FC ... i think TDM is way ahead of all other for it class

price .... is much cheap compare to the same class bike

thats why i got one .... but too bad i live not to near to you lar ...

you have to try sitting on one lar .....

dont just looking at it .....

get the feeling of the bikes first

Actually I sit on TDM afew times liao except riding it. The first thing I felt was a 'light' machine which doesn't telly with the looks comparing with VSTROM. The purpose of viewing is mainly for my CEO only....haha you might have guess I had to seek permission eventhough I am the one paying...(to prevent nagging in the future...it's a married man's life and I guess only married man will understand......haha)

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

is malaysia ...... Baling Grik Highway

attach are the picture ... from kuala kangsar to gerik town

than ture left to Baling Grik highway .... thats the place

all the way than turn left to highway 67 toward Penang ...

EnJoY

Encik pat...i have to turn my monitor left and right to see the map...tak clear dah....so is that the best dates you are more likely to go?

I would love to go with you...but the dates are'nt promising...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

So any TDM in the west?if really dun have then any at north(my in-law place) or central (my parent)???

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

Next - ....350Z???

yo hspalt...thanks for registering yourself to yahoo TDM group SGP...

about whatever bikes you want to buy,its best not to ask opinions...

we all go through the process of indecisive and fickleness when the money in the pocket waiting downpayment and suffer the rest of the coming years paying instalments...

Every bikes is made to cater different riders for different purporses...

What may be good to me or us,might not suits you...

Some people have even bought a TDM and sells it within a year...many reasons...

Some just can't resist temptations of other bikes that they must try to buy and ride every bikes...

Well....for this sort of cases,if money isnt the issue,why not...but why chasing dreams paying thousands and thousands of dollars for downpayment on a so called "dream ride",and are struggling with the instalments and end up not being able to continue but sell it a big lost,end of the day,all the thousands of dollars spend,gone just like that.

Other factor is,you must know what you are going to do with it.Why buy bikes that are capable to climb mountains,cover distance,and cross rivers but your only purpose of it is for transportation and sent the missus here and there and hang out at kopitiam most of the time.

Moral of the story,if you are unsure whether you will like the bike or not,is all gamble...its like woman...

When you want to court a girl,you have many in mind...don't tell me you want to ask us to choose for you too rite?

Surely you yourself have to decide what factors that attracts you most...Boobs,definately 1st choice,can cook,hmm...nowadays,hardfine,horny for you always,adventourous,intelligent,etc....

now,the gamble...

You have decide to choose the one particular woman...

At first,everything is hot,even when she gives a little tiny farts...

but good things tends to wear down...or you sometimes just get sick and tired of it...

So,its a matter of time...

The moral of the story,read more reviews,research for more photos to see which ones attracts you most,that makes you dream about it,and try not be fickle and easily distracted...you will go back to square one...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

What I am looking for is actually something which can bring me to occasional touring and capable light trail(if needed). I dun go as fast as I used to be already(maybe due to age...haha) but for local transport I had my trusty YP250 which I love alot athough it's old. I had really been looking for the ONE bike for quite sometime. Initially I wanted to get a DR650 but seems like ppl up north like scrambler for their jungle trail alot...which was what happen to my DRZ. Lock in my friends home, but when back to get the bike, the bike was gone together with the chain lock...which mostlikely the theft had carried the whole bike over the fence and up the lorry according to my friend. So I would want something which can be 'carried' so easily too. btw fazer6 is totally out for me eventhough the pricetag is very attractive...

So after much consideration that why these 2 bike(initially 3) came to my mind.

By the way AJ, can TDM cross a shallow river as you had mention given the low exhaust pipe?

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

"Horny for you always" I laugh till my room mate say i crazy. Tat is a good phrase.

try say that to your room mate...and let us know what he says about you...:p

What I am looking for is actually something which can bring me to occasional touring and capable light trail(if needed). I dun go as fast as I used to be already(maybe due to age...haha)

So after much consideration that why these 2 bike(initially 3) came to my mind.

