you...

what a bad timing....:cry: :cry:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by solo@Sep 8 2004, 11:02 AM

can do reloan from bike shop mah. :smile:

then i will have very tight financial liao...:giddy:

think i'm only able to get a TDM after this year liao...:weep:

Originally posted by Sev@Sep 8 2004, 09:40 PM

then i will have very tight financial liao...:giddy:

think i'm only able to get a TDM after this year liao...:weep:

that's good. maybe you'll be the first with a 2005 TDM. announce here when you get it :smile: then join us for kopi.

Originally posted by yappiez@Sep 12 2004, 01:15 PM

the question should be 'where have you been?!?!'

ur last post in the forum is almost 1 month ago... lol....

:cheeky: :giddy: :smile: Ya hoh!! I also invisible man hoh!:sweat: :cheeky:

Give up that you cannot keep...and gain the gift you cannot earn!

Solo, when are u leaving? Shall we have a TDM gathering b4 u fly off to give u our well-wishes in ur new job posting? U suggest a date and place lah boss EC :cheer:

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

no need lah. leaving for 3 months nia. short term... long term only IF i like the food there. leaving on thursday... no time liao.

any TDMer a fan of Manchester United?

since the bike cannot be sold off in time, i'll take the opportunity to get a nice double bubble screen for it

http://www.verkz.org/pix/ddbbl1.jpghttp://www.verkz.org/pix/ddbbl2.jpg

Aiya..tot u leaving for long term one...3 months dun have to sell bike wah...I may be leaving for states next year too for 6 months for studies. :cry: if i sell hahaha.. Not selling for sure.

Btw gruv has got a double bubble installed on his TDM900, u might want to check out how much he got it in SGP and reviews.

Another alternative short touring screen is the vario touring screen from MRA.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

met him when he was installing it at motorworld. his screen is kind of flat in the middle. i enquired about this one sometime back but didn't get it because the shipping is cost the same as the product - 40 pounds.

just worried about the rust that will form on the chain and disc. bought a cover... will oil the chain and disconnect the battery before i leave. hope it is able to start after 3 months.

Originally posted by solo@Sep 13 2004, 11:22 PM

just worried about the rust that will form on the chain and disc. bought a cover... will oil the chain and disconnect the battery before i leave. hope it is able to start after 3 months.

juz a frdly adv that do cover ur exhust . tis will prevent rain & condensation take place result in rust.

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 13 2004, 11:36 PM

juz a frdly adv that do cover ur exhust . tis will prevent rain & condensation take place result in rust.

thanks. will take note.

yappiez - where did you go without us? :p

Originally posted by solo@Sep 13 2004, 11:22 PM

met him when he was installing it at motorworld. his screen is kind of flat in the middle. i enquired about this one sometime back but didn't get it because the shipping is cost the same as the product - 40 pounds.

If you're kiasu, use 2 covers instead, serious!

As for battery, best is to bring it up into your house where the temp remains more constant.

If you have a charger, then give it a nice long slow charge before you leave.

Fuel tank - Pump to the brim, maximum. This is to prevent leaving spaces where rust can form.

Engine - Best is to drain out the oil, if not change EO once you get back, before you do any hard riding.

Some of the stuff I read from a mag advising how to store a bike for winter.... guess some are applicable.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

This is the most fantastic upgrade for the TDM900 IMHO.

The new 2005 TDM900A comes with ABS as an option! With new 2 tone colour scheme with black frame. :lovestruck:

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/products/mot...M900A_intro.jsp

Those who have been hunting for a TDM... wait no further. The TDM has evolved rather nicely suited for sport touring :cheer:

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by Scarab@Sep 17 2004, 12:29 AM

Went to Looi's yesterday and they quote me $17.6k on the road.

I presume the price is based on the 2004 model? Nowadays OTR has taken a new meaning. Does that price include insurance? Very little info on the web on the 2005 TDM as it was just launched at intermot 2004. I doubt HL would have any price for it yet. You looking into brand new ones only or considering 2nd hand ones?

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Includes insurance as I've sat down with him and told him I'm over thirty. Was looking for the V-strom 650 but sold out.

Sat on it and the first impression is the wind blast I'm gonna get if I never change the screen. This bike is mean to go long distance touring but the stupid screen is a let down.

I'll see what aprilia has before final decision as I'm more incline towards single cyclinder and cc around 650 and below.. Btw, they have 1 2nd hand BMW 650GS there as well.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

The screen is an easy mod on the TDM. Most bikes will need an after market screen anyway if you want more wind protection. Even for the 650s you are interested in. The F650 or Pegaso650 comes in screens no bigger than the TDM either. Unless you want stock high screen, then the vstrom is pretty tall and adjustable.

:goodluck: in your hunt

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

saw one TDM with H&B box at the road towards tanah merah ferry terminal today morning about 7.30am...

SWEET!!!!!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck: