• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Steady lah bro. Still hook on TDM with a WRX?? No doubt riding is in your blood..

Btw guys, is Boon still riding TDM?

Yup.. Boon is still with us~

Steady lah bro. Still hook on TDM with a WRX?? No doubt riding is in your blood..

yes Mr Yappiez...brudder boon still riding...me and him still using the Eaglescreen we ordered the last time before you sold your TDM.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

is the Pengerang trip still on this weekend?

i want to tag along le

sad to say its not happening...some of the guys got to do some stuffs on that day...so the day wont be happening dude..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Hi Eddie, i am still going strong with the TDM. How's ur red machine? Free join us for kopi lah. Getting busier with work and wedding preparations.

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg

http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj42/BedNinja68/newS10-1.jpg

:pray: :pray: :pray:

comon eddie, no 4wheel can ever give u the feeling of riding, never!

bro, u stil riding uh?

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Yeah x2.. dream with a little or lots of $$$..? :pray:

Cheng got the his ride back..? Couple of weeks ago, de bike is stil with the new owner.. heard he didn't get the bike back..

*Sorry, tis gonna pretty confused if u didn't follow from eps 1.. :popcorn:

Hi guys, i'm still currently seeking Cheng for some clarifications on his bike that i'll be taking over soon. Anione with any leads on him? Or any of his frens who can be his correspondence to help me out?

97577087...that's his no.cheng cheng cheng!!

i smsed him yesterday on behalf of my friend about his TDM...he replied the TDM is still around...but he will let me know till 12 sept about the outcome of the sales to sell or not to...so you can try your luck and meetup with him treat him nasi lemak or somethg...who knows...:goodluck:

A.J. bro, is the XT660 on our road yet? looks like worth considering :bounce:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

A.J. bro, is the XT660 on our road yet? looks like worth considering :bounce:

not sure man...one time they say coming soon,next thing they say not likely,then again,some rumours from word of mouth said that loois might bring in for few serious buyers just like the XR650R which only 10 made it to Singapore.Then its all silence again...instead,they brought in the Transalp 700 with pricetag that could cause a heartattack.

anyways,you might check out this XT660Z tenere thread on ADV forum.

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=265147&page=118

bike has landed on UK ground...people already having fun with it.

Said to be a very good fuel economy...at 24km/ltr...good speed.but bare in mind,its a thumper.but yet,its still a happening bike with a very good fuel consumption

with tank that fills 23ltr,going about 480km...

Anyone changed their fork seals and dusk covers recently? how much u paid for it. Mine leaking liao :(

A bit quiet recently... No posts from Ans, Nukeman, PBS...

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg

I paid like 60 bucks for mine not including the seals and clip, if I remember correctly.. Remember, u graciously gave me a lift then at Chan's?

Also, was in some undisclosable part of Singapore for work and I got the chance to do some dirt on my ride yesterday..

Nothing as crazy as AJ but it was a decent short ride of 1/2hr.. Tires performed well and the bike felt really light which reminded me of my dirt days till I had to stop and do a u-turn..

Woohooooooo... anyone wanna eat some dirt?!

not sure man...one time they say coming soon,next thing they say not likely,then again,some rumours from word of mouth said that loois might bring in for few serious buyers just like the XR650R which only 10 made it to Singapore.Then its all silence again...instead,they brought in the Transalp 700 with pricetag that could cause a heartattack.

anyways,you might check out this XT660Z tenere thread on ADV forum.

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=265147&page=118

bike has landed on UK ground...people already having fun with it.

Said to be a very good fuel economy...at 24km/ltr...good speed.but bare in mind,its a thumper.but yet,its still a happening bike with a very good fuel consumption

with tank that fills 23ltr,going about 480km...

OMG! at first balls itch ask ask onli. after reading all the +ve reviews i now whole butt is itching can't wait to ride on a XT660Z to experince it for myself... oh no... think i will make a trip to HL tomorrow :sweat:

AJ, how's married life treating u?

=0)

I'm not married yet lah idiot...:sian:

OMG! at first balls itch ask ask onli. after reading all the +ve reviews i now whole butt is itching can't wait to ride on a XT660Z to experince it for myself... oh no... think i will make a trip to HL tomorrow :sweat:

i don't think HongLeong is interested in bringing in the tenere...they should already have them in the showroom by now if they plan to bring them here...sportsbikes like the R1 is what the market wants...so that's what the $$ they will see that can make them grow...unlike Dual sporting yamaha bikes that don't make much $$ for them to profit...Its better to hop down to Loois...at least there's a row of DS bikes for customer to choose..

Anyone changed their fork seals and dusk covers recently? how much u paid for it. Mine leaking liao :(

Me still here.. Busy working.... some more tis mth helping out my dad's shop at the geylang serai bazaar...

I just bought a second hand H&B Gobi top box... Will show u guys when the next meetup...

Me still here.. Busy working.... some more tis mth helping out my dad's shop at the geylang serai bazaar...

I just bought a second hand H&B Gobi top box... Will show u guys when the next meetup...

cheh....no need to show lah...if i noe,i dont tell you then i beat you up to that deal....:p

hey Ans....wanna do light off-road with good phototaking view?

This weekend?

I am free to do on sat or sun...

dun worry..its not a killer trail...its just around Gelang Patah area...i did once alone with my DOmi...let me know if interested...i will make arrangements...

Hey.. nt sure u received my replied.. de damage on mine are..

1) $4/$8 each for dusk cover

+

2) $80 for oil seals & workmanship

Totaling up at either $88 / $96. :giddy:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

I paid like 60 bucks for mine not including the seals and clip, if I remember correctly.. Remember, u graciously gave me a lift then at Chan's?

Woohooooooo... anyone wanna eat some dirt?!

Hmm.. u always get free ride to workshop..? did i sent u to Chan, from ASPhoon serangoon.. with Frederick and few others..??? :pity:

I'm not married yet lah idiot...:sian:

Yeah, but hav a fiancee + 3 additional gfsss.. XiRi, Dommi and dommi 2!!! :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

i don't think HongLeong is interested in bringing in the tenere...they should already have them in the showroom by now if they plan to bring them here...sportsbikes like the R1 is what the market wants...so that's what the $$ they will see that can make them grow...unlike Dual sporting yamaha bikes that don't make much $$ for them to profit...Its better to hop down to Loois...at least there's a row of DS bikes for customer to choose..

u noe them BEST! :bow: :bow:

Btw, Ans & AJ

.. the Kruzer is making a camping trip w/ slight off road.. recce was down like 2weeks ago.. below are some captions from de recces.. :shades:

Kruzers: Valkyrie, BMW Roadster, TDM (Virus), VTx, ST11s n etc

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3164/2791635887_ddf73cecba.jpg?v=0

VTx 1300

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3235/2792493868_531d59f246.jpg?v=0

.. from de summit?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2792443744_3627d7bfbe.jpg?v=0

Hardcore ST11.. actually he got no choice bah.. Keke..

http://kruzer.org.sg/forums/uploads/monthly_08_2008/post-1-1219570877.gif

I cmi to de recce trip; Virus went, but he pics it's in de Facebook.. :(

Have time, will travel!