Well...we all go through that stage at some point...i've just past that stage...ansley although still havent come around...:cheeky:

By the way AJ, can TDM cross a shallow river as you had mention given the low exhaust pipe?

There's actually a high mount exhaust street legal made for TDM900...its GPR...but GPR dont look fantastic...it cost $1600....:faint:

disadvantage,you have to customised sideracks...

shallow river should be ok...but risky...anyways,how often we go through rivers...

And one hint...people who brought brand new TDM,i doubt will want to do dirt...that's why,buy only Used ones....then withing a blink of an eye,the bike is fully yours...its an asset nia...

Own one...not reloan one...:cheeky:

btw Aj remember I got the XR4 with the 22L tank? dunno it's sway, bad economy or high petrol price(this year) my petrol alway got stolen even after I change to the acerbis lockable cap, now they are so desperate that they steal the petrol from the fuel lines(i guess)....haiz...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

btw Aj remember I got the XR4 with the 22L tank? dunno it's sway, bad economy or high petrol price(this year) my petrol alway got stolen even after I change to the acerbis lockable cap, now they are so desperate that they steal the petrol from the fuel lines(i guess)....haiz...

wah piangs...you stay where sia?dangerous neigbourhood,lost DRZ,lost petrol...same like mine...but i lost only helmet and shoes outside my house...**** spider...i've lost 1 red wing,1 Vans,1 Merrell trak shoes within 3yrs...blardy ********..

There's actually a high mount exhaust street legal made for TDM900...its GPR...but GPR dont look fantastic...it cost $1600....

shallow river should be ok...but risky...anyways,how often we go through rivers...

And one hint...people who brought brand new TDM,i doubt will want to do dirt...that's why,buy only Used ones....then withing a blink of an eye,the bike is fully yours...its an asset nia...

Own one...not reloan one...

agree but to get either a 2nd hand TDM or DL650 at a reasonable price is hard and not to mention to look for one...haha. That's why no choice have to get new...unless got real good deal...eg I know there is one guy here selling a quite new TDM, but how much should I quote? too high a price I might as well get new...if i gave too low a price...i kanna Fxxk...that's why to cut all these short...get a new one loh. Or if you ppl see any good condition TDM in any shop, let me know.

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

wah piangs...you stay where sia?dangerous neigbourhood,lost DRZ,lost petrol...same like mine...but i lost only helmet and shoes outside my house...**** spider...i've lost 1 red wing,1 Vans,1 Merrell trak shoes within 3yrs...blardy ********..

haha...my less than a yr DRZ I loss it in msia at my friend house in johor lah. I stay at bt batok near BBDC...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

There's actually a high mount exhaust street legal made for TDM900...its GPR...but GPR dont look fantastic...it cost $1600....:faint:

Own one...not reloan one...:cheeky:

hee actually I am not worried so much abt river as we can go round it when we meet one or ke belakang pusing. what I am worried are those flash flood in thailand phuket which I encountered years back and the flood was around above knee level...

another thing I want to ask...is any of the TDM rider here around 1.81m?? Do you have any wind turbulance noise in the helmet with or without the tall screen? I ask this because all the while the bikes I had(eg my ex Africa twin with tall screen)had this problem even with my current YP250 that I need to where earplugs when going long distance...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

we all go through the process of indecisive and fickleness when the money in the pocket waiting downpayment and suffer the rest of the coming years paying instalments...

Some just can't resist temptations of other bikes that they must try to buy and ride every bikes...

Well....for this sort of cases,if money isnt the issue,why not...but why chasing dreams paying thousands and thousands of dollars for downpayment on a so called "dream ride",and are struggling with the instalments and end up not being able to continue but sell it a big lost,end of the day,all the thousands of dollars spend,gone just like that.

Other factor is,you must know what you are going to do with it.Why buy bikes that are capable to climb mountains,cover distance,and cross rivers but your only purpose of it is for transportation and sent the missus here and there and hang out at kopitiam most of the time.

Moral of the story,if you are unsure whether you will like the bike or not,is all gamble...its like woman...

When you want to court a girl,you have many in mind...don't tell me you want to ask us to choose for you too rite?

Surely you yourself have to decide what factors that attracts you most...Boobs,definately 1st choice,can cook,hmm...nowadays,hardfine,horny for you always,adventourous,intelligent,etc....

now,the gamble...

but good things tends to wear down...or you sometimes just get sick and tired of it...

The moral of the story,read more reviews,research for more photos to see which ones attracts you most,that makes you dream about it,and try not be fickle and easily distracted...you will go back to square one...

Well said! :thumb:

hee actually I am not worried so much abt river as we can go round it when we meet one or ke belakang pusing. what I am worried are those flash flood in thailand phuket which I encountered years back and the flood was around above knee level...

another thing I want to ask...is any of the TDM rider here around 1.81m?? Do you have any wind turbulance noise in the helmet with or without the tall screen? I ask this because all the while the bikes I had(eg my ex Africa twin with tall screen)had this problem even with my current YP250 that I need to where earplugs when going long distance...

Ask Mr Boon...i think he is taller than that...he has the technique...

Encik pat...i have to turn my monitor left and right to see the map...tak clear dah....so is that the best dates you are more likely to go?

I would love to go with you...but the dates are'nt promising...

hmmm ............ why turn the monitor ...... turn yourself can liao lor ...

Dec 6 , 7 & 8 is the best for me ..... need to take half day leave only

not much leave left liao lor ...

Ask Mr Boon...i think he is taller than that...he has the technique...

hi Mr Boon can you share the techique? I had been torture for quite some time...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

Next - ....350Z???

hmmm ............ why turn the monitor ...... turn yourself can liao lor ...

Dec 6 , 7 & 8 is the best for me ..... need to take half day leave only

not much leave left liao lor ...

Hey encik,pls take more photos and post it here and yahoo tdm group...

The ride report is important too..it will give good guidance...

cheers man...btw,stock TDM needs an aftermarket exhaust,AT handlebar,and tall windshield...:cheeky:

hi Mr Boon can you share the techique? I had been torture for quite some time...

you 1.8?

if you are...i think its best you change to AT bars,put handlebar riser,and replace front fork springs to technoflex...I havent done mine yet...as so far the dust cover havent give way and no leaks...3yrs and its still in that shape...technoflex plus service and oil i think is $220 at M-Technik...Mr Boon have done so...then i think you can adjust the damping and preload of the rear shock to make it stiffer and taller abit...

Hey encik,pls take more photos and post it here and yahoo tdm group...

The ride report is important too..it will give good guidance...

cheers man...btw,stock TDM needs an aftermarket exhaust,AT handlebar,and tall windshield...:cheeky:

so the date is not good for you ... ?? :(

some other time ....

Boxs first .... http://www.malsingmaps.com/forums/images/smilies/moneygone.gif$1,200.00 http://www.malsingmaps.com/forums/images/smilies/moneygone.gif

how much is the AT hamdler bar .. ??

windshield .. is ok forme usae to ride Fazer6 with original one

no problem

here some picture and place i been too ... EnJoY

sidecases...

hmm....if you want yamaha sidepanniers ala FJR i have a pair....

Selling half the price of what you are stating....condition used...new one will cost you $1800

alamak uncle...you post photos of Samui...i thought gerik...

AT handlebar $70

sidecases...

hmm....if you want yamaha sidepanniers ala FJR i have a pair....

Selling half the price of what you are stating....condition used...new one will cost you $1800

alamak uncle...you post photos of Samui...i thought gerik...

AT handlebar $70

yamaha FJR one arr ..... dont wan lar .. i wan those metal one

the one on your TDM .... can tahan the fall ....

Gerik got noting one lor .... is the road and the view very the nice only .....

now,the gamble...

i should write that down ... :thumb:

one pic i found on advrider.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3242/2928596493_2c20d4e2e1_b.jpg